or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2762 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Frank M. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2011
Hotel with great location and friendly staff

Loaction
8.7
stayed 5 nights during the christmas season and was very happy with the hotel. the location of the hotel is very good and great value for money with mtr, restaurants and retail outlets right at its door steps. the staff are very helpful and friendly too. this is my second stay at ymca salisbury and certainly won't be my last! our stay came with free breakfast and the service provided eg clearing of plates and refilling of coffee are very fast and efficient. keep up the good work!
John W. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2011
Friendly staff but nothing comes for free

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
7.7
ymca hotel was located right next to the pier and subway which made sight seeing very easy! the staff spoke great english, as does the rest of hong kong, and they were very friendly. on the flip side, im an athlete and one of the reasons i chose the ymca was because of the gym, pool and rock wall they advertise, but these accomodations are not included in the room price. you can expect fo pay to use each of these facilities per day. the saving grace is that it is located very close to the pier, which has a nice running path that take you around the harbor; i didnt run the entire path, but i got a good 6 mile round trip and used park benches and steps for additional workouts.
Shopping Tip: The street markets are fun to look through, but dont expect to compair to beijing on the prices or quality. Stanley market is a good place to find unique paintings and excellent food next to the water.
Wan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2011
An OK place

Location location location!!!! The best location you can get at this rate :)
8.3
Very good service - got an early check-in. Room is rather spacious for a HK hotel although a bit worn. Within walking distance to various places of attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make time to see the Light show at 8pm at the Victoria Harbour.
Wi L. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Great location with decent room size

Location of the hotel from public transportation
8
The hotel signage is a not as obvious to travellers as compared to the nearby hotels when we are trying to look for it from Salisbury Road but once you found it, travelling to tourist spots from this place is quite convenient with MTRs & ferry harbour nearby. Decent rooms size and cleanliness. Recommended to middle range budget travellers.
Stephen D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2011
Great Location and fair size room

Location, cleanliness
7.7
We stayed here for 2 nights and we were really satisfied with this hotel, great location (TST mtr station, 1881 heritage, harbour city is very close to this hotel). we booked for 3 standard room and all the room was ready once we arrived, so we didnt need to wait for long time to get our rooms. Great staff (very well informing and very kind)
Shopping Tip: harbour city 1881 heritage
Tony W. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
lovely hotel!!

everything. Location was awesome, stylish with a beautiful view, impeccable cleanliness, great breakfast, what can I say?
10
this is the most convenient, best priced hotel in hk
Kok L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Great location and big room

spacious+good location
8.3
the hotel is located at one of the best location in town. the next door is the prestigious peninsula hotel. facing the hong kong island. view was great. very convenience location. easy access to subway. there are many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. family suite was spacious for 5 of us including 3 kids. service of staffs were excellent as well.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed the meals at Restaurant located in ISquare mall. 3min walk away from hotel
Kate R. Couples South Africa, December 19, 2011
perfect hotel in hong kong

the location is brilliant. it is right next to the mtr and has superb views in the hong kong skyline. breakfast was great, with a large variety and the service was flawless.
10
we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to any other travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When going to see te giant Buddha, buy the crystal cabin as this will save you at least 90 minutes of queing, and instead of taking the tram up to Victoria peak, take the 15 bus.
Choon E. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2011
Nice room, nice reception area

Rooms are clean and neat
8.3
Simple cozy room, clean and tidy. The only small glitch is that I did not tell them that I am a non-smoker and the room that was allocated was for smoker and has some "cigarette" smell. Location is very ideal, less then 5 minutes walk to train station from hotel. Train rides are relatively short as hotel is very near to lots of tourist attraction.
Katrina B. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2011
Great Hotel and BEST location

Most convenient location, great breakfast and helpful staff.
8.7
We have been to Hong Kong many times now and always have trouble finding a decent and reasonably priced place to stay. The YMCA is located a 1 minute walk from the Star Ferry and Nathan Road so you could literally not ask for a better location on the mainland. Although it is not as flashy as some of the other hotels it is very clean and the rooms were absolutely fine and much better than we expected. The staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast was fantastic! Will be coming back to stay here whenever we come back to Hong Kong as there are no complaints at all. If you are looking for someone there is nice and clean with a great location but isn't a complete rip off then this is the place for you.
Shopping Tip: If you are a really keen shopper catch the train to Lo Wu where you cross the border in to Shenzen. Takes a little while to go through customs etc at the border but well worth it if you love to shop....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06