or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong

41 Salisbury Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall Cafe The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly Hall The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Bedroom The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living Room The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View Room
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3108 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3108)
Sort by:
Glenn C. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2015
We loved staying here!

Location, suite with view of harbour, breakfast
9.7
We got free upgrade to suite room with view very nice, we stayed in quite a few other hotels in Hongkong this was the best
Annabel T. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2015
towels not enough
5.3
only given two sets if towels even though have notified hotel we have two adults and one child. all amenties only meant for two pax
Raulito G. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2015
if we go back to hk. will surely stay there

convenience and service
9.7
Worry free
Tom W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
The service was great

good location
7.7
Noelene W. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
Book refurbished Harbour View Rooms 14th Floor

Same view as The Peninsula but at one third the price. Book the Harbour View rooms on 14th floor. Our room 1439. Odd number rooms face the harbour. Amazing view of light show every night.
9.3
People think staying at a YMCA is like a hostel. But it's not. It's like a 4 star hotel if you book the Harbour View Rooms on the higher floors. Why pay $600 per night at the Peninsula when you have the same view and beautiful clean room for $300? We will be staying here again. Our secret little find in HK.
Cristina A. Groups China, March 13, 2015
comfortable n accesible to shopping districts

comfort n clean
6
My second time ok n find it accessible to shopping are
Parminder S. Business travelers Canada, March 12, 2015
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. In room mini bar and tea service
9.3
Comfortable and hassle free.
Ronald T. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
Excellent value

Location, friendly service, great views from top floors
9.3
This is our third stay at the YMCA Salisbury and we were very pleased we chose to stay there again. The rooms are very good value and have been recently refurbished. Our room had fantastic views over Victoria Harbour. The buffet breakfast each morning is a great way to start the day. The staff are always helpful, polite and friendly. Looking forward to our next stay.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Hong Kong experience

Where it is situated, cleanliness, and friendly efficient staff.
9
The hotel is near the waterfront with a Mtr station just outside. The subway takes you to the star ferry and the avenue of stars. The room is lovely and clean, and each day you have clean towels, newspaper and tea and cofee replenished. The foyer is big and spacious and the staff are there to assist you at all times. We didn't have time to use the pool but it's a large indoor and heated. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.
Jeanne M. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
staff the size of the rooms the location

above answers We had come off of a 22 day cruise and it was a pleasure staying here. I have been travelling for 45 years. so I know hotels!!!!
10
Again, a pleasure. I have been to Hong Kong in the past, and have wanted to stay there, but it had always been booked. I made certain this tim to call well in advance. I would recommend the "Y" to my friends. I was a flight attendant for 35 years and I am a travel "nut". Keep up the good work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong KongThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Indoor temperature controlled poolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dining RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mall CafeThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Assembly HallThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Suite - BedroomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite - Living RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Partial Harbour View RoomThe Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02