or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Samaya Ubud Villas

Br. Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Wedding The Samaya Ubud The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - View The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Garden The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Spa The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Surroundings The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest Room The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest Room The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Surroundings The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest Room The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Bathroom The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Interior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Buffet The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Exterior The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Surroundings The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Ayung River The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - view The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activity The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - view The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activity The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - view The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - wedding
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Linda H. Families with young children Australia, July 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly albeit forgetful service

Beautiful, new, great views, peaceful
8.7
beautiful villas on the river. new and in great condition with good layout and large bathrooms with spa. staff are very friendly but unfortunately the butlers/front office are very forgetful, forgetting to book our massages, car, pick us up, bring our breakfast, deliver our babysitter etc. pillows let down the beautiful rooms - only 2 types available: exceptionally thin feather ones that encourage back sleeping or concrete blocks on request. i would not stay again due to the neck pain i suffered every morning! shame, because it is a great resort otherwise. breakfast good and afternoon tea (included)a nice touch. spa good also - ask for rooms overlooking river though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go in December to get involved in the festivities for their village temple.
Albert L. Couples Canada, July 12, 2011
Excellent service & fabulous ambience

Stunning view, great food, excellent Spa
10
We stayed 6 nights in "Ayung Villa" for our honeymoon and didn't want to leave! Love the flower petals deco in our jacuzzi & room entrance~ The service are 5-stars+, breakfast@ Scene restaurant provides more choices (Egg benedicts are great!) than in-villa plus looking over the rice fields. Food @ "Swept Away" are as delicious as those in the "Breeze Restauant" in Samaya Seminyak! The villa is spacious & stylish. The pool is nice but just a bit too deep(1.8M). The butlers are nice & helpful, initiative & providing useful advice and suggestions on our travel plan. The spa there is Excellent!!! We made our next booking as soon as we finished our first trial! The "Four Hand Massage" is just wonderful! MUST try the spa!!! Free transportation to Ubud city (& pickup) at anytime you want! Just dial "0" from your villa and you'll get what you need! Overall, it's the best hotel we've ever stayed and will definitely recommend to all travelers who love 5-star service, delicious food & privacy!
Shopping Tip: Must go to the market on the Monkey Forest Road to buy souvenirs. Remember to bargain by cutting off the price by 65-70% and you can finally get it at least 60% off the original price!
Rajib A. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2011
Perfect in every way

Service, quiet atmosphere, and villa
8.7
Great place to stay in Ubud. Only 16 villas so it is very peaceful. Hotel will also drop you off and pick you up from Ubud.
Hotel Feature Tip: Complimentary afternoon tea served in the main restaurant.
Barry S. Couples Indonesia, June 29, 2011
Excellent service and amenities
10
level of service at the samaya was superb. our butler provided all our requests promptly. breakfast at gazebo of the villa was delightful. room service food was good. the room was a balance between good quality modern amenities with surrounding nature of bali. for amazing view of the ayung river you'd want to stay at the royal pitamaha, for everything else the samaya ubud is a clear winner. we will come back to stay at this hotel in the (hopefully near) future.
Carlos M. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2011
Spectacular

Outstanding Service and wonderful villa.
9.3
The service is amazing, they really make you feel welcome. The check in is done in your villa so you don't have to stand in the lobby and wait. All the villas have a private pool which is very nice. The only "down side" is that the water in the pool is freezing! But besides that everything was perfect. They serve breakfast and afternoon tea at your villa , free of charge. Also wi-fi internet in the villa is free of charge. We went for a bicycle ride and they provided the guide and bicycles ( again free of charge!) And they have a car to take to/from Ubud centre whenever you want (needless to say, free of charge) It is a beautiful resort and very quite and peaceful. If you are looking for quiet time and relax this is the place to be! If you are looking to go to the beach, nightlife, excursions then you better off staying at Seminyak (very nice area!) or another area that is closer, because Ubud is quite far away.
Restaurant Tip: We went to Bridges Restaurant and it was AMAZING. The best experience we had in Ubud! We went for lunch and end up going back the same day for dinner. Superb!
Steven L. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2011
Villa with your own Jacuzzi

Jacuzzi, Breakfast, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Environment
9.3
Have your own swimming pool in your villa. Enjoy the jacuzzi in the room but with glass roof, so you can enjoy the daylight. The breakfast is great as you can get to order anything on the menu and the breakfast dishes are good. There is also afternoon tea to enjoy beside the river. Although it is away from Ubud Centre, there is shuttle service which will bring you to any location in Ubud Centre. To return to the hotel from Ubud Centre, either give the hotel a call or arrange the pick-up point and time. Since it is away from Ubud Centre, the villa has a quiet environment surrounded with lots of greeneries.
Robert K. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2011
Great service

staff was amazing
9
room was spacious and nice, wish there was a view of the river. beautiful spa rooms but treatments were a bit lacking. the staff and management more than made up for any shortfalls. nice transportation into / from ubud - most hotels in the area only have scheduled drop off and pick ups, but samaya had a call service from anywhere in the town area.
Restaurant Tip: Splurge and go to Mozaic - fantastic.
Hui P. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2011
Wonderful villa with pool

Breakfast in villa, wonderful pool, beautiful gazebo, gushing river
8.3
Hotel staff are all smiles and polite. Housekeeping was fantastic in keeping the villa (they fished my daughter's rubber boat out of the pool ever day!). Butler is attentive. One can hear the gushing river sounds sitting in the gazebo. Not to mention the magical feeling watching the kites flying in the sky. Spa was average but its staff was amazing with my young daughter. Hotel is about 1.5 hrs from airport though. Watching the driver navigating the narrow roads is quite a experience.
Kwee P. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2011
Royal treatment with peaceful surrounding

Nice staff and service
9
we were in bali for a 4d3n stay, and we stayed in harris riverside which came with the package. to end the trip with a better note, we decided to stay at a villa on the last nite. although the transaction with agoda is an un-intentional one, and has caused me some unhappiness b4 departing. i'm glad tt the transaction went through becos the stay in samay is the highlight of our trip. we reached the samaya, and was welcomed with a group of staff, includes the relationship manager and butler. the rm, malsha brought us to the terrace on the same level of the lobby to view the awesome view of the rice padi, and a brief intro of the place. following that, our butler, yoga, brought us ard samaya to view the river, spa and gym before sending us to the villa, all these at the comfort of the buggy. he did an intro around the villa, including every single things available for us. he then proceed with our check in at the privacy and comfort in our villa. no sitting, standing at the lobby to do your check in and tell u ur rm is not ready, wait a min, or ur rm is there! u will be treated as royal, trust me. they provide shuttle service to ubud centre at ur convenience, which means anything time u like but try to come back to the villa by 11pm so that the staff can rest too.you can let them knw wat time to come back for u or give them a call when u r ready to return. high tea is complimentary and the food is really gd. breakfast is pinic breakfast but they do have lots of variety. u can request for other food item even if its not in the breakfast list, just let ur butler know and they will be most pleased to arrange for u. well, our butler for the evening offered to order nasi goreng for us for the bf, which is very nice of her. we requested for late check out which they gladly agreed to. even when we r late for the check out, they didn't cal to chase us. half an hr later, i saw malsha outside our villa, and he sent us to the lobby. conclusion: nice place with nice ppl.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2011
A most serene experience

Room, bebek Samaya, service, attention to detail, view
9.3
we came to this hotel as the samaya seminyak was under renovation but we have no regrets whatsoever! best choice we ever made. the hotel is very new, and as a honeymooning couple we had a fabulous time. the staff were all extremely friendly, and we felt like we could call on them any time and were always accommodating. top notch service and i've never had better. we totally felt like we were at home. the view of the padi fields helped us forget that we were away from the beach, but the hotel does offer to drive you to beaches if you so desire. the rooms were just luxurious and we barely wanted to leave after we had sunk into the sheets and pillows. very recommended for couples, and i hear that some family friendly villas are in the works. the hotel manages some activities if you're ever bored, and ubud town is just 10 min away. we will definitely return!
Restaurant Tip: Have the bebek Samaya! Very well prepared duck, Balinese style, available 24 hours!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Samaya Ubud Villas BaliThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Wedding The Samaya UbudThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ViewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - GardenThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SpaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - BathroomThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - InteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - BuffetThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Ayung RiverThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activityThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activityThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - villaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - afternoon teaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - flower bathThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - flower bathThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - spaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - viewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - villaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - villa


AS-AGWEB-3B03