Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3680 reviews

1758 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3680)
Sort by:
Ester L. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2016
Excellent location! Value for money
6.3
Excellent location. One can easily access the Victoria Harbor/Clock tower area through the subway underpass located just behind the hotel. Was not able to book for breakfast by mistake but it was not a problem since there was a 24H McDonalds nearby. Lots of shops/convenient stores in the area. MTR nearby.
Report this review
Raed A. Couples Australia, May 23, 2016
Very bad hotel
2
That was the worst hotel in the world Staff were vey bed no one want to help Room is the smallest I ever seen in my live Too much experience Trust me don't go there........
Report this review
Siriporn S. Families with young children Thailand, May 22, 2016
near MTR
5
near MTR
Report this review
J D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2016
miami usa
5.7
it's all about the location and the harbor view rooms. otherwise it's a ymca.
Report this review
Lily A. Groups Indonesia, May 20, 2016
Good location hotel
5.7
A lot of shopping mall aroud this hotel and near star of avenue
Report this review
Judith E. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2016
2 friends travelling together
6.7
Our 5 day stop over and stay at The Salisbury lived up to expectations. This was my second stay in 3 years. Excellent value for money. Professional,helpful, friendly staff.So close to all places of interest,transport etc. A great place to stay.
Report this review
Lito B. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2016
Good stay
6.3
Location was excellent, service was good, breakfast buffet needs more variety
Report this review
Patrick K. Business travelers South Africa, May 17, 2016
YMCA Virgin
6.3
I have stayed at a few HK hotels just for a few nights each time for business with the pursuit of value for money, comfort and convenience. The Salisbury was the best thus far. Great service from the staff, fabulous clean and fresh rooms and location is ideal.
Report this review
Ma. J. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2016
Clean, reasonably priced hotel
6
This was our second time to stay in Salisbury. We were given a harbour view family suite in the 14th floor. Indeed, the view was amazing, something other hotels in Tsim ShaTsui cannot offer. We were surprised, though, that the suite was smaller than the first one we stayed in (12th floor facing Peninsula). Apparently, there is no distinction in the room category when you book. I guess the view compensates for the size. The bathroom is notably very clean, with new fixtures and hot, strong water supply. Aircon is cold. Service is good. The only con that I consider are the thin towels. Maybe they change their inventory quite frequently to ensure new towels, which, in such case, is convertible to a plus. The MTR L6 exit (with elevator access) is right at the hotel's door. We will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2016
YMCA
6.3
This hotel really good, nothing to complaint.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1758 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - GardenThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Beauty SalonThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04