or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge

11 Wing Sing Lane, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - View from guest room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Deluxe Double The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Elevator The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Reception The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Suite Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bell counter The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Corridor The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Family Room
The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Family Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Award The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Cesar J. Business travelers Philippines, June 11, 2013
Old but good hotel

convenient, value for money, close to city
7.7
Sirilak S. Groups Thailand, June 10, 2013
the room is so dirty. a lot of bed bugs on the bed

bed bugs bit my legs and my arms. room is so dirty.there are hair on the bed. room is so small.
2.7
Adrian P. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2013
Best value for your moneuy in Honkg Kong (Kowloon.

clean, safe, freat personnel
8.7
I had stayed at the YWCA also one of the few reasonably priced hotels. I preferred Booth Lodge because it had bathroom in your room. Also right by Yau Ma Tei MTR and a block from A21 bus to airport. Bus costs about $4.25. If you get MTR card at airport and you are 65 or over all bus and train fares automatically deduct fifty percent.
Margarita A. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2013
ideal location

location, acessinility, and airport bus stop
7
Xin Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2013
value for money

clean, friendly staff, good location
8.3
the staff are very friendly and helped greatly. The location is the best as it is very near to Yau ma tei MTR station, just a few blocks away. There is also a very nice japanese restaurant just downstairs.
Tee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Excellent location

Excellent location, friendly staffs and good foods nearby
8.3
It is located in an excellent location. It is on a slope, which kinda away from the main heavy traffic of Nathan Road. The staffs are friendly and always willing to help. The room is spacious, yet the only thing is that the bathroom window is facing another building and there is no curtain to cover the window, even it is matt window. I still kinda feel unsafe (individual preference). I will strongly recommended to consider this hotel as you can just easily walk to Temple Street, lots good foods available in that location and even walk to Jordan, Austin or Mongkok.
Chen Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
small and expensive room but central located

freindly staff, clean and quiet
7.3
Zehua S. Families with older children China, May 26, 2013
I think this hotel is good, but not clean enough.

1. traffic 2. Large 3. server works hard.
7
I think it is OK. But partly because our room near the hill, there are a lot of inserts, especially mosquitoes.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2013
Adequate hotel- dated, needs refurbishment

Location, receptionist gave me free Wifi even though was not included when I booked hotel
6.7
I only stayed one night. Decor was old. Overall was adequate. For very slightly more, I'd suggest booking the Caritas, which is next door. Recently renovated, includes breakfast, so it's better value than the Salvation Booth hotel imho
Benson W. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
Good size room for a hotel in that area

Friendly staff, room with tub and internet
9.3
For a hotel in tt area, the room is comparatively big and even has its own bath tub (twin room). Staff at reception recommended us a very good dim sum place. Awesome service! Would definitely go there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong KongThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - View from guest roomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - ElevatorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bell counterThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - CorridorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - AwardThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01