Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge

11 Wing Sing Lane ( Lobby on 7 floor ), Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 119 reviews

277 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (119)
Sort by:
Hung P. Couples China, May 23, 2016
good
5.3
very good
Rico P. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2016
Fantastic Hotel in a Wonderful City :-)
6.7
I've been to Hong Kong several times on business trips and usually stayed in a hostel. This time though I toured my wife as it is her first time in HK and chose The Salvation Army Booth Lodge. The location was perfect(near to everything, very near the MTR w/c is about 2-3 mins from exit C in Yau Ma Tei station, and walking distance to the Ladies Night Market). Had a relaxing and wonderful stay - our room was very clean and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful . We truly enjoyed our stay and was very impressed and planning our next visit with the family soon and surely will book again with TSABL. I highly recommend this place ;-)
Sam C. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2016
Best value for room size and location
6.7
It has free freshly ground coffee, best supply your own fresh milk, and croissants for breakfast, though no international calls can be made via the hotel phone system!
Chen K. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Location .clean and awesome
6.7
Nice price at right location .easy to move around by bus ...clean toilet and freeze aircon room
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2016
Reasonable price, excellent location!
5.3
The location is excellent and the overall environement is comfortable and clean. Price is cheap in this area. The only bad thing is the view.
Maria K. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2016
Good
5.3
Disappoted by breakfast inclusion. There was no breakfast, just coffee and a bread basket. Dont expect to eat here. But otherwise it's fine. Big bed, good enough size for two in hk, great bathroom, and water pressure.
Meenaci M. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2016
Excellent service
6.7
Allow u to check in early
Lilin W. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2016
Acess is wheelchair friendly but not sure if they
5.3
8mar2016 Standard bathrooms are not wheelchair friendly...no grab bar or soap dish even if you provide own soap..... Pluses: very bright closet area and bathroom. Practical tea station. However the design and bathroom amenities lacked thought and care. The toilet flush button is inaccessible as it is blocked by the seat cover. There was no bar soap but the soap dispenser was 1m away from the sink. Linens were limited to just 2 bath towels and a cotton floor mat, no other towels. No box tissue in room. Mini safe mounted too low and needs to stoop down for access
Raymond L. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2016
Ok overall, not bad
4.7
An average hotel but clean. Do not expect much otherwise. Bed was medium firm, great for me.
Bernard W. Couples Canada, January 24, 2016
Good value hotel near Yau Ma Tei MTR.

Large room size, good WiFi, newly renovated
8
Comfortable, clean hotel in good location. Breakfast was very basic in crowded lobby area - no separate area but otherwise we were happy with our stay.
1 - 10 of 352 reviews Next page
The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin or DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - In-room safeThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel liftThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Wheelchair Friendly RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double with BreakfastThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05