Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Samaya Ubud Villas

Br. Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Wedding The Samaya Ubud The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - View The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Garden The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Spa The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Surroundings The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest Room The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest Room The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Surroundings The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest Room The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Bathroom The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Interior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Buffet The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Surroundings The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Ayung River The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - view The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activity The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - view The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activity The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - view The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - wedding
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Nazneen U. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2011
amazing place

the location is very secluded and is stunningly beautiful
10
This resort is absolutely spectacular. They go above and beyond with an awesome welcome reception, tour of the resort, and provide excellent service throughout the stay. A perfect get away and relaxation resort. The food is amazing as well. Ubud is marvelous. Resort offers a rice paddy trek which I highly recommend.
Saori B. Solo travelers Japan, December 17, 2011
amazing

private and view
9.7
i lost word. i was not able to say nothing... i got big power and got off my all stress. i stayed just one night. but i felt to got for a week... 2things i had regrettable things. in refrigerator,there was before customer's glass. and bubble bath tub, when i used it that came up many sediment. i want to visit again. next time,i want to walk around the ubud. with my husband if i get it(^-' / thank every samaya 's friends*
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if somebody like nature, please visit there. you can feel something and find something by yourself.
Anders H. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel at ubud

Lovely villa, perfect situation, friendly very helpful staff, and good food
9.7
the samaya ubud hotel is a gem. very comfortable, beautiful situation, exceptional staff - altogether a wonderful experience. we were upgraded to a river villa which was right on the river and delightful. situated a little out of ubud but there was always a car to take you to where you wanted to go. we will certainly stay there again. the spa is excellent and there is also a well equipped gym. we looked at a hill villa and it is also lovely.
Daniel F. Couples Switzerland, October 4, 2011
Nice place but small territory and already tired..

Beatiful Grounds and Good Service
7.3
The service is amazing, they really make you feel welcome. The check in is done in your villa so you don't have to stand in the lobby. Wi-fi internet in the villa is free of charge. W If you are looking for quiet time and relax this is the ok place. The biggest issue is that the villas already look tired.
Long H. Couples Vietnam, August 14, 2011
Great hotel

Beautiful resort and excellent service
8.7
Had a great time there with my wife. Great food, great location and service.
Anna P. Couples Australia, August 13, 2011
Beautiful location, service excellent.

Overlooking rice terraces
9.7
Samaya Ubud is a hidden oasis in the hustle and bustle of busy Ubud. The service was impeccable and the hotel facilities/room were excellent. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Samaya.
Restaurant Tip: Must eat at the Swept Away Restaurant at the hotel. Pricey but worth it!
Linda H. Families with young children Australia, July 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly albeit forgetful service

Beautiful, new, great views, peaceful
8.7
beautiful villas on the river. new and in great condition with good layout and large bathrooms with spa. staff are very friendly but unfortunately the butlers/front office are very forgetful, forgetting to book our massages, car, pick us up, bring our breakfast, deliver our babysitter etc. pillows let down the beautiful rooms - only 2 types available: exceptionally thin feather ones that encourage back sleeping or concrete blocks on request. i would not stay again due to the neck pain i suffered every morning! shame, because it is a great resort otherwise. breakfast good and afternoon tea (included)a nice touch. spa good also - ask for rooms overlooking river though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go in December to get involved in the festivities for their village temple.
Albert L. Couples Canada, July 12, 2011
Excellent service & fabulous ambience

Stunning view, great food, excellent Spa
10
We stayed 6 nights in "Ayung Villa" for our honeymoon and didn't want to leave! Love the flower petals deco in our jacuzzi & room entrance~ The service are 5-stars+, breakfast@ Scene restaurant provides more choices (Egg benedicts are great!) than in-villa plus looking over the rice fields. Food @ "Swept Away" are as delicious as those in the "Breeze Restauant" in Samaya Seminyak! The villa is spacious & stylish. The pool is nice but just a bit too deep(1.8M). The butlers are nice & helpful, initiative & providing useful advice and suggestions on our travel plan. The spa there is Excellent!!! We made our next booking as soon as we finished our first trial! The "Four Hand Massage" is just wonderful! MUST try the spa!!! Free transportation to Ubud city (& pickup) at anytime you want! Just dial "0" from your villa and you'll get what you need! Overall, it's the best hotel we've ever stayed and will definitely recommend to all travelers who love 5-star service, delicious food & privacy!
Shopping Tip: Must go to the market on the Monkey Forest Road to buy souvenirs. Remember to bargain by cutting off the price by 65-70% and you can finally get it at least 60% off the original price!
Rajib A. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2011
Perfect in every way

Service, quiet atmosphere, and villa
8.7
Great place to stay in Ubud. Only 16 villas so it is very peaceful. Hotel will also drop you off and pick you up from Ubud.
Hotel Feature Tip: Complimentary afternoon tea served in the main restaurant.
Barry S. Couples Indonesia, June 29, 2011
Excellent service and amenities
10
level of service at the samaya was superb. our butler provided all our requests promptly. breakfast at gazebo of the villa was delightful. room service food was good. the room was a balance between good quality modern amenities with surrounding nature of bali. for amazing view of the ayung river you'd want to stay at the royal pitamaha, for everything else the samaya ubud is a clear winner. we will come back to stay at this hotel in the (hopefully near) future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Samaya Ubud Villas BaliThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Wedding The Samaya UbudThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ViewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - GardenThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SpaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - BathroomThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - InteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - BuffetThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Ayung RiverThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activityThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activityThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - villaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - afternoon teaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - flower bathThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - flower bathThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - spaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - villaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - villa


AS-AGWEB-3C03