or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2891 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2891)
Sort by:
Yosapong T. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2012
Great location but quite small room

Location
8.7
great location, excellent services, convenience shuttle bus stop next to the hotel, walking distance to everywhere, clean room and new towel everyday.
Jennifer N. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Convenient location and clean room

Great location for shopping, food and recreation
6.7
i book ymca salisbury if i have meetings at kowloon. the no frills hotel is clean and the service professional. the new swimming pool is a bonus and there are jacuzzis and a big pool that you can exercise. there are also classes being conducted and if you do not mind the crowd this is a great pool to get some exercises done.
Restaurant Tip: Peking street is within walking distance and there are a great no of Chinese restaurants that you could select from.
Patrick D. Couples Canada, March 10, 2012
Terrific hotel, excellent service, wonderful food

6:30am-10:30pm access to 25 metre pool
9.3
rooms were very comfortable although not spacious. staff were very friendly and helpful. cafe was most convenient and food was very reasonable and delicious. highly convenient, within easy walking distance to subway station, (two minutes), free shuttle bus stop, (in front of peninsula hotel), to kowloon station for airport express, (2 minutes to subway station), ten minute walk to star ferry terminal, cultural centre, museum of art, avenue of stars, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Museum of Coatal Defense Big Bus Tours were wonderful and give one a very good overview of both Kowloon and Honk Kong Island.
Damyee C. Business travelers March 9, 2012
Superb location with clean rooms

Good location, good breakfast
8.7
This was my first time in YMCA, but would definitely go back next time! I saw many biz travellers and family members enjoying the stay at YMCA. The people were very friendly and professional! Rooms are not big but not too small. For those taking AEL, free shuttle bus is just around the corner. But you need to stand at the correct spot or the bus will leave without picking you up!
Lisette L. Families with young children Philippines, March 5, 2012
Grand hotel

location
7.7
this hotel is perfect with a grand lobby. the staff are very helpful upon our arrival. the rooms are a bit small as well as the bathroom but all in all it was okay. location ia great beacause all the great shopping centers are a few blocks away. designer labels are walking distace. the mtr is just a 5 minute walk.
Juan C. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
Still good the third time around

Location, cleanliness, service
8.3
it was our third stay at the salisbury, and it was as good as the first time. we'll definitely be back again in the future.
Noe A. Solo travelers Canada, March 3, 2012
Location & View is superb

Hotel room is clean and great breakfast
8.7
the hotel accommodation is great with superb harbour view. the location is near to everything such as subway, shopping centers and ferry. checking in and checking out is quick and no hassles. the service provided to the room is outstanding and room has been cleaned everyday. the staff in the diningroom are accommodating and provided a great service to hotel guests. it could be better if the access to the hotel rooms is limited to hotel guests only.
Efren A. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2012
great location and courteous staff

location, the hotel staff and the ambience of the hotel...
9.7
we are frequent travellers in hk for business purposes. this is my first time to stay at ymca salisbury hotel. it exceeds my expectations. this is truly great value for money. we didn't regret staying here. great location, and even the staff are accommodating. rooms are great and even the services. you can really relax after a whole day work outside.
Thi N. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Convenient for tourists! Clean + excellent service

location was excellent. staff are well trained. huge hotel!
9
we only stayed at this hotel for one night as we had to stop over in hk over night. previously we had stayed in hongkong island side as we were told by our friends that kowloon side can get dirty, noisy and people are generally rude. however, we enjoyed our stay at kowloon more because there were more things happening and it really wasn't that dirty at all! streets were clean and we didn't find people to be rude (except some people at the market). the hotel is clean. we requested for a non-smoking room however, they did not reserve one for us. what they did have was a smoking family room. we were upgraded straight away. we were quite happy about that :) i must warn you though, smoking levels do really smell like cigarettes! although our rooms didn't smell, the corridor stunk. this hotel is situated amongst top hotels and international designer shops. streets are clean, there are many taxis around. it is so close to mtr. you will find this extremely convenient. there are shops and restaurants within 3 minutes of walk. they do not provide free wifi. i found that odd considering how well the hotel is doing. i'd stay at this hotel again, and again. oh, and the bed and pillows are amazingly comfortable. i did not want to leave the bed!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle bus ride to and from the airport train station which stops outside the Peninsula hotel.
Tarvo M. Business travelers Estonia, February 29, 2012
YMCA Salisbury

The location and the swimming pool
8.3
Great location with big swimming pool and buffet breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06