or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Couples Australia, March 29, 2011
Good location but wouldn't stay there again.

Location
5.7
Was disappointed to yet again be met with single beds. We stayed in Singapore, Kuala Lumpur and Hong Kong in none of the bookings say I would be met with single beds - it stated King or Queen size beds in all the bookings. My husband and I were on our 2nd honeymoon having not been away on our own for 15 years since having children. Very disappointing indeed. The Salisbury did move us the next day - but sorry damage done!!!!!
Sanjay K. Solo travelers India, March 29, 2011
Great Location good rooms and service with smaile

Strategic Location for business point of view as well as shopping
8.3
Reached before check-in time but was welcome with smile and gave me the room. Location was good and conveniently reached from International Airport by Airport express and change to shuttle K2. Good dining experience.
Yuriko Y. Families with young children Indonesia, March 29, 2011
great location and best view in hongkong

the view
10
stay here i was quite shocked to see views beautiful, overlooking the harbor, and saw the tall buildings. and also very tasty breakfast. very good rooms, big bed, big room, great hotel
Shopping Tip: go to nathan road, just next to the hotel, there's alot cheap things was sale
Jacobo S. Business travelers Mexico, March 28, 2011
great service, great location fair price.

location, rooms are clean and confortalbe
8.7
it was very enjoyable, the food is good and the service excelent, it is a good deal for the price.
Robert L. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2011
Great hotel but the carpet could be a problem

Location is excellent
7.3
when we arrived, the two beds in the family suite were very small. back to other good points. the front desk and the staff... they are excellent. extremely helpful.
Foong K. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2011
Lovely hotel with great view & location

the rooms are spacious, good service, good location.
8.7
enjoyed the room, the view and the service. the buffet breakfast could be better. they served almost the same thing for all the 4 mornings we were there.
Bianca M. Families with young children Philippines, March 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean, good breakfast buffet spread, great location
8
the hotel is perfect for people who plan to spend most of their day shopping around the kowloon area or sightseeing around the entire hk. it's centrally located in the tsim sha tsui area so that it's easy to drop off shopping bags once they become too heavy to carry. i took my son to hk disneyland during our trip and the hotel is very close to an mtr station making it quite easy to get to disney and back. rooms are not very spacious so it's not ideal for those who wish to lounge around the hotel room.
Oscar A. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2011
Nice location, needs change of carpeting

Breakfast Buffet and location
10
I will still recommend it to my family and friends for the reasonable price and good service of the staff ,
Jason B. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2011
Great Hotel and great location.

Location and view of the harbour. Nice clean rooms. Nice buffet breakfast
8.3
this was our fist time in hongkong. we found getting to and from the hotel very easy because the hotel is located close to ferries and bus services. we were thrilled to be upgraded to a room on the 14th floor overlooking the beautiful harbour. our overall impression of the hotel was that it is clean, the staff are efficient, the buffet breakfast was nice. we plan to return to stay in this hotel on our next visit to hongkong and would recommend others to try this hotel.
Thanis P. Business travelers Thailand, March 9, 2011
Great location best price

Location verygood
8.7
good interior room clean room not too small.the best think was near mtr , ferry,shopping center and alot of chinese restaurant near by there. very good view from room you can see hongkong part from the room. from this area you can go every where by mrt. the mtr station so near. in the night time you can see building in hongkong very very beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: from this hotel you can walk to carton street in that place they have chiense restaurant name taoheung very good hot pot and they have the best sea food too. and from hotel you can go to harber city building you can try very good food on that place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05