Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3524 reviews

1702 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3524)
Sort by:
Chomjan S. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2012
Very good location

Nice view near attraction and shopping center
8.7
Nice hotel. Good service. Very near MTR Tsim Sha Tsui station. Opposite star avenue, sogo. Near harbor city department store. Reasonable price
Report this review
Rory W. Couples Canada, October 26, 2012
Once again a great stay

excellent customer service, a very clean and decently-sized room, a great location, a nice pool, very good value for money in Hong Kong.
9
this is the 2nd time we have stayed here as the hotel offers a great base for exploring and is so close to the mrt that getting to just about anywhere is very easy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for a room with a view or partial view of the Harbour.
Report this review
Eunyoung S. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2012
Perfect Location

Close to shops such as Heritage1881, Harbor city, and star ferry terminal
9
my mom, my three year-old son,and i stayed at ymca for one night and focused our sightseeing in tsim sha tsui as we planned to stay in another hotel in hong kong island for the rest of the trip. we were able to go back to the hotel room after sunset and refreshed ourselves for the symphony of lights. it only took 5 min. walk to go back to the sight and also very close to the star ferry terminal where you can get on a ferry either to central or wan chai for a great view without spending a lot of money for night cruise.
Report this review
Lalida T. Families with young children Thailand, October 26, 2012
Good view for the harbour

Best location
8
Staff at reception acting very bad while I request for putting big toy bags in hotel before arriving hotel. Rule is good but manner of staff is bad.
Travel tip: Stay in hotel at 8pm for light & sound show
Report this review
Fernando J. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great location

Great location; near the free Airport Shuttle ride to Kowloon Station
9
I liked the value for money which the hotel offers; the front desk personnel were courteous and friendly; the housekeeping was fine.
Report this review
Jin N. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
Feel at home hotel

Clean and Spacious
8.3
Take Airport express Bus K2 and drop off at Peninsular which is next to YMCA. Pros Room are spacious with extra space of two 26" luggage. Extra pillow and blanket provided. Lots of hangers for 5 day stays. Servicing staffs are friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast simple and light. Locate next to mtr exit, across Avenue of Stars and 5 mins walk from Harbour City. Cons Mattress are too soft. No room slippers and free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to China Ferry terminal to Macau.
Report this review
Ronnachai W. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2012
very great location

near the heart of hongkong shopping centre
7
very great for the location of hotel, easy to transport and easy to shopping in the center of heart hongkong
Shopping Tip: canton road
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

great location, clean rooms and good buffet breakfast
8
Easy hotel to find well served by public transport and the hotel staff were competent and efficient. Rooms clean albeit bathroom was small. Pool and gym open to public and therefore very busy, this is a disadvantage for hotel guests.
Report this review
Melquiades R. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
Fantastic service in the best location?

Very good location, affordable price, and very good service by the staff.
10
I was unfortunate to be sick during my last visit to hk. I was worried that I will not be able to buy my usual medicine because i do not have the prescription. Lukcily, the staff at the frontdesk was kind enough to scribble a note which allowed me to by my medicines. Superb customer service I must say. Also the room service was very prompt with the requests I make. I wish all hotels were like this. And with the best looation vis-a-vis the price.
Report this review
Caroline P. Couples Sweden, October 18, 2012
Great location and service

location, service
8.7
The location is just next to peninsula hotel and the shopping street for all the most exclusive brands you can find. It is also next to the space museum and Victoria harbour. We got an upgrade to a harbour view room and the view is amazing! You can't find a better view than this along the water side. Would recommend you to get a room with harbour view, definately worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a harbour view room, it's worth it!
Report this review
Previous page 831 - 840 of 1702 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04