Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 372
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 370 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (370)
Sort by:
Glenda R. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2015
location location location

best location , courteous staff and value for your money
9
this is our favorite hotel in Hongkong and it never disappoints. Everything is just a few steps away from transportation, sightseeing, and food. We always get the harbor view room to make our stay memorable
Report this review
Awa S. Families with older children Thailand, July 19, 2015
Very convenient, access to MTR , AEX stop

Location
7.7
good location but surrounding not too crowded
Report this review
Kishor K. Families with older children Kenya, June 28, 2015
A Good Hotel with very helpfu and efficient staff

The Location ;Clean comfortable rooms and the helpful staff.
9.7
Report this review
Ava M. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2015
Great location

location, buffet breakfast and view
9
very satisfied!
Report this review
Hammer S. Families with older children United States of America, May 12, 2015
Great experience Recommend it

View, location, comfort
10
Report this review
Nyuk M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 25, 2015
Great location

location is excellent, just next to Peninsula Hotel. Comfortable rooms and clean. Has sofa bed.
7.7
Great location. Near to mtr, Harbour city mall, restaurants etc. Good size room by hk standards. Bathroom a bit small and hair dryer not too great. But call them to send a better one.
Report this review
Khoo B. Families with older children Singapore, February 7, 2015
convienent

location, clean. convinent
8
Report this review
Doris L. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2015
Family vacation 2015 New Year

Location, staff helpfulness, and value
9.7
Great!
Report this review
Doris L. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2015
Salisbury YMCA

the location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the helpfulness of the staff.
9.3
Our stay at the lSalisbury YMCA was excellent. The location to MTR is great and it has great customer service
Report this review
Ivonne G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Definitely way above my expectation!

Location, Huge Size of Room and Location (again!)
8.7
At first we weren't so sure to book a room in YMCA since normally YMCA is often perceived as backpacker/budget hotel. But since we couldn't get any room in HK Tsim Tsa Shui area during the period of our stay hence we decided to book one Family Suite in this hotel. Having seen the pictures from Agoda and the reviews from the previous guests which are quite well rated became the main decision to book one room here. The lobby was quite old for a 4-star hotel. However the location is a true gem, just across from the street less than 3 mins walk there's mtr station. The room itself was superb located on 12th floor (corner) facing the 1881 heritage. The size of the room was massive compared to most room in HK Hotels. We've got one King size bed and a separate sofa bed on the living room. This hotel truly proven "Don't judge book from its cover!" If you only saw from the outer building you won't think the rooms are actually nice and decent. The only thing they should pay attention probably to refurbish the lobby as well as the building's outer look so that it won't be too shabby. This hotel will be on my list next time we're coming back to HK.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07