Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3642 reviews

1742 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3642)
Sort by:
Jenny M. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great location

Busy district location with tons of shopping
8.3
Located in the tsim sha tsui shopping area. One block from the bus terminal. Bus A21 takes you directly to the airport. Great centralized location. I love to stay at this hotel because at 8pm, the lazer light show can be seen from outside this hotel. The lady market is only a 20 min walk. The hotel is also next to the water, so the view is very nice. The only downfall was that the free breakfast was only for one person. We had to pay for the second person, around $10-12 US for the breakfast that was pretty small buffet. It was disappointing that a 2 person breakfast was not included in a 2 person booking!
Report this review
Annalisa G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2012
convenient, best value for money

proximity to MTR, ferry and bus terminal; safe neighborhood for exercise enthusiasts;
8.3
Report this review
Danny L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Convenient Location

Close to MTR, partial harbour view, small but clean room
6.7
Hotel is very close to MTR station, which is a convenient means of getting around HK. Rooms are small, but clean. Bathroom is quite dated.
Report this review
Gustianto G. Couples Indonesia, November 22, 2012
small hotel with great location

it has a very good location
8
It's small... no free wifi in the room or the lobby.. but its location is the best.. close to avenue of star n we can see the symphony of lights just from our room.. Really close to mtr n starferry..
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
It was lovely and very comfortable stay.

rooms.cleanliness and easy accessto evrything
7.7
No issues at all very flexible and friendly staff.in general they are well prepared to cater in all international standards.
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great Room, Great Location.

Clean and big room, Great location
8
Clean and big room. Great location. will stay again
Report this review
Victor D. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Very nice renovation

Lobby
8.3
I am notverysure when this hotel was renovated. ButI remember having stayed here years back. Now it is very different. The lobby is awesome and the coffeeshop offers a varietyoffood. Rooms are newly renovated. I have just a little problem with thebath.it was pretty small and some fixturesdontwork. But we stayedin a room with the best viewof the bayside. It was magnificent. I willsurely come back.
Report this review
Justin A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great Location, Great Views, helpful staff

Located on the Kowloon side and is very close to lots of great activities, shopping, restaurants, bars, etc....Located near the Star Ferry line and across the street from an MTR stop to make getting around the island easy.
8
Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had is that I had a non-smoking room that still had the lingering odor of smoking that had probably occurred in the room over the years. I had a Harbor view room which was phenomenal and for the money, can't be beat. Would definitely highly recommend staying here.
Report this review
Paul L. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
good

close to all the different transporsation
8.7
i have a nice room to see the harbor view. and the hotel is very close all the transportation such as subway and bus to access any location to hong kong island and kowloon.
Report this review
Lenore L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Big bang for your buck!

Clean, modern, conveniently located.
10
Situated right next to the Pennisula, but for a fraction of the the price! Hong Kong is SO expensive, but this hotel is not. My room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was wonderful everyday. There was even a fruit basket waiting for me upon my arrival. This is not a luxury hotel, but I would give it four stars for outstanding value and nice touches like thick towels and the nightly turn-down service and daily paper. My room was contemporary with a granite and tiled bathroom. Everything was contemporary, nothing was old or outdated. The front lobby is very modern and beautiful. The front desk staff was also courteous and helpful, though it was a bit disconcerting that some of them wore surgical face masks. Internet rate is expensive, but you can get cheap internet at the McDonald's just one block away. I loved staying here and will be back!
Travel tip: Close to the Star Ferry, TST subway station, and taxis are right outside the lobby.
Report this review
Previous page 851 - 860 of 1742 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - GardenThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08