Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3343 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3343)
Sort by:
Kailing S. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Great location
8
Stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is very accessible as there are 2 mtr exits which are about 5 minutes walking distance away. You can take the free airport express shuttle bus from Kowloon station after taking the train from the airport and alight at the 4th stop. Many eateries and shops nearby. The room is clean and relatively spacious as there are 4 of us sharing the room which is supposedly for 3 people only. There are 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed which can fit 2 people. Quite comfy. The hotel looks new and have facilities like swimming pool. Service was good. Able to see 1881 heritage and enjoy the sea view. Definitely enjoyed my stay there.
Report this review
Gordon A. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great location, and excellent value for money.

Location, decent service, price, cleanliness, comfort.
8.3
we were there for the vinexpo, across the harbor. instead of taking a taxi, we just took the star ferry, which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. what a refreshing and cheap way to travel to the hk side! we loved the hotel and found it comfortable. great location too!
Report this review
Kate M. Couples New Zealand, June 1, 2012
Great hotel with Friendly staff.

Very good location
10
YMCA Hotel is very accessible to everything. Shops and train station are just a few minutes walk. Symphony of lights is a great view in the evening since we are upgraded to harbour view. It's also a couple of minutes walk away to Avenue of stars. The hotel is not super fancy but it's really clean and worth the price. Thumbs up to their friendly staff and good location.
Report this review
Jia X. Couples Canada, May 29, 2012
Both great: location and the hotel services!

Location
9.3
I always like here! The only thing about it is: hard to find the room available when some holidays.
Travel tip: Great location, room and prices! I like here very much!
Report this review
Rizky N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Very Good Hotel at perfect location

Location
7.3
we stayed on partial harbor view room, and the room is clean and spacious for hk standard. the view also excellent. the hotel location is perfect, close to everything. we stayed for 4 nights here and we were really enjoy it. the breakfast is good but its the same menu everyday. my 3yo daughter enjoy very much the small playground on the hotel. we surely book this hotel next time we come back to hk again.
Report this review
Najmus S. Business travelers Pakistan, May 24, 2012
Rejoicing....Comfortable and Spacious enough

Location and Ease of Access to place I frequently visit for meeting and leisure
8
My last visit was first time in Salisbury and had a great experience staying there. Although I forgot my Blackberry charger in the hotel room and hotel management was not able to find that after I contacted them. Overall stay was a great experience for comfort and ease of access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Light Show that starts at 8:00-AM everyday. Also I recommend visiting the harbour and have a dinner/late night meal.
Report this review
Yingchao S. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
lovely hotel and reasonable size

thing you liked
9
good location, nice view if you choose ocean view.
Report this review
Olive I. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2012
great location very near the shopping areas

its at the center of the shopping ares
9.3
The hotel is very near the shopping areas in the district,the staff in this hotel is very helpful,very good service,they even upgraded us for free.the room is tidy and clean .We will stay in this hotel again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Veronica V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
comfortable hotel around shopping areas

near the pier and shopping areas, accessible, comfortable
10
upon check-in we were told to wait for a while to enable the staff to clean up as there were many guests. we waited and after a few minutes, was told to check-in to an upgraded accommodation. our room was so comfortable, it was good for relaxation. there were complimentary bottles of water. oranges and apples. feel like we're home.
Report this review
Samuel W. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms w/o wi-fi

great lcoation for shopping in Hong Kong
8
We were very lucky to get assigned to two full harbour view rooms even I requested for Partial view. The room is a bit small but hey you only need a clean room to sleep. The room did not provide free wi-fi. But you can paid for it by using the computers down at the lobby level.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08