or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3077 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3077)
Sort by:
Cholada B. Couples Thailand, June 5, 2012
good view, near mtr and shopping outlet

near shopping outlet
8.7
my room on 14th floor and see partial harbour that is good view, i can see city of light form my room. i come to hotel by shutter bus k2 form airport express kowloon station. room is a little bit old but clean. bathroom is old but comfortable it okay for me.
Shopping Tip: Near in town outlet walk around 10 min, MTR gate is beside hotel.
Caroline G. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
Great 2nd time around and will be back!

love the new lobby nature design and the sofas! The boulder rock is awesome.
10
it's been 6 years since our last trip to hk. there has been allot of new developement in the city and hk remains to be a vibrant city which we love. ymca has a new lobby which i love, especially the giant rock as part of the reciption area. the sunday service was nice to be with the community people; breakfast room is a nice way to start the day. the y's location of getting on the ferry to get to hk island and to catch another ferry to lama island was the great find on this trip. the y is just so convient to get on to any transportation to get to all the best the city has to offer. also had dinner at the peking garden at the starr house building within 5 minutes walking distance to the y. check out the hk museum right across the street and watch the 8pm light show along the broadwalk right across from the y. we will always stay at the y when we travel to hk. it has the best price and convience for location, location, location! and the partial harbour view we got this time was a confirmation that this is the best kept secret of visiting hk. well no longer a secret since my oct. trip booking could not be confirmed because they are already fully booked!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the double decker buses at least once to anywhere to get the thrill of seeing the city and people from a different perspective. Take the ferry to other Island to enjoy the nature and to get away from the commercerial side of the city. And eat lunch at the Island for the great seafood but slightly expensive. Go to "lady street" for great cheap shopping for clothing. Go into store not the vendors on the street.
Paul B. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
great location

good rooms
9
Room size was OK and buffet breakfast at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced.
Aubrey C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2012
Such a relaxing place to stay.

Near the waterfront, delicious meal, great swimming pool, unbelievable location.
10
i had seen the ymca salisbury before, and knew that this was a place i wanted to stay when next in hong kong. this weekend worked out perfectly, and i even got a free upgrade to a standard room rather than a single! the front desk attendants were incredibly helpful, with quick smiles. i would absolutely choose this place again.
Restaurant Tip: There are many expensive restaurants in the area, but also some delicious hole-in-the-wall Chinese places. Those are worth searching out!
Theresa M. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

The location was great. The staff were very helpful. The view was lovely and the room was spacious
9.7
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had booked two rooms for the family and the staff made sure that the rooms were at least in the same floor, close to each other.The location was great as it was near the shopping area and the MTR station. The room was very spacious and the view was lovely, especially in the evening. There was however, no free wi-fi for guests, and the pools and recreational facilities seemed to be catered more for members than for visitors. Overall, though, the stay in the hotel was satisfying and enjoyable..
Theresa M. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

Helpful and friendly staff, family oriented, great location
9.7
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked for two rooms for the family and they kindly made sure that the rooms were on the same floor. The location was great since it was near the shopping area and the MTR Station. The room is not as big as the family suite but was just right for an individual or a couple. There was, however, no free internet service for hotel guests. In general, the hotel stay was satisfying and comfortable.
Gavin G. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
great location have stayed .before.great

location
9.3
this hotel is close to star ferry,shopping and many restaurants,we have stayed several times the rooms are good size even though the b/room is small the hotel has just undergone renovations. can reccomend.
Patrice R. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Position cannot be beaten.

Super value, great location, friendly helpful staff
9
have stayed in 5 hotels in hong kong over the last few years all more upmarket than the salisbury but the ymca is the one i will return to next time. the position and facilities are relly good for the money paid, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared to pay for WiFi.
Kailing S. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Great location
8
Stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is very accessible as there are 2 mtr exits which are about 5 minutes walking distance away. You can take the free airport express shuttle bus from Kowloon station after taking the train from the airport and alight at the 4th stop. Many eateries and shops nearby. The room is clean and relatively spacious as there are 4 of us sharing the room which is supposedly for 3 people only. There are 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed which can fit 2 people. Quite comfy. The hotel looks new and have facilities like swimming pool. Service was good. Able to see 1881 heritage and enjoy the sea view. Definitely enjoyed my stay there.
Gordon A. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great location, and excellent value for money.

Location, decent service, price, cleanliness, comfort.
8.3
we were there for the vinexpo, across the harbor. instead of taking a taxi, we just took the star ferry, which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. what a refreshing and cheap way to travel to the hk side! we loved the hotel and found it comfortable. great location too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07