Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2697)
Sort by:
Jenny L. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2011
Great location but rooms aged

good location, great lobby
7
the rooms are aged and there is hardly any harbourview, the so called partial harbourview is blocked by the cultural centre so it is not worth paying for the rate which is rather expensive.
Aileen D. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2011
great view, near shopping districet

classic design of the hotel, clean rooms
8
great stay , fast service, engish speaking reception
Yamazaki A. Couples Japan, May 1, 2011
great location!

One of the best location in Hong-Kong.
7.7
the room we took was partial harbour view room. yes, we could have enjoyed the great view of hong kong sky line partially... they had smoking-room. good!
Jenny L. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2011
Great location

Great lobby & presentable lobby
7.7
great location but don't be fooled by the partial harbourview as there is nothing of the harbourview. u can only see the harbour from a corner of the room and I mean a one person standing space corner. There was a basket of fruits waiting for us when we arrived so it was a pleasant welcome. The room and bathroom looked aged but otherwsie well maintained.
Amit A. Business travelers India, April 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel

good hotel with excellent location
8.3
Have stayed in this hotel many times, whenever tried any other hotel we have always regretted. This time we have decided we will book it much in advance. Very good room size as per Hong kong standards, lovely breakfast, excellent location.
Shopping Tip: decent shopping area around this hotel
Rodd P. Groups United States of America, April 26, 2011
Great location and view

Location
8.3
Check in and out was seamless; views of HK at night were excellent; friendly staff and great location to tones of places to shop, eat or view the city.
Estevan B. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2011
AMAZING hotel. Get a corner family suite!

great location. very clean and professional. fantastic value.
10
A fantastic hotel. We feel very fortunate to have found this place. After paying much more to stay in Central on my first trip, I wish I would of found this YMCA before. The location is prime, right next to the star ferry if you want to go to Central anyways. The value is great and service is professional. Highly recommended.
Rodd P. Groups United States of America, April 24, 2011
Great location

close to all major transportations circuts
8.3
Our stay was very good. The location of this hotel is perfect as it's close to the Star Ferry for easy access to HK Island, shopping distict in Kowloon and the airport express.
Felconia V. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2011
Affordable yet very satisfactory

Great view, clean rooms and good food!
10
I especially like the good ambiance and the delicious food they serve during breakfast. The fact that this hotel lies alongside more valued hotels, the affordability in YMCA Salisbury cant be questioned! Cheers!
Simon E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Nice People in the Right Place...

Breakfast..Price..Location..
9.3
this hotel represents great value sitting nicely as it does right by some major public transport links and within walking distance of several major sites and main streets in hong kong. the room was an unfussy small single that had slight elements of a dormitory feel but perfectly comfortable and clean for my few nights site-seeing in hong kong. the public areas of the hotel are very well appointed and the accompanying staff were nothing short of brilliant every time i asked for assistance or directions. the hotel had a very calm atmosphere and i had no issues with noise. the breakfast is a large international buffet style with food ranging from local specialities to full english and continental type choices as well. the staff in the restaurant kept me well topped up with tea and coffee as i looked out onto the tsim sha tsui area. both the pool and the gym were welcome additions but as this is a ymca they both have more of a ‘public’ feel to them rather than a health club or hotel ambience but there inclusion for the price in this area makes this a minor issue for me. i would look to book here again if coming back to hong kong – the quality of it for the price means it is often booked up well in advance though – so plan ahead to stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong public transport cards are available the airport and the public transport system combined with the ferries is a great way to see the sites and the outlying islands - I found no real need to book specific guided tours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08