or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3153 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3153)
Sort by:
Malcolm M. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Location. Easy travel to airport via Airport Fast Train and free hotel shuttle bus. Very comfortable.
10
Very satisfactory stay. Loved the location close to the harbour.
Indah H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2015
good

clean, good services, awesome
8.3
Love it
Indah H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2015
gòod

clean,good and strategis
8.3
Its was recomeded for stay in here
Angela M. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2015
Perfect place to stay at perfect location

Location. Service. Space.
9.7
Very pleasant. The room is spacious enough. The location is perfect and just across the MTR n harbour city. We love to come back again and stay here again.m
Robien T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2015
Good Location

The hotel has good location, easy to find foods and clean room.
8
Doris L. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2015
Family vacation 2015 New Year

Location, staff helpfulness, and value
9.7
Great!
Yoga M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2015
Nice Hotel in Prime location

Location, value for money, Friendlly Staff
3.3
I stayed in this hotel with my family, i booked 2 rooms, One thing about this Hotel is Location, very close with the shopping centre and star Pier to Hongkong Islands.The Price is reliable, The staff Hotel Very Helpfull and we are very pleasnt to stay in this hotel, i will stay in here again if i come to Hongkong
Doris L. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2015
Salisbury YMCA

the location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the helpfulness of the staff.
9.3
Our stay at the lSalisbury YMCA was excellent. The location to MTR is great and it has great customer service
Sai W. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Nice stay ... Pretty good location for shopping

Location, good for value, big room
8.7
It's a pretty pleasant stay, very good location for anything in HK, breakfast is Okie also
Ivonne G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Definitely way above my expectation!

Location, Huge Size of Room and Location (again!)
8.7
At first we weren't so sure to book a room in YMCA since normally YMCA is often perceived as backpacker/budget hotel. But since we couldn't get any room in HK Tsim Tsa Shui area during the period of our stay hence we decided to book one Family Suite in this hotel. Having seen the pictures from Agoda and the reviews from the previous guests which are quite well rated became the main decision to book one room here. The lobby was quite old for a 4-star hotel. However the location is a true gem, just across from the street less than 3 mins walk there's mtr station. The room itself was superb located on 12th floor (corner) facing the 1881 heritage. The size of the room was massive compared to most room in HK Hotels. We've got one King size bed and a separate sofa bed on the living room. This hotel truly proven "Don't judge book from its cover!" If you only saw from the outer building you won't think the rooms are actually nice and decent. The only thing they should pay attention probably to refurbish the lobby as well as the building's outer look so that it won't be too shabby. This hotel will be on my list next time we're coming back to HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02