or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2979 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2979)
Sort by:
Rizky N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Very Good Hotel at perfect location

Location
7.3
we stayed on partial harbor view room, and the room is clean and spacious for hk standard. the view also excellent. the hotel location is perfect, close to everything. we stayed for 4 nights here and we were really enjoy it. the breakfast is good but its the same menu everyday. my 3yo daughter enjoy very much the small playground on the hotel. we surely book this hotel next time we come back to hk again.
Najmus S. Business travelers Pakistan, May 24, 2012
Rejoicing....Comfortable and Spacious enough

Location and Ease of Access to place I frequently visit for meeting and leisure
8
My last visit was first time in Salisbury and had a great experience staying there. Although I forgot my Blackberry charger in the hotel room and hotel management was not able to find that after I contacted them. Overall stay was a great experience for comfort and ease of access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Light Show that starts at 8:00-AM everyday. Also I recommend visiting the harbour and have a dinner/late night meal.
Yingchao S. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
lovely hotel and reasonable size

thing you liked
9
good location, nice view if you choose ocean view.
Olive I. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2012
great location very near the shopping areas

its at the center of the shopping ares
9.3
The hotel is very near the shopping areas in the district,the staff in this hotel is very helpful,very good service,they even upgraded us for free.the room is tidy and clean .We will stay in this hotel again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Veronica V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
comfortable hotel around shopping areas

near the pier and shopping areas, accessible, comfortable
10
upon check-in we were told to wait for a while to enable the staff to clean up as there were many guests. we waited and after a few minutes, was told to check-in to an upgraded accommodation. our room was so comfortable, it was good for relaxation. there were complimentary bottles of water. oranges and apples. feel like we're home.
Samuel W. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms w/o wi-fi

great lcoation for shopping in Hong Kong
8
We were very lucky to get assigned to two full harbour view rooms even I requested for Partial view. The room is a bit small but hey you only need a clean room to sleep. The room did not provide free wi-fi. But you can paid for it by using the computers down at the lobby level.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel with nice room and great location

Perfect location
9.3
This is one of the value for money 4 stars hotel with great location and facilities. As compare to the other tiny room in HK, this YMCA is highly recommanded. Next to Penisular and Sheraton hotel so you can imagine the view and location. I will definitely stay here again for my next visit.
Luzelle J. Business travelers South Africa, May 22, 2012
Excellent location

Location great, clean, spacious rooms
8
I stayed at the YMCA on a business trip. The locations was great, rooms spacious. I did not have time to see the other facilities or to dine since this was just an overnight stay and I arrived late and left early the next morning. Location great for sightseeing though.
Sheila A. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

location, staff, food
9.7
Our stay at Salisbury Hotel was such a nice experience. Their location is perfect and the rooms are decent sized considering Hong Kong standards. I love the breakfast at their restaurant. I would love to stay again if I comeback to HK. Thanks for the complimentary fruits. Perfect welcome to famished guests. lol
Gwendolyn P. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
great hotel

location, service, rooms, everything
9
we had a wonderful stay. the room was cozy and just enough for the family. room was clean and service was above par. hotel is very strategically located and will recommend it to my friends. will definitely come back to this hotel in my next trip!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01