or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2688 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2688)
Sort by:
Ricardo T. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2011
Very nice hotel with great location

Salisbury Hotel has a cozy lobby & clean rooms. Near to star ferry terminal, mtr station, & shuttle service stop of airport express bus.
10
The hotel has a very good location. Near to transportation hubs & shopping malls. Great staff, helpful & very accommodating. Buffet breakfast is very filling with many dishes to choose from. Good value for money.
Matthias W. Couples Germany, May 26, 2011
Great location and very convenience

Clean room and nice location
9
The check in process very fast and the staff upgrade our room because they don't have avalaible room for us that time. The room very clean and we have a nice view to the harbour. The concierge staff very helpful with giving us some information how to get around the city and also the sightseeing. As we got up late for the breakfast the hotel offer us to have a simple breakfast at the lobby reastaurant, this I never find in the other hotel. The hotel location very close to the MRT station and also to the harbour. Very easy to get a taxi and it's only 10 minutes away from the Kowloon airport express.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The harbour area opposite the hotel is best location in the night to watch the laser show.
Evelyn P. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2011
Lovely

nice room , good breakfast
8.3
We had a good experience in Salisbury YMCA hotel. Nice place and very near the shopping areas. Clean but the cigarette smell in the 4th floor (not a smoking floor) is awful for me. The hotel staff were corteous and friendly. The hotel room was nicely kept by the housekeeping. And we were happy t know that the hotel is managed by a Christian group. We had good breakfast experience. Food was excellently prepared. In the restaurant (ground floor) though, we had a hard time communicating with other waiters. They could not understand at once. But otherwise, all is well.
Zenaida P. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2011
great location and good service

Location and the view from the room
8.3
we like the family suite, as it had a good view of the city scape. Everything was just within walking distance, shopping, star ferry and other hotels were just nearby
Kauko M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

location, clean, exelent buffet breakfest
10
Only 2 nights stay, but we enjoyd every moment and we will come back for longer stay.
Travel tip: Cpeap and very effective public transport.
Raymond D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Good location close to 5 star hotel

Good value
8.3
good value close to everthing and friendly service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Partial Harbour View and full view give a good sight of the evening harbour light show
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2011
Nice Hotel, Great Location

Nice and clean room, delicious breakfast, friendly house keeping staff
7.3
Our family and our friends had great vacation. We were able to go places because of hotel's close proximity to MTR stations (red & purple line). For sure if we are going back to HK we will stay again in this hotel. i just hope that some of the front desk staff change their attitude towards their guests... to be more friendly to be specific.
Kathleen R. Solo travelers Canada, May 24, 2011
A wonderful place to stay

Location, cleanliness and great service.
10
I wasn't sure what to expect from a YMCA but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and basic but fulfilled all my needs. I even had a basket of fruit waiting for me when I arrived and every morning there would be the South China Post waiting for me. The restaurants were great - I especially like the buffet breakfast in the Salisbury on the 4th floor.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy electronics in Hong Kong do your homework first - find out the accredited dealers - you have to be careful. Some places are very high pressure.
Carlos S. Couples Spain, May 24, 2011
great location in hong kong,

superb location, very good facilities such as self laundry, excellent breakfast
8
The hotel is in south Kowloon of Tsim Sha Tsui station, with acces to subways, very near Kowloon main shopping streets and 5 minutes from star ferry to Hong Kong Island. Hotel is big but confortable. Breakfast was excellent with nice harbour views. We found the self laundry very usefull. Rooms are all right and price is good given superb location.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2011
great service and location!

location, service, close to mtr stations
9.3
the ymca at salisbury was very convenient and the rooms are good value for what you pay. there is ample opportunity to meet other travellers, although most people staying there seemed a bit older, but that was probably just coincidence. you have to pay for internet, and its not cheap (or convenient for ipad users). overall a very good place to stay!
Shopping Tip: try roads off Nathan road like Kimberley St, they have more interesting shops too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05