Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3194 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3194)
Sort by:
Joyce C. Groups United States of America, May 11, 2012
Great affordable hotel

location, convenience to metro station, cleanliness
7.3
The room we stayed in was a little dated, the sofabed was very worn down and the cushions looked like they needed a thorough washing, but otherwise the room was clean and amenable. I would have also liked to have free wifi throughout the guest rooms.
Iyus S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 11, 2012
best location

location
8.3
best location , near avenue of star, mtr and so on. room is clean. service is nice and this hotel is really comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near avenue of star you can see real Hongkong
Noel A. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2012
Great hotel

outside view near the victoria harbour
8.7
Near to all the best place, avenue of star, victoria harbour, ferry terminal to macau, ferry terminal to the peak, nathan road.. best location to stay in Hong kong...
Ma R. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2012
Convenience with a view!

very good service, ample buffet breakfast, great location
10
we loved the location of the hotel. the view was great! we enjoyed the light and sound show from the room with their piped in music from the radio. i would highly recommend considering this hotel for a hong kong visit
Restaurant Tip: pokka cafe, right around the corner from the back entrance of ymca was a great find! with good food at reasonable prices and varied selections, this became our favorite cafe. free wifi was a definite surprise!
Jose B. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2012
Value for money

excellent location, clean rooms and able staff
8
it was a most comfortable stay that was excellent value for money
Lonnica V. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Location
7
Arrived to 2 single beds instead of a double not able to specify on Agoda Small room Close to MTR & wharf for the lights show
Nightlife Tip: Aqua bar, amazing views (expensive drinks but well worth it!)
Wilawan W. Families with young children Thailand, May 7, 2012
Good service and good location hotel

Good location, Big size room and reasonable price
8
My room is good view. We can see Hongkong habour view. And we can see light show from my room. All Staff's service are good.
Din L. Groups United States of America, May 7, 2012
Good Hotel

value for the money
7
good location, right in TST and easy access, good value for the money, some issues with the carpet but was handled quickly. Breakfast buffet is nothing fancy but good enough to serve the purpose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk around
Zhi W. Families with older children Singapore, May 5, 2012
Great location and Service

Breakfast provided, near to MTR station, Able to see lvictoria harbour ighting display from hotel, prepared directions to popular tourist attractions
7.7
Overall was good. Breakfast was average. Efficient cleaning of rooms. Room door unlock system using keycards was a bit troublesome as it was not the scan and enter kind. Another bad thing is we have to pay if we want Wifi.
Roosmayani S. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2012
Great location with nice view of Hong Kong island

star ferry pier and access to mtr are just around the corner from the hotel
8.3
Spacious standard room for a place like Hong Kong. The hotel charges for internet use.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always check in advance whether the hotel provides free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4E07