Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3682 reviews

1758 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3682)
Sort by:
Dona D. Families with young children Israel, January 8, 2013
Great location with a nice room

Very good location
8
The location was very good, near to MRT station, harbour, shopping mall and also hop on hop off station. Walking distance to Avenue of the star and Space museum. The area was save too. Breakfast was good too. Mr. Fay was very kind, my boy like to talk with him. If we go to HK again, we surely will come back to YMCA Salisbury Hotel.
Report this review
Dona D. Families with young children Israel, January 8, 2013
nice hotel in central area

clean, nice breakfast, good staff
8
Very nice stayed there, would be back there if I go to HK again. Close to subway.
Report this review
Lydia S. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
The best location in HK.

Location, location,location
6.7
This was perfect for us. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Service was good and on the whole friendly. And your close to the MTR, Star Ferry and a taxi ride from Kowloon express station.
Restaurant Tip: The Jade restaurant near Barbour city - great for a family Chinese meal.
Report this review
Yonezo T. Groups Japan, January 6, 2013
Everything is good!!

location,price,service
2.7
This hotel is in a quite convinient place,near the star ferry pier,and tsum sha tsui area.Acomodation is not gougious,but not poor, enough to stay.In Hongkong,every hotel fee is so expensive ,but YMCA has a good cost-performance,I was satisfied with staying in YMCA.
Report this review
Emily H. Couples Taiwan, January 2, 2013
great view

good view
7.7
have been upgraded to harbor view room, the view is great
Report this review
Jani R. Couples Finland, December 30, 2012
good location, clean and nice hotel

location for sure
7.7
we spent only 5 hours in this hotel between our flights
Report this review
Fanwei M. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Best Location and Reasonable price

Cheap and best location especially for Christmas Festival.
7.3
Wonderful location and convenient. Better For Sight seeing and shopping. Very near jetty. We actually save a lot for travalling in town. We should not buy the Airport Express Card for MTR or Bus as we bought a Big Bus Tour. Room is some how not so big but enough for twin.
Report this review
Cho H. Couples South Korea, December 26, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
Great location near to habour and shopping places. MTR nearby also provided great access to many places. Hotel with partial harbour view was very good. Great dining as well for the breakfast.
Report this review
Cho H. Couples South Korea, December 25, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
Great location to reach the Star Ferry and Tsim Sha Chui Station. All the shopping place nearby. Also, hotel was pretty good with great habour view from the room. Very romantic to stay durng the Christmas time.
Report this review
Sui S. Couples December 24, 2012
Best location with affordable price

Location
9
The hotel is at the best location with best rate.the breakfast is nice too. Just small adv pls re check ur booking- as some of the booking there is not include breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 831 - 840 of 1758 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - GardenThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Beauty SalonThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04