Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Salvation Army Booth Lodge

11 Wing Sing Lane ( Lobby on 7 floor ), Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 19 reviews

263 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Romeo B. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Good location, clean rooms
Report this review
Kiefer W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Fastastic!

Hotel is clean, bathroom kits completed, nice location
8.7
Fantastic stay here. All the things is good, cleanliness, location. Staff are friendly, helpful. Reminder this hotel doesn't accept 1000hkd noted.
Report this review
Lee P. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2015
value for money

cleanliness, convenient - good loation & friendly staffs
9
very comfortable & pleasant stay.
Report this review
Linda N. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2015
should have stayed before now!

location, cleanliness & recently renovated so the rooms were wonderful!
9.3
It was fantastic! Lovely place and people and excellent location for shopping restaurants and bus for the airport. Couldn't have asked for better Should have come years ago!! It would have been nice to sit down and have breakfast together. My friends were disappointed with that but we had coffee and tea in our rooms and there was a capuccino machine, orange juice, croissant and muesli and milk available but unfortunately nowhere for us all to sit. Prepare to eat our for breakfast Lots of places!
Report this review
Saravud C. Families with older children Thailand, July 12, 2015
Resonable price and very clean.

Location, cleanliness and price
9
It was nice. Hope to be back soon.
Report this review
Lai K. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, new and quiet
7.7
Pleasant stay
Report this review
Tan B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Value for money

good location, cleaness, comfort
7
Location is good and near MTR, lift small cant in 5 person with luggage. Breakfast is simple & limited, don't expect too much. Request for inter-connecting room but not given to me, room is small but tidy, but bed is quite hard. Shampoo and bath foam doesn't refill at all for room 1004. New building, surrounding is quiet and a lot of places to eat nearby. Wifi signal is very poor, disconnecting many times and not stable.
Report this review
Bebere L. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2015
Satisfactory and pleasant stay

value for money, good location, clean rooms
9
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and 4 days. We got a twin room for my parents and another twin room with an extra bed for my siblings and I. The rooms were clean and had adequate space for us. Wifi connection was fast in our parents room but my siblings and I had trouble getting and connecting to there wifi as we were placed in a room in the very far end of the hall past the fire door. This wasn't an issue though as we barely had time to surf the net as we were always tired after roaming the city all day. The free breakfast consisted of bread, biscuits, juice and coffee. It was okay but not filling for people who are used to having a heavy meal for breakfast. The location of the hotel was great, it is conveniently located near several food stalls and restaurants so finding a place to have dinner was not difficult. It is also near the Yau Ma Tei MTR so access to tourist destinations was quite easy as you just have to hop on the train and do a bit of walking. Overall, our stay in this hotel was pleasant and I believe that we got what we paid for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends if they visit HK!
Report this review
Lai C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Value for money

Near MTR and Mongkok, clean and big room
9
Will recommend this hotel to others. Luggage storage was free even until the late hours.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Families with older children Philippines, February 9, 2015
newly renovated

location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
Rooms are very clean since newly renovated. Very good value for HK standards. Size of room is decent enough. Reception guy was very helpful and accomodating. And can speak good english. Loved the location. Less than 5 min walk to yau ma tei MTR. Hotel has no restaurant at them moment of stay but alot can be found nearby. Free fast and stable wifi in rooms. Reception is in 7th floor. Rooms start from 7th floor upwards. Ground to 6th floor is for Salvation army primary cause like social halls for the senior citizens, kindergarten school. ( amazingly not crowded in the lobby ) Offers adjoining room. Check in was 3pm, but was allowed to check in at 11am which was nice ofcourse. only CONS: 4 english channel No bidet in toilet Poor sound proofing of rooms But other than the 3 cons, all is very well. Will definitely go back and recommend to others. Dates of stay: feb 5 to 8, 2015
Report this review
1 - 10 of 329 reviews Next page
The Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Twin or DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - In-room safeThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Hotel liftThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Wheelchair Friendly RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - DoubleThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - TwinThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - BathroomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Twin RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - InteriorThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - EntranceThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Standard Double with BreakfastThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Salvation Army Booth Lodge Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02