Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 412 reviews

1758 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (412)
Sort by:
Ma. J. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2016
Clean, reasonably priced hotel
6
This was our second time to stay in Salisbury. We were given a harbour view family suite in the 14th floor. Indeed, the view was amazing, something other hotels in Tsim ShaTsui cannot offer. We were surprised, though, that the suite was smaller than the first one we stayed in (12th floor facing Peninsula). Apparently, there is no distinction in the room category when you book. I guess the view compensates for the size. The bathroom is notably very clean, with new fixtures and hot, strong water supply. Aircon is cold. Service is good. The only con that I consider are the thin towels. Maybe they change their inventory quite frequently to ensure new towels, which, in such case, is convertible to a plus. The MTR L6 exit (with elevator access) is right at the hotel's door. We will definitely stay here again.
Cadietina R. Families with older children Philippines, May 1, 2016
nice location
5
definitely nice location,accommodating staff & cleanliness
Daehoon N. Families with older children South Korea, April 8, 2016
Everything is good but ..
5.3
Everything is good but ventilation is needed to improve
Jieun K. Families with older children South Korea, March 18, 2016
The location is good

Location, clean and transfer
9
I am really like this hotel. Location was good for walk also for transfer. I want stay again when i will visit Hong Kong next time :)
Aleksandra M. Families with older children Russia, January 15, 2016
Great location but hotel needs some renovation
4.7
Hotel is wonderfully located, the view from the room is amazing and size of the room is very spacious, especially when you are in Hongkong. Family suite room is great for 3 adults, we were accomodated just fine. Breakfast is very mediocre, nothing to say. Hotel itself is quite old.
Changwan J. Families with older children South Korea, January 6, 2016
Nice Hotel

Location, Clean room, Reasonable price
9.7
Very good location and nice hotel staff
Tan T. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2015
good location and nice for holiday makers

good location, newly furnished rooms, value for money for hotel style
8.7
Michele W. Families with older children Australia, October 9, 2015
Two nights a must! 3 is even better!

staff service, location, room size,
9.7
Staff here are really helpful and the location is great!
Nabila A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Comfortable stay

Big room, clean, near city
10
It was really good. I really love this hotel. Unfortunately the toilet is small for family. I was staying at family suite, they only have one bathroom and the bathroom is small. Overall the hotel is nice
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
A winning choice. What's not to like?

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness, Style
9.3
As a first time guest at Salisbury hotel, I was very impressed. YMCA reportedly used to be a 'lower end' hotel for families. Now it's been upgraded, with matching price increase. I stayed at a family suite on the 7th floor. All in all, our family of 10 booked 2 suites and two double rooms with no breakfast. Check in was efficient and easy, even if I forgot to bring my hotel voucher. Spacious. Picture windows on both rooms. Spotlessly clean bathrooms. Complete amenities. Flat screen TV in each room. Tastefully furnished with gray taupe accents. It gave off a relaxing vibe with beautiful views of high end Salisbury road shops and nearby harbor. Fruit basket was a nice touch. Separate dressing room, personal safe, and full length mirror. The king sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable to sleep on. The king bed was huge and inviting. Quiet enough at night. Huge double curtains provided complete darkness if needed. We never heard noise from the street. This is a place suitable for all kinds of international travellers. Pluses: Accessibility to the ferry and public transportation, as well as the posh ambience, because it sits beside the Peninsula Hongkong, and nearby shopping street Canton Road, and Harbour city shopping mall. We received 10% discount vouchers for the buffet breakfast which helped a little. I would love to stay here again next time because of its casual elegance, reliable staff, hearty breakfast buffet with a view, neatness, and most of all, location. Minuses: I only wish the prices were lower, but great experiences sometimes can cost more. It's still priced lower compared to the rest of the Hongkong hotels in prime locations (but way pricier than YMCA Orchard in Singapore). A wonderful experience for all of us.
1 - 10 of 3680 reviews Next page
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - GardenThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Beauty SalonThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04