Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3638 reviews

1741 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3638)
Sort by:
Michael F. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Great location

location, western breakfast
5.3
Nice location in Kowloon. No charge for the pool but be aware you will have to pay to use the gym and all other facilities - the staff was not very helpful or pleasant for non-members.
Report this review
Sade Y. Couples Israel, July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
9
the maneger was very very helpful/ we forgot the komputer in the hotel when we went to the airport. he send it imidietly by taxi
Report this review
Katherine C. Families with young children United States of America, July 11, 2012
good location and good dervice

A room with the harbour view
8.3
We had a great time! Great location but the breakfast starts @ 7 every morning, could it be @ 6?
Shopping Tip: my grand daughters bought fans to do fan dance
Report this review
Jose G. Families with older children Philippines, July 10, 2012
Great location

porter service and concierge OK
8.3
Location was perfect. Breakfast was fine although we would have preferred some changes in the menu at least every other day since we stayed there for 6days. However, on our last day, per our request, early breakfast box was prepared for us to bring to the airport. Great service!!!
Report this review
Jitesh K. Solo travelers India, July 10, 2012
great location

accessible to everything..
7.3
nice hotel.. but the rooms r little small.. location is good.. near to many restaurants night market.. staffs r good also..
Report this review
Ulrich K. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Reasonably priced, great location!

Great location, clean bathroom, reasonable price
8.7
We stayed in a double book for two. Room was clean, functional and sufficiently spacious. Hotel is in a great location. Airport express bus drop off just around the corner. Breakfast buffet was not great, but not bad either
Report this review
Denise D. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2012
good location, pleasant staff

The location is definitely a huge plus....short walk to star ferry/MTR...shopping.
9
We have stayed here on many occasions and always find it the best value especially considering the very helpful staff.
Report this review
Gunawan S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2012
lovely hotel

good location near mtr,near shopping centre
8
i like the breakfast at this hotel,but i can not bring my two child.the childs need to pay (my child 2 years old n 4 years old)
Report this review
Rabkwan P. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2012
great location suitable room

great location , suitable room . good service
8.7
i stayed for one night . it"s great location to shopping centre with lovely service
Report this review
Jenifer A. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
Best Location in the Harbour

The Harbour View
8
Got an affordable deal for a pricey Location which I used to wonder why. Now I know because of the view of HK's landmarks and proximity to the best shopping centres.
Shopping Tip: High end shops might be intimidating but they actually cost cheaper when on sale rather than so-so shops outside.
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 1741 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - GardenThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05