Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2717 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2717)
Sort by:
Sany J. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2011
Lovely hotel

Best location
7.3
i love the hotel. the location was great (near to harbour & shopping centre). thanks to receptionist for the service.
Leung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2011
Excellent service and comfortable room

Good location
8
staff are polite and willing to help, service is good and efficient. hotel is located in the core of tsim sha tsui district. so close to mtr station, commercial and shopping area. you can access anything you need in this area. highly recommend, no matter it is for business or traveling purpose.
U C. Business travelers Macau, June 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
7.3
Everything was pretty good, someone open the door for me when I walk in, great service, and excellent location! nice smile everyone, the room is kinda small but I think its normal in HK, overall I had a pleasant stay in there.
Anne F. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2011
Fantastic location and great value for money!

Location is spectacular in the harbour view rooms: room size and facilities are not what you expect when you see YMCA; Nathan Rd, Star Ferry and many other attractions within walking distance
10
very efficient checkin from pleasant,helpful staff made my stay easy and comfortable. i was lucky enough to be upgraded to a harbour view suite so enjoyed spectacular views over hong kong harbour both day and night for what i think was a very cheap agoda rate for a solo traveller in this standard of property. rooms are not what you expect when ymca is included in the hotel name - they are quite spacious, nicely furnished and have pretty much everything you need for a few days stay. location is outstanding - a multitude of shops close by, many restaurants to choose from and an easy walk to star ferry.
Travel tip: What you save staying here will no doubt allow perhaps for some other bits and pieces - afternoon tea stop , or a cocktail, at the Peninsular Hotel next door,some electronic gadgets from Mongkok Computer Centre or dinner at Tim Ho Wan ( the cheapest 1 star Michelin rated restaurant in the world) - enjoy!
Michaela F. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Best value hotel in Hongkong

location,staff,value
9.3
it was our second stay here and was just as good as our previous time, lovely room, attentive service, great indoor swimming pool, wonderful breakfast with asian and european selections, transport at your doorstep in other words location location location! we had a evening flight and they extended out checkout to 2:00pm and then keep our bags until we left the hotel at 5:00pm. a wonderful time.
Lu Y. Families with young children Taiwan, June 6, 2011
Excellent stay

Nice service, great location
10
excellent!clean, and nice facilities. close to mrt,bus stataion, stores, and many restaurants. with a young child, we were upgraded to suite. strongly recommend it for visitors who wants to shop and sighseeing. actually, my sisters just booked another 2 rooms for 2 nights!
Allan V. Couples Australia, June 4, 2011
Great value for money, friendly helpful staff

Position and price
10
just recently was our third stay. position is excellent. we find the staff very helpful and we enjoy the meals that are available in the restaurant at various prices. the shuttle service from the airport is excellent. being able to leave your luggage in a secure area if you have a late night flight is important to us too. all in all good value for money. we would definately stay there again if visiting hong kong.
Travel tip: Be very aware of what you buy if you are purchasing cameras and computers. Check exactly what you are getting in the "deal". eg if batteries are included, that are they the size that was promised.
Fam M. Families with young children June 3, 2011
This is a very good & lovely hotel

Clean, helpful staff
7.3
I was checked in on 31 may till 3 June, but unfortunately I miss looked at the stay from 3 June till 7 June the room that I booked was a single room. I only can do was to discuss with the person in charged, but 1 of the lady staff was very unpolite, I'm not purposely made the wrong booking, but she insisted to help, but show her POWER of her in that hotel saying that can't do this unless we make another booking, means that we have to pay another few hundred extra $$, we are not from a very rich family, so we are not decided to change, just let it be. But she was really rude, to warn us must gave her the confirmation on that, if not, we only will get the single room with only 1 bed. We are very unhappy, so we wait until 3 june, we looked for another person in charged, he was very polite and helpful person, I think he was a manager on duty. He gave us the extra bed with NO CHARGE at all. We were appreciate what he gave. We really satisfied with his service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near mtr, easily to go anywhere...
Cosmo G. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2011
Excellent on all fronts

All features were excellent and the staff were so helpful and friendly
10
staff were helpful in arranging an early check in after our early arrival and continued to be helpful. hotel is perfectly located , rooms are very well maintained and clean and the whole hotel has a great decor and food is wonderful. the whole experience was homely and very comfortable and all needs catered for by expert capable staff. would love to stay again and will tell our fiends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location for sightseeing what ever your area of interest.
Teo K. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2011
Great Location and pleasant stay

Close proximity to Star Ferry, TST MTR, Harbour City, Canton Road (shopping and business).
8.7
- Check in and conceige services was pleasant and efficient. But would love to receive some smiles. - Great location, close proximity to places of interests. Staffs there could give proactive tips - i.e. how to walk through to MTR from the restaurant. - could do with a friendlier security staff - nice cosy lobby for waiting and resting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take star ferry across to Hong Kong island instead of MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04