Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge

11 Wing Sing Lane ( Lobby on 7 floor ), Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 354 reviews

278 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Ling K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2016
Friendly staff and big room
4.7
Big room and friendly staff. Good location. Aircon too cold.
Chia C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2016
Great location and comfortable
6.7
No problem about the water heating which I was reading a lot about. Airport express is opposite the road, many buses around with the mtr just a few minutes away.
Hung P. Couples China, May 23, 2016
good
5.3
very good
Yan X. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Good
6.3
Comfy
Yan K. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2016
We will come back again
6.7
Excellent services and clean facilities. For the low price, it exceed our expectation. Room size wise, considered small though but this is Hong Kong.
Tung E. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2016
Good Stay
6
Satisfactory hotel considering it's for the Salvation Army. Pillows were too soft for liking, minimum facilities, just for sleeping purposes.
Ludy L. Groups Indonesia, May 15, 2016
top
6
very clean, staff was helpfull and friendly, good english... sangat direkomendasikan !!!! best !!!
Yam S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2016
Counter staff and manager are helpful & friendly.
6
This is my 2nd time staying at Booth Ledge. Location is idea with so many eating outlets around the corner. Most impressive experience is a piece of transport advice from the hotel to the airport during my cheek out. Clear instructions of how to take direct bus to the airport has saved me the troubles of moving the heavy luggages from train to train. Very helpful indeed! I will return to stay when coming to HK.
Chau H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 8, 2016
Good Area and room is clean
6.3
Good Service !
Rico P. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2016
Fantastic Hotel in a Wonderful City :-)
6.7
I've been to Hong Kong several times on business trips and usually stayed in a hostel. This time though I toured my wife as it is her first time in HK and chose The Salvation Army Booth Lodge. The location was perfect(near to everything, very near the MTR w/c is about 2-3 mins from exit C in Yau Ma Tei station, and walking distance to the Ladies Night Market). Had a relaxing and wonderful stay - our room was very clean and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful . We truly enjoyed our stay and was very impressed and planning our next visit with the family soon and surely will book again with TSABL. I highly recommend this place ;-)
1 - 10 of 278 reviews Next page
The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin or DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - In-room safeThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel liftThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Wheelchair Friendly RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double with BreakfastThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02