Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3357 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3357)
Sort by:
Benjamin L. Couples Canada, September 28, 2012
Modest luxury with phenomenal service

harbour view; location; hotel staff; buffet breakfast
9.7
We stayed at the YMCA Salisbury Hotel while waiting for the next day's flight. The hotel was easily reachable via Tsim Sha Tsui Subway Station Exit L4. Front desk was immensely helpful -- staff was friendly and made sure a porter was escorting us to the room. We had a great view of the harbour from our room. Bed, carpet, and bathroom was cleaned meticulously. There was a problem with the hot water though; however, room service responded promptly, inspected the faucet, called maintenance, who also responded promptly. All in all, it took just 10-minutes for everything to be resolved. Continental breakfasts are served in the lobby restaurant, but we ate at the buffet on the fourth floor instead. We did this for one obvious reason: fantastic food and decor with a view. The best and worst experience with the YMCA Salisbury ended with me leaving my passport in the room's safety deposit box. My own darn fault, but the staff contacted me repeatedly (as well as agoda) until they were able to notify me of what I'd left. Very reassuring. I'd highly recommend the YMCA Salisbury if you're looking to relax in a good location. The rooms are affordable, and the service clearly outdoes many other pricier options I've experienced in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Kok M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Nice and clean room. Relatively spacious for the price in HK.
8.3
The lobby was open and classy. Service staff was friendly and professional. When I entered the room, the fruit basket was a nice welcome. The location was easy to access.
Report this review
Evangeline M. Business travelers Philippines, September 24, 2012
"Great hotel with nice view"

This hotel has a great vice overlooking Peral Harbor. Room is nice and clean. Staff is friendly and accommodating particularly the one in the concierge.
8
i will definitely go back to this hotel. wonderful location with nice view of pearl harbor. perfectly located where the action is. staff is friendly and the room is nice and clean. breakfast is good.
Report this review
Jody H. Solo travelers Canada, September 21, 2012
Great location with a view of the light show.

For Hong Kong, a great size of room.
9.3
Clean room, comfortable bed. Charge for internet and wireless needed a modem (not provided). Location was a block away from my meeting at a fraction of the price.
Report this review
Marco A. Families with young children Spain, September 21, 2012
Village people,s song

Nice, family type, big reception, fast enough, big enough...
8
Well, this one is nice located, right in the center. Is big and clean enough. I think is nice concept for family specially if u are catholic. A lot of activities to join.
Report this review
Anthony M. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
As always - attention to every detail

These guys are pro's at their business
10
Everything as good as every other time we've stayed here. Top service, food, location..
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can afford the extra, get a room with a Harbour view and watch the 8pm laser light show in air conditioned comfort!
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great location

Perfect location and efficient service
10
Will definitely come back to stay in this hotel for my next visit.
Report this review
Helen C. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2012
"So easy to travel from this wonderful hotel"

The Proximity to all the high spots of Hong Kong; staff very helpful; breakfast great; pool & gym a bonus
8
As infrequent hotel stayers, we found this to be a very happy experience without crueling the budget. The staff happily helped us navigate the hotel and the environs. Would happily return for more spoiling.
Shopping Tip: Be prepared for the total onslaught of activity in the immediate vicinity and immerse yourself in the total experience. No pressure to buy, but lots of opportunity to look, discuss, negotiate.
Report this review
Maria E. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2012
Nicely located hotel

Nice location. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
this is my first time to stay in ymca salisbury hotel so i didn't know what to expect. it turned out to be a pleasant surprise for me and my aunt. hotel was a perfect choice for us! in the heart of tsin sha tsui, very accessible and walking distance to harbour city. room was clean and despite its size (smaller than the other hotels i stayed before) we were still comfortable. try ymca salisbury hotel!
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 10, 2012
It wasnt Harbour view.

Perfect location !
8.7
Its really old building from outside but the rooms are very big and clean :) It was good value for money. Harbour view twin room is beautiful bright room but we could see a little bit of ocean only between those buildings. The building is just next to peninsula hotel and also has a perfect buffet restaurant on 4th floor. cheap and nice food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01