Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge

11 Wing Sing Lane ( Lobby on 7 floor ), Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 110 reviews

259 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (110)
Sort by:
Maria K. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2016
Good
5.3
Disappoted by breakfast inclusion. There was no breakfast, just coffee and a bread basket. Dont expect to eat here. But otherwise it's fine. Big bed, good enough size for two in hk, great bathroom, and water pressure.
Report this review
Meenaci M. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2016
Excellent service
6.7
Allow u to check in early
Report this review
Lilin W. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2016
Acess is wheelchair friendly but not sure if they
5.3
8mar2016 Standard bathrooms are not wheelchair friendly...no grab bar or soap dish even if you provide own soap..... Pluses: very bright closet area and bathroom. Practical tea station. However the design and bathroom amenities lacked thought and care. The toilet flush button is inaccessible as it is blocked by the seat cover. There was no bar soap but the soap dispenser was 1m away from the sink. Linens were limited to just 2 bath towels and a cotton floor mat, no other towels. No box tissue in room. Mini safe mounted too low and needs to stoop down for access
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2016
Ok overall, not bad
4.7
An average hotel but clean. Do not expect much otherwise. Bed was medium firm, great for me.
Report this review
Bernard W. Couples Canada, January 24, 2016
Good value hotel near Yau Ma Tei MTR.

Large room size, good WiFi, newly renovated
8
Comfortable, clean hotel in good location. Breakfast was very basic in crowded lobby area - no separate area but otherwise we were happy with our stay.
Report this review
Jose H. Couples Argentina, January 24, 2016
superb! Clean, NON smoking well located

Clean, Non-smoking, staff performance
9.3
My wife and stayed Friday and Saturday night. We specifically selected this hotel because of its reputation for being clean. We can not stand the smoke smell in a hotel room. The hotel was spotless, the room did not smell at all. The floors of the rooms at the salvation army do not have carpets, which is a key to efficient cleaning. The room is tiny but has a comfortable bed, lining is very clean. Bathroom was very good, but the shower hot water is sensitive to other water taps being opened nearby, which can give you a chill while using a hot water shower. As other people noted, the breakfast is extremely simple, just croissants, cookies, some dim sum and coffee. This was not a down side for my wife and I because we believe that that is perfect to get you going, and later eat at any of the many choices near this hotel. The location is very good, just some 350 steps (200m) from the closest MTR outlet. (exits C or D of Yaumaitei red line). The staff is very kind and helpful. We already know that if we visit Hong Kong again we will try to stay at the Salvation Army Hotel again.
Report this review
Yen N. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Pleasant stay

Huge room compare to others hotel and very clean.
8.7
Very nice. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Jiamin Y. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2016
Shower did not give hot water during winter

Location, cleanliness, new
7
The hotel is very nice and modern and secure, great first impression, however upon night time, our horror began as We realized that the hot water would suddenly turn ICE cold every 1 minute. Water pressure will go strong and weak. It was winter and after a long day of traveling, we could really use a hot shower, unfortunately the hot water will disappear after 1 minute and you have to stand shivering in the cold to wait for the next wave of hot water. This happen every single night. 2) service was not great. You can tell that the man's smile is not genuine during check in. When asked where the map is, he simply pointed to a distant. No effort made to explain where we were on the map etc. When we asked where is the famous Mido Cafe, he simply said "I don't know" No customer service, Good things: area surrounding this hotel is fabulous, great street market and food nearby, exciting, it is also very safe and secure.
Report this review
Magdalene S. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2016
Value for money!

Good value, location and comfortable.
7
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was pathetic - go eat at the local cafes around Nathan Road. There was no floor towel provided in the bath room so after showering you could not dry your feet and the toilet floor will be wet.
Report this review
Alvin K. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
A hidden gem in Yau Ma Tei

Location, cleanliness and price
9.7
This was my first time staying here. I personally chose this hotel as i stayed at Caritas Bianchi Lodge before and the location of the hotel was very good, with many food and supper nearby, just a few min walks! Most importantly, as we were going for the New Year countdown, we had to make sure we did not travel too far from Tsim Sha Tsui. At first i was quite skeptical about the hotel to due to its name, haha. But my impression of the hotel changed after staying here for a week. The hotel staff were very friendly and also the cleaners were punctual good. They made sure our room was tidy and clean almost everyday. Thanks to all who made our stay a positive experience. CHeers and a happy new year!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 322 reviews Next page
The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin or DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - In-room safeThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel liftThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Wheelchair Friendly RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double with BreakfastThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02