or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3066 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3066)
Sort by:
Syane W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location and comfortable lobby and dinning room
8.7
i just notice that partial of the hotel have been renovated so it looks new but most of the rooms are still an old building including the decoration and stuff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel location near Hongkong Cultural Centre and harbour city. The location is very nice for both sightseeing and shopping.
Hoshang B. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2012
Excellent location

Location , room cost & inclusion of Breakfast
8.7
fantastic breakfast... nice place...will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you check the distance to destination before taking a taxi.
Boon C. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2012
great location/room decent size

location near shops/mrt
7.7
hotel pleasant. room size decent except the toilet is small but my sister who is in the opposite room has a relatively big toilet. would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Huang K. Families with young children Taiwan, January 9, 2012
Best choice in terms of value

Excellent Location and Nice Service
8.7
its location is excellent, as many tourism and shopping attractions are within the walking distance, based on the standard of a family with young kids. the hotel staff is very friendly and ready to help. the room is not that new, but is clean and comfortable. the room size is acceptable and, too some extent, spacious when compared with many hotels in hong kong. i think we would stay at this hotel next time. especially, we have noticed that their rates are relatively stable through out a year. that is, during the high-demand periods, this hotel is particularly attractive in terms of its value.
Restaurant Tip: The view of the hotel restraint is pretty good.
Susan T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2012
Great location!

location is fantastic! there is free shuttle from the kowloon airport express station too.
8
considering the location of the hotel, i was expecting a tiny room - which i think is quite common for hong kong's hotels. however, i was pleasantly surprised. it is a decent size for a single traveller.
Edwina C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
very good hotel and excellent service.

Great location and a very fulfilling breakfast.
10
A very convenient location, opt for the harbour view room.
Restaurant Tip: If you are in Ocean Terminal try Canton Deli for good Chinese food.
Young K. Families with young children South Korea, January 7, 2012
Great location for shopping

Many shopping cenres and very close to attractive tour site near the hotel
6.3
The hotel service was ok, but the room type was not the same that I reserved on, however they accepted to change the room type what I wanted, but I didn't changed the room due to annoying. some staff was not kind. Generally, the hotel service and facility was ok to stay a few days with kids.
Jun Y. Families with young children China, January 5, 2012
Great location with decent size room for Hong Kong

Location, facility
7
We booked this place because of its full size swimming pool. Unfortunately, we were not told that it was closed during our stay. There was small playing pool that was still open, my little one enjoyed it. It is right next to Harbor City, so the location is fairly, convenient to pretty much anywhere.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
short stopover returning to uk from Australia

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
10
stay was great. Hotel was centrally located and easy to find and staff were very helpful and efficient.
Paul Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2012
Great location

Location is great
8.3
Perfect base without having to stay in HK Island as the ferry will bring you across in a very short time. Scenery is just perfect especially morning breakfast at the restaurant. Service staff is pretty good though I wished those at the check in counters would be as cheerful and friendly as those at the breakfast restaurant. Will stay again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05