Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3527 reviews

1704 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3527)
Sort by:
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2012
Nice hotel with great location.

Walking distance from shopping malls, the room are cleaned 2x a day.
9.7
We stayed for 5 days and we really had a very comfortable stay. The location is very near to the mtr, shopping malls, the avenue of stars and other tourist spots in hongkong. We toured around with the star ferry boa. The pier was just a walking distance from the hotel. For sure we wuill stay there again when we go Hongkong in the future.
Nightlife Tip: Even though we are not fond of nightlife, we just walk around and see some different spots, class A malls, parks and others. Very nice surroundings to have a walk during the night.
Report this review
Kaye M. Business travelers New Zealand, September 2, 2012
Good location near ferry train restaurant bad

Location, view, staff.
7
Location great ,room a little tired but everything you need , including big bath, the cons were the restaurant, this was Hong Kong and there was no Asian food just dreary Western food. The Internet charges were ridiculously high. Satff were friendly and very helpful
Shopping Tip: Near by there is a Hong Kong Government shop (i Don't rememberthe name, but it has quality luxury traditional goods at reasonable prices, silk underwear, embroidered sheets, cashmere --just fantastic, ask the staff the name, it is on the way to the ferry terminal.
Report this review
Molly N. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Great Location

Close to Star Ferry
8
worth it for the price and location in kowloon, near mta and close to star ferry port. our view from the room was pretty amazing even though we only had a partial harbour view. the halls and rooms seem a bit like a dormitory, but it was as i expected for the price and the fact that it is a ymca. overall, i would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Marilyn O. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Convenient location

Excellent location and view right next to mtr entrance and Nathan road
9
Last time we went to hk we stayed at the Kowloon hotel just across the road. YMCA had much bigger rooms at a cheaper price. Service was good, the hotel looks a little run down from the outside but inside is quite nice, you wouldn't think it was a YMCA. I'd stay here again when I return to hk
Report this review
Siriluck Q. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2012
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel

location, clean
5.7
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel
Report this review
Narendra T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2012
great location but just "ok"

great location, near harbour city / star ferry
8.3
i had a good experience staying at this hotel with my family. great location at tsim sha tsui, near harbour city / star ferry. the room was nice, but the breakfast was not that good. the worst thing is the electricity was down at one night. but overall it was ok.
Report this review
Nini F. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2012
As before, great value!

location & friendly staff
9.7
i was travelling with friends. it was their first time in hk, so that i decided to stay in ymca where everything was close by..mtr station, shopping at nathan and canton road, and ocean terminal. the staff were very helpful and friendly. our rooms were perfect. thank you, and hoping to book in the next 3 months!
Report this review
Franciscus G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
A great Location

Nice harbour View
6.3
The lobby is a bit old and not so confortable but the facilities were good and the staff are friendly. No free internet access. The hotel is very well located for access to trains, trams & ferries and shopping area. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location

perfect location in T.S.T close to star ferry pier and MRT railway
8.7
We stayed for 5 nights and would definetly stay here again. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Only negative is it's sometimes hard to get a reservation because the hotel is so popular.
Travel tip: Catch the airport express train to Kowloon then the free hotel bus K2 to the peninsular Hotel next door.On the return trip you can check in your bags at Kowloon station.
Report this review
Adrianus A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
serve well

shopping spot.love it
8
Location of the hotel is top of all.surrounded by shop local or branded.easy access to MTR Even if we want to use ferry its just walking distance.near avenue of star After all will be back to stay at the hotel
Shopping Tip: Just a walking distance.store is all around.branded or local
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 1704 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02