Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3189 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3189)
Sort by:
Alexis S. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Great hotel

Great room
8
Very near the MTR and convenient for tourists like us.
Teddy U. Business travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
clean and accesible

clean, nice and big
9.7
Winnie C. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location and helpful staff
10
My last stay was the second time I stayed at the hotel. Last time I only ate at the cafe on the ground floor and there was nothing unusual. This time for the first time I had breakfast at the Salisbury Room and I was pleasantly surprised at its pleasant environment, attentive service and the quality of food served.
Phillip D. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Great location small rooms

Locatio
8.7
A great location especially when travelling but train from Shenzhen you get off the train at Kowloon then walk directly across the platform onto the train to next stop and get out of subway right at Hotel.
Jane S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2012
Great location, clean rooms, cheerful service

Location, value for money
8.7
Fantastic service with cheerful staff, service is also efficient, rooms are decent sized for hong kong standards and clean, value for money considering the facilities the hotel has to offer.....pool, jacuzzi, gym etc....great location...right next to the peninsular, u can just pop by next door for their lovely afternoon tea.
Hotel Feature Tip: The tv comes with bible channel. Comes with pool & jacuzzi facilities, very useful after a long day of walking & shopping.
Kwong C. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2012
great location with nice clean room

Great location and friendly staff
8
The location for hotel is great. It's rite beside the entrance of one of the MRT, walking distance to STAR Ferry and harbour and very close to lots of tourist attractions. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable. Overall it was a nice experience and will definitely back to this hotel on next travel.
Anthony D. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2012
Very friendly staff, great location, room was nice

Great location, staff very friendly, room rate is affordable, harbor view is fantastic, full service hotel, welcome fruits and daily newspapers a plus!
9
our family had a great time staying at ymca salisbury hotel. the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. the room size was adequate with sufficient room to move around. there's a welcome fruit basket waiting for us when we got to the room and the daily newspapers are a welcome addition. hotel's location is near the major tourist attractions in tsim sha tsui and are easily within walking distance. we had a great time staying in ymca and the room rate is very reasonable too.
Shopping Tip: For shopping at non-tourist prices, walk straight through Hankow Road...many branded chain shops and supermarket are located there.
Florencio S. Families with older children Canada, June 5, 2012
Ideal hotel for families

Great location. Close to Star Ferry and two MTR stations
8
Hotel location is perfect. Close to all modes of transportation (i.e. bus, ferry and subway). Make sure to request non-smoking room when possible. The 7th floor is not a non-smoking floor, and the stale stench of smoke can be bothersome
Marjorie B. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Recommended hotel

Excellent location great staff lovely clean room great breakfast.
9.7
Would recommend this hotel the only fault was a tiny bathroom,staff very helpful got us into room early after tiring flight, room spacious and clean close to star ferry, MTR and shopping breakfast was all you could want, Would definitely stay there again. *****
Travel tip: Do not be put off by the name YMCA (associated here with hostels) was a classy hotel easily 4 star standard highly recommended.
Cholada B. Couples Thailand, June 5, 2012
good view, near mtr and shopping outlet

near shopping outlet
8.7
my room on 14th floor and see partial harbour that is good view, i can see city of light form my room. i come to hotel by shutter bus k2 form airport express kowloon station. room is a little bit old but clean. bathroom is old but comfortable it okay for me.
Shopping Tip: Near in town outlet walk around 10 min, MTR gate is beside hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04