or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2885 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2885)
Sort by:
Nataya O. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Good location at reasonable price
8.7
The staff are so helpful and friendly. Location is superb that is nearby MTR with a short walk to Shopping area and star ferry. The scenic of harbour view room is so impressive comparing to room rate.
Yuen H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2012
Good location, convinient to shopping center

location
7
Despite the location, the rooms are very small, and not cheap, the place is close to the shopping center, can walk to board walk , near the star, and the new year count down party was right by the hotel, close to the food court across the street, good location if one wish to see the new year celebration. other times, I will not stay again
Tim L. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Great location and lovely room

Its location and willing service
7.7
Immediately offered an upgrade to ensure non smoking room as booked. Shame that there was no wifi facility available.
Nakamol B. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2011
Great location, clean big rooms

Great location, near to shopping district
10
very large rooms, with living room areas. convenient location, next to shopping malls and eating places. amazing stay for very low price.
Frank M. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2011
Hotel with great location and friendly staff

Loaction
8.7
stayed 5 nights during the christmas season and was very happy with the hotel. the location of the hotel is very good and great value for money with mtr, restaurants and retail outlets right at its door steps. the staff are very helpful and friendly too. this is my second stay at ymca salisbury and certainly won't be my last! our stay came with free breakfast and the service provided eg clearing of plates and refilling of coffee are very fast and efficient. keep up the good work!
John W. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2011
Friendly staff but nothing comes for free

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
7.7
ymca hotel was located right next to the pier and subway which made sight seeing very easy! the staff spoke great english, as does the rest of hong kong, and they were very friendly. on the flip side, im an athlete and one of the reasons i chose the ymca was because of the gym, pool and rock wall they advertise, but these accomodations are not included in the room price. you can expect fo pay to use each of these facilities per day. the saving grace is that it is located very close to the pier, which has a nice running path that take you around the harbor; i didnt run the entire path, but i got a good 6 mile round trip and used park benches and steps for additional workouts.
Shopping Tip: The street markets are fun to look through, but dont expect to compair to beijing on the prices or quality. Stanley market is a good place to find unique paintings and excellent food next to the water.
Wan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2011
An OK place

Location location location!!!! The best location you can get at this rate :)
8.3
Very good service - got an early check-in. Room is rather spacious for a HK hotel although a bit worn. Within walking distance to various places of attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make time to see the Light show at 8pm at the Victoria Harbour.
Wi L. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Great location with decent room size

Location of the hotel from public transportation
8
The hotel signage is a not as obvious to travellers as compared to the nearby hotels when we are trying to look for it from Salisbury Road but once you found it, travelling to tourist spots from this place is quite convenient with MTRs & ferry harbour nearby. Decent rooms size and cleanliness. Recommended to middle range budget travellers.
Stephen D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2011
Great Location and fair size room

Location, cleanliness
7.7
We stayed here for 2 nights and we were really satisfied with this hotel, great location (TST mtr station, 1881 heritage, harbour city is very close to this hotel). we booked for 3 standard room and all the room was ready once we arrived, so we didnt need to wait for long time to get our rooms. Great staff (very well informing and very kind)
Shopping Tip: harbour city 1881 heritage
Tony W. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
lovely hotel!!

everything. Location was awesome, stylish with a beautiful view, impeccable cleanliness, great breakfast, what can I say?
10
this is the most convenient, best priced hotel in hk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02