or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2897 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2897)
Sort by:
Hiu Y. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Great location and service with a reasonable price

value for money
9.7
ymca has a perfect location for almost everything - shopping, dining. ferry, mtr,buses all are at door step. i stay at ymca everytime i visit hong kong.
Merry T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2011
great location but (i mean really) small bathrooms

very close to mtr and many shops
7
room was small and kind of old, but the bathroom was very very small, i mean to shower our little children would need a very high level of showering skills not to get yourself wet. however, the lobby was nice and cool. breakfast was quite good of variety. hotel also has kiddie pool (which was not mentioned), however, we have to leave at certain hours because of classes held by ymca or other organization. the whole stay was quite pleasant.
Shopping Tip: stop by in harbor city mall, it's a very big mall that's close to ymca.
Michael J. Families with older children Philippines, June 19, 2011
Great location

Family suite is best for travelers with family
7.7
the hotel has complete amenities. it has great location, adjacent to the Metro, Nathan Road, Canton Road, Ferry Station, museums.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the daily Symphony of Lights every 8pm.
Minh L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2011
Great loaction but small room

great location
8
enjoy to stay at ymca salisbury hotel the hotel lobby is big i stay in standard room so the room is small i don't any room type that make a differnt, breakfast is more foods to choose i will come back it again if ther price is right.
Michael J. Families with older children Philippines, June 18, 2011
great location and perfect for family

location, hotel staff are helpful
7.7
this is my 2nd time in ymca salisbury and consistently has a good service and a nice room. i recommend that you choose the family suite if you are traveling with family. my only comment is that the hotel hallways are smoking areas.
Pauline P. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2011
Compact Hotel with Great Service

Location and service
6.7
I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a basket of complimentary fruits in the hotel room. The staff has been helpful and pleasant. Even though there was a confusion in the keys but it was sorted out speedily.
Irene C. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2011
good service

close to mtr and easy access to food and grocery.
8.7
very pleasant. check in and out very fast and efficient. the only thing was that when i wanted to change the pick up time for the hotel bus transport to the airport i was asked to physically go down to the front desk to exchange for a new ticket which could be avoided by a simple acknowledgment. otherwise everything was ok
Jennifer A. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2011
Great value for money

Great location next to MTR, spacious rooms
8.7
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very spacious, could easily fit a family of four. Right next to the MTR so travel was easy. However, they should consider offering free wifi.
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2011
Great location, large rooms

Large rooms, next to MTR
8.3
We reserved two family suites for our 6-day trip. They graciously allowed early check-in for one of the suites. They also extended the check-out for both suites. They made sure the suites had king beds like we requested. The suites are very spacious so our 2-year-old son had the time of his life running around! Great price too considering the hotels nearby (Peninsula, etc.)
Anthony C. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2011
Great location and great family suite

Location, affordable, good excellent view of victoria harbour
8
fantastic experience ! i will come again to this hotel as the suite is big and the hotel is near to mtr...etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05