or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2825 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2825)
Sort by:
Wu K. Solo travelers Macau, February 25, 2012
Good location and good value for what you pay

Location
10
I have stay for 3 night. It was clean and good value for what you paid. The location was could not be better.
Evelyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Great location and extremely helpful staff

Theb location was key in getting to all the sites from the nice hotel.
9
Great place especially if you are to get a room with a view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The visitor information services was so close it made arranging outside trips a breeze with this location.
Mong N. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great Hotel with Good Location

Location
9.7
the room is clean and staffs are friendly. we have booked standard room, but due to late checked in, they have no room and upgraded our room to partial harbour view room. the room have great view and we really enjoy the symphony of light in room. superb! like the location very much, near by mrt, shopping district and sightseeing. lots of eateries as well. highly recommended. good value.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Great location, lovely comfortable, clean room.

Value for money,good location right near ferry to Hong Kong.
9.7
Very happy with everything about this Hotel, good value for money. Close to the Star ferry service to Hong Kong. Lovely restaurant with good selection of food and good service. Our room was excellent with views over the water to Hong Kong. Would stay there again.
Jinhyun K. Groups South Korea, February 10, 2012
Always Delightful

The best location agaist the room fare you pay in HK
8.7
with the room fare you pay for this hotel, you must be satisfied with its location and room cleanness. we are regually visitors to hk as weekend refresh out of china and always stay this hotel - no need to search other hotels.
Edgardo L. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2012
Best value-for-money hotel in HKG

Location, affordability, cleanliness, nice view from breakfast room
8.3
it was with some apprehension that i booked at the ymca salisbury hotel. i have been to hong kong many times before, but have always stayed at 4-star and 5-star properties. i had heard so many complimentary things from travelers about the ymca that i decided to book a stay there in early february. on arrival at the hotel driveway, there were no porters to assist with the luggage or usher us to the reception desk. notwithstanding, the reception staff was very courteous and efficient. though we had checked-in at noon, our room was immediately made available to us. we booked a twin room with a partial harbour view and the view of the victoria harbour and 1881 heritage was much appreciated. the room is of average size and the bathroom is smallish, but i had no great expectations when i arrived at this hotel. the beds were reasonably comfortable, wi-fi was free, and there's also a wide selection of cable channels available on the flat screen tv. add to this a free daily newspaper and daily breakfast (included with hotel package), and there is nothing much more to expect, considering the daily room rate charged. the breakfast room on the fourth floor affords a pleasant panoramic view of victoria harbour and the hotel's surroundings. service is prompt, courteous and efficient. if there is one thing the hotel can improve on, it's the variety of the breakfast buffet. the daily selection was the same during the five days that we dined. also, the addition of certain items like fruit jams, honey, lactose-free milk, and whole wheat bread would be most welcome. the ymca salisbury shares the same ideal location in tsim sha tsui (tst) as its highly-esteemed neighbor, the peninsula hotel. access to public transportation (mrt, star ferry) is very convenient. major shopping malls (harbour city, isquare mall, silvercord, art mall) and dining places are all an easy walking distance away. the ymca salisbury is my hands down choice for the best value-for-money hotel in hong
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a room with a partial or full harbour view.
Bahadir B. Families with young children Turkey, February 10, 2012
Excellent location at reasonable price.

excellent location. good sized rooms. great breakfast.
9.3
best priced hotel in hk. location is extreme good and convenient. easy access to subway. there are many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. room is rather spacious for a hk hotel. highly recommend this hotel.
Chu M. Couples Taiwan, February 9, 2012
Great location with reasonable price

location
8.7
If you stay at this hotel, it is very easy for you to get to any place you want to visit due to the grest location of this hotel. You can just walk to famous points. Hong Kong Cultural Center, Space Museum, Avenues of Stars, the Harbour City and 1881 Heritage are nearby. Besides, You also can take a city bus, or take MRT to other points of interest. The price is reasonable compared to other hotels located in this area too.
Beverly L. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Great location, you can see the Victoria Harbour from your room
8
small room but should be fine given that you spend most of the time outside. near everything, mrt, very accessible. fast check-in and check-out, friendly staff to help you know how to go around.
Sarah F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
good hotel, clean rooms and lovely duvet.

good breakfast, excellent location
8.7
would have liked to utilise the swimming pool but too much to do in a short stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the tourist information 5 mins walk away by the ferries is very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02