Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge

11 Wing Sing Lane, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin or Double The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - In-room safe The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel lift The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Interior The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Interior The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Interior The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Interior The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Wheelchair Friendly Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Double The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Bathroom The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin Room The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Interior The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (32)
Sort by:
Fong C. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Modern & Minimalist

Clean, compact and convenient !! simple in all ways.
9.7
The rooms are simple new and modern. Very clean.They are environmental friendly too. Spacious enough for asian family if stay here. Some might find the bed too hard to sleep. You will hear noise from the corridor if someone shut the door too loud or shouting.
Danny C. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
Location & room condition is excellent.

The hotel is located between Temple Street & Ladies Street. Ideally save alot of money on transport as all places for shopping is within walking distance. Many food stalls are within the area.
8.3
The room is new & housekeeping team has done a great job in maintaining the cleanliness of the room. Location of the hotel is excellent and places of interest are within short traveling distance. Sound proofing of the room isn't that excellent. We are often awaken by the conversation of the next room neighbors or passerby when they walked passed our room. Overall experience was excellent. I will definitely be back to this hotel for my next trip back to HONGKONG. Cheers.
Raphael B. Couples Switzerland, April 6, 2015
Good value for money for Hong Kong

location, location, location
7.3
We used the lodge as our base for our 4 day-stay in Hong Kong. Pros: nice new rooms, excellent location, great value for Hong Kong Cons: No real breakfast (just prep-packed snacks), reception only open between 9am-4pm
Tai H. Couples China, April 5, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly staff

Great location, clean and new, cozy and friendly staff
9.7
I have stayed in Booth Lodge for many times. It is great even after renovation.
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2015
value of money, great hotel.

location, comfort room, best staff performance
9.7
great value, unexpected the money i spend can get the hotel like this great in Hong Kong.
Sam F. Couples Canada, March 27, 2015
Very nice stay

Comfort, staff and location.
10
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will love to return.
Liliana R. Couples Portugal, March 26, 2015
Great rooms and location

Comfy, spacious, clean, great location
10
the hotel is very well located in Kowloon, central but in a side street, so quiet. Beautiful, newly renovated rooms, serviced everyday. Pretty big room for HK standards. With mini-fridge and TV. Very clean. The only downside is that there are 2 elevators.
Nicholas T. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2015
Good value for money

Price, Location, Clean Rooms
9.3
Had an awesome experience at The Salvation Army's Booth Lodge. It was very decently priced considering where it was located & my guess that it has been recently renovated because the rooms are very new. Decent, no frills hotel, with no fancy services, but you really get what you pay for. Customer service is top notch, with them allowing me to check in early due to a family bereavement. Best of all, having Christian bible verses littered around the building does great things to your spirit! Will definitely return to stay again. Thanks a lot!
Olivia L. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2015
GOOD PRICE HOTEL

CHEAP CLEAN NEAR MTR
6.7
IF I SAY THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRICE FOR HONG KONG'S HOTEL. I DONT THINK ANYONE SAYS I WAS WRONG. IF U WANNA STAY IN HK WITH CHEAP. THIS ONE IS YOUR CHOICE.
Wan N. Couples Taiwan, March 14, 2015
Wow

Location, Cleanliness, Deco
9.7
As I entered the room, there was only WOW- Room is clean and decorated with a modern touch. It is pretty big under HK standard. Staff is friendly and speaks good English. It is located in the lane of the busy Nathan Road so it's relatively quiet. It's easily reached by airport bus A21 and MTR is less than two mins walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin or DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - In-room safeThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel liftThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Wheelchair Friendly RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double with BreakfastThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B02