Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (469)
Sort by:
Ahra G. Families with young children South Korea, May 13, 2015
Great hotel!

Clean, best location, comfortable
9.3
Really good! My family were really enjoy!
Margaret S. Families with young children Canada, May 8, 2015
Great location!

On major transport nodes, view of the harbour, easy access to all major tourist attractions.
9.3
Wonderful! Did not dine at the hotel, so I can't speak to that.
Duane C. Families with young children Canada, April 28, 2015
Great location!

Location, location, location!!!!
8
The location is definitely the best thing about this place! Very Central and reasonably priced. Had a small okay ground. Got a bowl of fresh fruit in the room. Highly recommended for those travelling modesty and with a family.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2015
Good location. Value for money.

Good location. Value for money. Friendly staff.
7
Our stay in YMCA is fine. Bathroom was clean. Staff were friendly. But I think management should monitor cleanliness in the rooms. Found a left over piece of bread under the bed which I think has been there for a week already because it was quite hard. For the bathroom, I think they should add few more like cotton buds.
Mongkol J. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2015
Good in all except the stastion of MTR walk so far

good
8.3
good
Pornthip L. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2015
Worth Paying

Cozy, clean, and great location
9.7
I was staying in a family suite. The room consisted of 1 large king bed and 1 4ft. sofa bed with 1 rest room. Good space, good pressure for the shower, and good facilities. Although continental breakfast was ok, the full line buffet was not worth paying due to limited selections of food. Also, don't forget to ask the receptionists for the discount coupons for the food.
Katherine R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Family suite

We chose this hotel for its great location, family suite and value for money.
9.3
We were very comfortable and would definitely book again. In fact it's our forth time there. We love that there's an indoor pool to pass time with the kids.
Tanya B. Families with young children Canada, April 8, 2015
Good location

location, staff and pool for kids
7.3
We had a good stay at the YMCA. The pool is older, but my kids loved it. The breakfast was great!!!
Ruthaiwan L. Families with young children Thailand, March 22, 2015
Awesome!

Location, services and bed
10
We arrived early, so we went out for lunch and come back to get our room. I asked them for cot bed becuase I brought my little boy there. The staff there were very nice. The bed was so comfy. Also, it is really closed to subway. Overall hotel was great. I will come back there again when I visit Hong Kong next time. :)
Annabel T. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2015
towels not enough
5.3
only given two sets if towels even though have notified hotel we have two adults and one child. all amenties only meant for two pax

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06