or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Francesca S. Solo travelers Italy, November 1, 2011
great location

I liked staff in the lobby people that help to find directions to go in the city
7.3
My stay was good! I liked the hotel and the service they provide. very professional staff in the hall they help me to find places I had to go . Btw to much charge to use Internet and strange thing I asked if I should have a day more, they said me to waiting for the next morning and I bought in internet the night . In any case really nice stay . room ok, clean and spacious, old fornitures, really good bed. thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Architecture
James E. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Awesome location

Location and price
8.7
whilst it might not be as luxurious as the peninsula next door, the salisbury is in the exact same location and we were able to watch the lights of the city from our window. great value!
Andrew B. Families with young children Australia, October 29, 2011
Great location and service

Good location,
10
ymca salisbury is in a good location - easy access to the starferry pier and the mtr. only few stops on the mtr to the popular markets. we were welcomed with a basket of fruit which was unexpected but really appreciated having just arrived into hong kong and with tired and hungry young children. all staff were very friendly and helpful - friendly with the children (both in reception and in the restaurant). outdoor bbq meal was also enjoyable. waiters very attentive and with the adjacent playground, this entertained the kids leaving us an opportunity to eat and enjoy the lights.
Mary S. Couples Australia, October 27, 2011
Great Hotel

Good location, close to everything
8
We stayed 3 nights at the YMCA and were very happy with everything. The staff were very helpful, the room very comfortable with good views of the harbour. We would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the dining room on the 4th floor & get a good view the light display at 8pm.
Kent L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Strategic location with large rooms.

Walking distance to Arena of Stars, MTR Station & Shopping centers.
7
Journey from airport is easy, via MTR, get off at Tsim Sha Tsui Station, is only about 100metres to the hotel. First impression, the checking in process was brief, no hassle. Next request for room to be near the elevator was given, very nice room, large with a living room attached. Sofa bed is big enough, can easily sleep 2 kids &, the large king size bed is good. Bathroom is clean, with a bath tub. Friendly front desk, helpful housekeeping service. Gives us a satisfied lasting feeling staying there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never miss the Arena of Stars, which is just located about 500meters walk from the hotel, the symphony of lights is every night at 8pm. Bring good cameras with good night scene feature. Nearby there's a 7 eleven which is just a stone throw away from the hotel.
Joanne M. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2011
Big rooms and great value for money

Has many amenities such as wall climbing, dance studio, swimming pool, fitness center and location is really good. Great location as well and friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
We loved everything about the hotel. I booked the family suite because I was traveling with my parents and the room is so spacious it can fit 5 people. The value for money is great, it's not so expensive and since we were always going out anyway, we didn't need to stay in a 5 star hotel. We didn't get to try any of the restaurants in the hotel but the Mall Cafe had some reasonably priced sandwiches and snacks and they open til late. The only thing that disappointed me was that they didn't offer complimentary bottles of water, instead they out water in a thermos, which I think most guests would rather not risk drinking because it might just be tap water.
Restaurant Tip: If it's your first time in HK then you should visit Victoria Peak, but instead of paying 30HKD more to get to the Sky Terrace just get the Madame Tussauds package and have a nice meal in Bubba Gump or any of the restaurants that offer a view of the city.
Kathy G. Solo travelers Canada, October 18, 2011
Great location great value

location,nice rooms, great lobby
10
Very pleased with everything, room very comfortable, cafe very convenient..good food.
Ronald F. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Value for money.

Helpful staff
7.7
The hotel is clean & tidy in an excellent location we would definitely stay again.
Marianne H. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2011
Great location, great service and family friendly

Family suite allowed us space to relax and opportunity for some down time
9.7
The YMCA Salisbury hotel was in a great location with easy access to the MTR and great local shops and eating places. We were travelling with a 3 year old and an 85 year old and the hotel catered to the needs of all age groups. The staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to eat affordably at the cafe and restaurant if we didn't feel like going out for meals. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travellers.
Kay W. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2011
Good location and value for money

the ymca salisbury is in a great location, just a short walk to nathan road and the night markets. great harbour views from our room.
9
We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. It's not luxurious but is more than adequate. The service at front desk was prompt and we found the staff very helpful. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice and good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04