Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2692 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2692)
Sort by:
Vorapoj C. Solo travelers Belgium, November 21, 2011
Nice Hotel with great location.

Close to the avenue of stars and subway.
8.3
very nice hotel with great location and a very great view on the bay , close to the subway(2min) and the avenue of stars (10min).the room are very comfortable and modern.the buffet breakfast was vary with a large choice. the staff was also very professional. good hotel to recommend .
Paolo J. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2011
Right hotel for business/pleasure with harbor view

Good sized room and bathroom, clean, makes you relax after a packed day, wonderful location with the view of the harbor.
7.7
The hotel is clean and with a good sized room and bathroom. The best hotel in terms of size, cleanliness and relaxation after my many stays in the city. Location is great with less than a minute walk to the East Tsim Sha Tsui station and less than 5 minutes walk to the Star Ferry. We stayed for business and it was a good place to go back to after a hard day at work. Many areas for shopping but more on high the high end side. Peninsula Hotel just right beside with the top stores. The charming Hullet house and Cultural Center are just neighbors. Not much 7 eleven or small stores in the immediate vicinity but a few minutes walk will give you dining and shopping options.
Travel tip: Hullet House for a quick look of the naval station (if I remember correctly) turned hotel with top stores and wonderful seasonal decorations. Peninsula Hotel just right beside where you can have high tea. Star Ferry is very near, use it for transport and get a view of the city. Head to the harbor for a wonderful view of Hong Kong too. Shopping areas are numerous just outside and in Canton Road, dining options also in Ashley Road.
Artem B. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2011
The best place to stay in HK if you are on budget

location!!! right next to the peninsula.
9
This is my second time in HK, and a second time in YMCA. You can't beat the price for this location. Hotel is nice and neat, everything works, everybody speak English.
Restaurant Tip: YMCA has a nice dining room with a view to Victoria Harbor. It is nice to have a dinner there at around 7:30, since 8 pm is a Symphony of Light show that you can watch from the dining room panoramic windows. It is on the 4-th floor.
Brian S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
good hotel, freindly staff,would stay there again

Good position
8.7
we had a very pleasent stay.would reccomend to other travellers
Karen Y. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Comfortable hotel in good Kowloon location

Location, big room and value for money
8.3
Hotel is location directly above the subway to the TST station. Within walking distance you have the cafes, hong kong dessert stalls and shopping located within a 5 min walk along Nathan road or at cantonment road (harbor city). You won't need to go to the hong kong side at all. Convenient to get to popular attractions including Disneyland and ocean park too.
Mir Z. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 5, 2011
Very pleasent stay

friendly staff, excellent location, great view
8.3
stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. the staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel is excellent. had the partial harbor view room and it was beautiful. the rooms and the bathroom was not very big but then again it was good for a single person. the bed was very comfortable and clean. the decor was pleasant as well. would recommend this hotel.
Ehryl O. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2011
Standard non-charismatic room with nice view

Awesome breakfast
8.7
ymca nananananana!! ok, in all seriousness ... our stay was nice. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. the price we paid was a bit more than what we were hoping for, but the location was perfect (right near the harbor and near all the shops and sightseeing/malls. you can see pink dolphins with a tour departing right next to the hotel. the subway is conveniently right next door as well. ymca is one of the better priced hotels to stay in if you want to be in tsim sha tsui.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't piss off your boyfriend, he may run away to take pictures by himself.
Walairat W. Families with young children Thailand, November 2, 2011
Great Location for the young kids

close to subway
7.3
a bit old but the location is so great...and 2 kids age 4-3 year old are enjoy walking not so far from hotel to subway
Shopping Tip: so close to the shopping area
Francesca S. Solo travelers Italy, November 1, 2011
great location

I liked staff in the lobby people that help to find directions to go in the city
7.3
My stay was good! I liked the hotel and the service they provide. very professional staff in the hall they help me to find places I had to go . Btw to much charge to use Internet and strange thing I asked if I should have a day more, they said me to waiting for the next morning and I bought in internet the night . In any case really nice stay . room ok, clean and spacious, old fornitures, really good bed. thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Architecture
James E. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Awesome location

Location and price
8.7
whilst it might not be as luxurious as the peninsula next door, the salisbury is in the exact same location and we were able to watch the lights of the city from our window. great value!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03