or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3077 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3077)
Sort by:
Shanru L. Families with older children Singapore, January 27, 2012
Great location, great harbor view

Waking up to the view of the harbor. Convenient location, many eateries around the area, open 24 hours a day
8
Room is normal. But considering the location, price of the hotel seems relative cheap.
Travel tip: Get the harbor facing room!
Bhana C. Couples Thailand, January 26, 2012
Best for Value Hotel.

half harbour view, walk by subway+harbour transportation, in the shopping area.
8.7
with this price, you got better hotel location(next to pennesula) that walk by tsam sa tsui shopping area, food area, subway and habour transportation. even harbour view is only half and standard deluxe room size are enough for two persons. nice breakfast and customer service. rock climb is interesting but not try yet. not number one best but best for value.
Angela E. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2012
Great location, excellent service,value for money

near train station, friendly staff, decent rooms
9
it was my first time to go to hkg on a chinese new year. had my hotel booked last minute so rates were really high everywhere i check, i almost booked for a guest room at hostels but i wasn't sure about that since i'm travelling solo. thank god i found ymca! their rates were reasonable and when i arrived at the hotel their friendly staff greeted me with e big smile and attended to my needs. i am very satisfied with my overall stay in this hotel.
Norris M. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Great location. Friendly staff & guests !

Location. Amenities. Breakfast
8
Easy to get to & from. Airport Express Shuttle bus drops off at Peninsular Hotel - a few steps from Salisbury. Regular bus service to/from airport is a pleasant alternative, as they usually have double-deckers with fine view from top deck. Drop & pickup on Nathan Street (also a fraction of price - 33HKD single at present) Hotel was friendly. Swimming pool good. Buffet breakfast lovely. Price for Hong Kong quite good (considering breakfast included)
John D. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
Great value & service

Location hard to beat in TST, partial harbor view room had a very nice view, breakfast buffet is awesome, staff friendly & efficient
10
Stayed over Chinese New Year to see the parade & fireworks - perfect location for those activities. This is a well-run hotel and a great value.
Maria H. Families with older children Canada, January 24, 2012
Great location is it's main drawing card

Location
4.7
Very pricey hotel, other than location would not stay here, breakfast not included plus no wi fi have to pay for it, things that are normally included in lesser priced hotel. We needed the larger room which is the only reason we booked this hotel, never again!
Annie D. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
ymca salisbury hotel

Fantastic breakfast; great swimming pool
10
really good value for money in every way. Many thanks, and I'll be recommending the Salisbury to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convenient for ferries to the islands, the beautiful Art Gallery, all forms of public transport, walking distance to lovely parklands, serviced by shuttles to the airport etc etc All too easy!
Mirta H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 21, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

nice location
8.7
verry recomended hotel. enjoy my stay while in hongkong
Shopping Tip: verry nice location for shopper. very convinient location. me and my family, stayeed for 5 day and 4 nights. overall we are verry satisfied. the facilities is goog, with a big pool and any atractive facilities.
Patricia J. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2012
The Versatile Hotel

I love the location of the hotel, very accessible to transportation, shopping and tourists spots!
9.3
the ymca salisbury hotel is one hotel that you'll definitely go back to. this is a hotel good for travelers may it be with your special someone, your family and kids. it's very affordable, the staff are very friendly and love the hotel ambiance. i'll definitely come back soon..
Ava M. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2012
Great price for a great location

location was great, easy access to the mtr, good sized rooms with a fair price
9
the ymca salisbury is a good hotel with rooms that have partial harbour views. good sized room with a fair price and great breakfast buffets! relatively quiet compared to other hotels i have stayed in. the location is excellent.
Shopping Tip: the ymca salisbury is a short walk from nathan road- the main road in tsim sha tsui. this road has many shops from electronics to clothes for window shopping before buying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06