or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (236)
Sort by:
Ronnie C. Groups Hong Kong, November 4, 2014
Great value for money

Location
7.7
Glen C. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2014
5 -Star YMCA

Central. comfort. value for money
8.7
Convenient. Very central. Closed to Nathan Road, MTR, Star Ferry, restaurants, shopping. Very polite and helpful staff. The swimming pool, belonging to the YMCA, is indoors and available to hotel guests without charge. My friends and I, 7 of us, all enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. This place was recommended by one of them. In the beginning I was a bit reluctant to stay...at a YMCA, why not a hotel ? But this YMCA is just as good as any other 4-star hotel. Value for money. I will stay here again on my next trip.
Allan Y. Groups Canada, October 22, 2014
Great Location

Location, View, Clean
8.7
Stay was great. Got a room on the 15th floor on the south tower overlooking the harbor. No complaints except if you are a light sleeper, you may want a room farther away from the elevators. Our room was next to the elevators and while in bed you can hear the elevator noises when they are moving up and down the elevator shaft. Other minor complain was there are two elevators but are not side-by-side. They were about 15 to 20 feet away and you had to sort of stand between them and guess which one is going to open. The third elevator between the two only goes to the 4th floor.
Yokwah C. Groups United States of America, September 25, 2014
fatastic vacation stay

location, veiw and condition of hotel
9
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Salisbury YMCA in Hong Kong. Hotel has the best location you could find. Will definitely come back.
Ong G. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2014
Beautiful view

Conveniently located closed to shopping and dinning. Free shuttle service to Kowloon Station where you can transfer to the Airport Express with Comfort.
8
Service is excellent. Staff is patient and respond promptly to your request. Did not meet any tour group stays during our stay. Not sure if they do not take tour group or happen not to meet any. Anyway it was good cos no long wait for check in and check out. Lobby peaceful even if you need to hang around to wait for your team mates. Overall stay was pleasant.
Cheryl A. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2014
Enjoyable stay at the YMCA

Location, harbour view, nice rooms
9.3
The location is simply fantastic. The staff were very helpful, especially the concierge. Whatever we ask about, they were able to help us. I actually called the front desk ard 1230am asking whether do they have a weighing machine to weigh my luggage (shopped too much) and they did. So my room-mate and I dragged our luggage down at 1am just to weigh it. The staff were simply very helpful. The view from our room (we stayed in the Harbour View room) was simply fantastic.
Jose H. Groups Panama, September 4, 2014
Great Location, exceptional value for HKG

Location, Location, Location
9
Rooms are on the small size, but there are comfortable, well designed and clean. And did i mention the LOCATION?
Allan O. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2014
location

Comfort, location, food
10
The newly renovated rooms were great, as well as the close proximity to the MTR and Harbour City shopping area.
Be H. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2014
I had fun and enjoyed much

Cleanliness, comfortability, and safety
7.3
It was great and had a comfortable stay. I am looking forward to stay here again on my next Hong Kong visit.
Petrina P. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2014
Value for money!

Location, Clean, Comfortable, Excellent harbourview
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04