or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2697)
Sort by:
Shi E. Families with older children Singapore, July 9, 2011
Fabulous location, comfortable little room.

Location, affordable, comfortable room
7
This was a great little place, The Peninsula was just next door. Tsim Sha Tsui MTR was about 5 mins walk from YMCA. The twin room came with single beds (was expecting super single), which they were comfortable. Shower facilities was adequate. It is a no-frills hotel and the best feature is the location. Shopping is just around the corner - H&M/ SilverCord Mall/ Miu Miu, etc.
Hyunsuk G. Groups South Korea, July 8, 2011
good location and clean room

location, room
8.7
room was clean and had pretty nice city view ymca hotel is located at the best place in kowloon we could approach any tourists places in HK I want to reserve this hotel again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sympony of lights
Sigit P. Groups Indonesia, July 7, 2011
Really Great Location

Location, Clean
8.3
An absolute must for traveller with family. Best in location. Stayed at the family suite - great view. Very clean. Reasonable price
John D. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2011
very good value good location very clean

Clean good location good amenities
8.7
very good value for the price. nothing to complain about at all.
Nunun N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2011
great location, easily go anywhere

location,location and location
8.3
good view, near to anywhere: mtr, shopping mall, harbour, etc. too bad no connecting door for family, but the room is clean. breakfast almost with same menu everyday. we will come again to this hotel next trip
Xiaomin Y. Couples China, July 1, 2011
Great location and good rooms

Convenient and friendly reception
9
Wifi is not free 100HKD per day. But the hotel is very close to Harbour city. Really convenient. The price is acceptable
Mark L. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2011
Perfect for a transit stay

Friendly, great location, no more than 10 minutes from Kowloon station, Starbucks across the road!!
8.3
Best value for money in Kowloon - my personal opinion
Frances I. Couples Australia, June 28, 2011
Great view

In the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
7.3
We normally like to stay on the mid-levels on HK island since it is so much less touristy and the acommodation is much better value, but we stayed at the YMCA this time because it was more convenient for a family gathering. The hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui are a lot more expensive than on HK island, but this hotel is reasonably priced for the area. It's very close to the MTR and you can get a free shuttle bus to the Airport Express train station from the Peninsula, basically around the corner. We had a partial harbour view room and had a lovely view over 1881 Heritage and the harbour. The room was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast buffet was very good. The concierge was helpful with recommendations for a lovely restaurant for a family gathering with elderly relatives closeby. Two downsides: WiFi access and access to the fitness centre were not included in the room rate, although access to the swimming pool was. Also although we booked a double room, we were given a twin room. The staff told us that a double room was only a request, but they did send someone up to push the beds together. You may find the chlorine smell in the lobby a little offputting at first. It's because the swimming pool is directly upstairs from the lobby. All in all, considering that it's Tsim Sha Tsui and the hotels are expensive in that area, it was reasonable value and conveniently located.
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung at Silvercord is a short walk from the hotel and was worth the wait.
Hiu Y. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Great location and service with a reasonable price

value for money
9.7
ymca has a perfect location for almost everything - shopping, dining. ferry, mtr,buses all are at door step. i stay at ymca everytime i visit hong kong.
Merry T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2011
great location but (i mean really) small bathrooms

very close to mtr and many shops
7
room was small and kind of old, but the bathroom was very very small, i mean to shower our little children would need a very high level of showering skills not to get yourself wet. however, the lobby was nice and cool. breakfast was quite good of variety. hotel also has kiddie pool (which was not mentioned), however, we have to leave at certain hours because of classes held by ymca or other organization. the whole stay was quite pleasant.
Shopping Tip: stop by in harbor city mall, it's a very big mall that's close to ymca.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08