Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge

11 Wing Sing Lane, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
291 reviews

244 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Bernard W. Couples Canada, January 24, 2016
Good value hotel near Yau Ma Tei MTR.

Large room size, good WiFi, newly renovated
8
Comfortable, clean hotel in good location. Breakfast was very basic in crowded lobby area - no separate area but otherwise we were happy with our stay.
Report this review
Jose H. Couples Argentina, January 24, 2016
superb! Clean, NON smoking well located

Clean, Non-smoking, staff performance
9.3
My wife and stayed Friday and Saturday night. We specifically selected this hotel because of its reputation for being clean. We can not stand the smoke smell in a hotel room. The hotel was spotless, the room did not smell at all. The floors of the rooms at the salvation army do not have carpets, which is a key to efficient cleaning. The room is tiny but has a comfortable bed, lining is very clean. Bathroom was very good, but the shower hot water is sensitive to other water taps being opened nearby, which can give you a chill while using a hot water shower. As other people noted, the breakfast is extremely simple, just croissants, cookies, some dim sum and coffee. This was not a down side for my wife and I because we believe that that is perfect to get you going, and later eat at any of the many choices near this hotel. The location is very good, just some 350 steps (200m) from the closest MTR outlet. (exits C or D of Yaumaitei red line). The staff is very kind and helpful. We already know that if we visit Hong Kong again we will try to stay at the Salvation Army Hotel again.
Report this review
Jiyoung C. Solo travelers South Korea, January 16, 2016
Just fine.

location, location, location
7.3
I stayed at the hotel comfortably.
Report this review
Yen N. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Pleasant stay

Huge room compare to others hotel and very clean.
8.7
Very nice. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Tin P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 15, 2016
Not enough towel & tissue

Good location & customer service
7.7
Report this review
Jiamin Y. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2016
Shower did not give hot water during winter

Location, cleanliness, new
7
The hotel is very nice and modern and secure, great first impression, however upon night time, our horror began as We realized that the hot water would suddenly turn ICE cold every 1 minute. Water pressure will go strong and weak. It was winter and after a long day of traveling, we could really use a hot shower, unfortunately the hot water will disappear after 1 minute and you have to stand shivering in the cold to wait for the next wave of hot water. This happen every single night. 2) service was not great. You can tell that the man's smile is not genuine during check in. When asked where the map is, he simply pointed to a distant. No effort made to explain where we were on the map etc. When we asked where is the famous Mido Cafe, he simply said "I don't know" No customer service, Good things: area surrounding this hotel is fabulous, great street market and food nearby, exciting, it is also very safe and secure.
Report this review
Kao M. Business travelers Taiwan, January 14, 2016
Worth to stay for a short trip

location, environment, room size
4.3
Good hotel
Report this review
Kiefer W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Fastastic!

Hotel is clean, bathroom kits completed, nice location
8.7
Fantastic stay here. All the things is good, cleanliness, location. Staff are friendly, helpful. Reminder this hotel doesn't accept 1000hkd noted.
Report this review
Magdalene S. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2016
Value for money!

Good value, location and comfortable.
7
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was pathetic - go eat at the local cafes around Nathan Road. There was no floor towel provided in the bath room so after showering you could not dry your feet and the toilet floor will be wet.
Report this review
Lourdes Y. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2016
Working order

the only Front Desk staff that was pleasant to deal with and very helpful.
4.3
This was our 3rd stay and was disappointed with the working order. I asked to be transferred but the Front Desk staff was rather rude and insisted we cant. NOthing worked in that room. Hot water came after 20-25 mins....the A/C turned off by itself... the bed was wobbly as they put together 2 single beds to make 1 king. At check out on Jan 5 early morning, the male staff on duty was insinuating that we took the key card with us. Staff like those should be assigned at the back office with no guest contact because he just ruined the image of the Booth Lodge.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 244 reviews Next page
The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin or DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - In-room safeThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel liftThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Wheelchair Friendly RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double with BreakfastThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02