or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2717 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2717)
Sort by:
Kay W. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2011
Good location and value for money

the ymca salisbury is in a great location, just a short walk to nathan road and the night markets. great harbour views from our room.
9
We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. It's not luxurious but is more than adequate. The service at front desk was prompt and we found the staff very helpful. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice and good service.
Tim P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great price.

Location, breakfast.
9.3
i have visited hong kong 4 times but never stayed at the ymca, you need to book early, this time i managed to book and wasn't disappointed, the room was comfortable and spotless, all the staff very polite and professional, the breakfast was as good as any 3 - 4 star hotel and the location is perfect. i live and work near beijing and i have already recommended the ymca to my colleagues for their next visits to hk
Travel tip: Book early!
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Value for money hotel

very convenient waterfront location in TST, clean rooms
7.7
Got upgraded to a harbour view room with fantastic view of Victoria harbour. Very strategic location in TST, at the waterfront and next to Peninsula hotel. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Overall a good value for money hotel. Will stay here again.
Gwynneth B. Groups United Kingdom, September 29, 2011
Great location, helpful staff.

Quiet, with smiley staff.
9
despite the terrible typhoon which raged for 2 days, when guests were advised not to go out of hotel, our stay at the ymca was a very happy one. we were helped to find out about our cancelled flight back to london, and the extra night we had to pay for because of the typhoon was not a hardship. the swimming pools were a restful break.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the advice and with help from the concierge we did the Lantau trip to see Big Buddha on our own rather than the set tour, this saving considerable dollars. The cable car ride was fantastic... not to be missed.
Leonid R. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
Good location with good sized rooms

Convenient location with good sized room - good value for Kowloon
7
Location is good if you want to stay in Kowloon and close to Metro, Ferry. Location is close to shopping. Good sized room and very clean. If you are traveling on a budget, this is a good hotel. Please note - pillows were not very comfortable.
Travel tip: If you are noise sensitive, make sure to call hotel directly after you book through Agoda and inform hotel that you want a quiet room away from Elevator.
Leonid R. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
Good location with good sized rooms

Convenient location with good sized room - good value for Kowloon
7
If you are on a budget, this is a good hotel to stay in. The location is great and convenient to get to Metro, shopping in Kowloon, Ferry, etc.... Room was a good size with comfortable and clean bedding. Pillow could be improved. Breakfast was decent - no complains.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please call the hotel directly after you make your booking to ensure that your requests has been received by the hotel (i.e. quiet room)
Haris W. Families with young children Thailand, September 18, 2011
Good location hotel in Hong Kong

Good location, you can see The symphony of light from your room (Harbor View)
8.3
the room is big enough for 2 persons with 1 kids the facilities is quit well, they have bath tub in toilet can walk to mtr using subway station no. l6 in front of the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located on Tsim sha shui Near ferry terminal and all shopping center Not far from MTR.
James E. Couples Canada, September 17, 2011
great location

nice view
8.3
Its a very nice hotel in a very ideal location with friendly service.nice views. close to shops & close to the bay,ferry station,waterfront.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just buy big bus ticket on line very cheap and it will take you to all the tourist spots even include ferry tickets. also just pay hotel bus shuttleon line its very convenient.
Colin F. Couples Australia, September 14, 2011
Great location with excellent view

Room size, cleanliness,service,facilities
10
This is our first stay at YMCA and we were very impressed.The service and facilities available were first class.We would certainly look no further in Hong Kong when considering another visit. Thank you.
Shopping Tip: Festival Walk, Stanley Market and Admiralty are all recommended.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2011
Great location, decent room

Location and cleanliness top notch, easy to get to from airport
8
The hotel is great, very clean, and with a good location that is easy to get to even from the airport. Although the distance is substantial, the train/free bus connection, on the K2 bus makes the trip to the hotel realtively easy and pretty seamless. It all takes only about 35 minutes. One thing to note. I didn't specify a non-smoking room when making my reservation, and once I got to my fith floor room, found it reeed of cigarette smoke! This was easily rectified by a trip back down to the check in desk, where i was reassigned a room on the ninth floor, ( some floors are designated smoking floors, and some non-smoking ). The room I was reassigned to on the nn-smoking ninth floor was smaller, and with a single instaead of a full size bed, too, but was still large enough, although very clean and comfortable and the bathroom, shower were sparkling and top notch. This wasn't what I'd call a real "bargain", by any stretch of the imagination, at about 130 US dollars tho, once the tax was added onto the room price. ( Although for Hong Kong, perhaps not TOO bad )?
Shopping Tip: Just around the corner, on mathan Road, off Salisbury, are some of the well known jewelry dealers, as well as the famous Sam's Tailorss

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02