Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Samaya Ubud Villas

Br. Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
131 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Alexander B. Couples Netherlands, February 13, 2012
superb service and very cosy relaxed place

+ superb breakfast +super villa +super service
9.7
The villa was very nice, clean and spacious. There is a LCD in the bedroom and in the bathroom so you can enjoy watching a movie while sitting in the whirlpool. Really loved the (included) excellent a-la-carte breakfast everyday which can be enjoyed in your own villa or in the restaurant next to the reception with a view over ricepadi's and a forest. In your garden you find your pretty big sized private swimming pool as well as your private Gazebo excellent for taking naps. Everyday around 4pm you can have your complimentary afternoon tea in one of the restaurants or in your own villa. Since the resort is very small it gives the very nice feeling that all the staff know you by name and most of them do! really excellent service by all of the staff members that all really try to please you and get the most out of your stay. The staff did a really really really good job of pleasing us and giving us a special warm feeling that we wont forget. Had lunch and dinner in Swept Away restaurant which was pretty good although i found the taste of their Indonesian dishes super and that of the western influenced dishes only ok. Also tried the spa for a massage which was really really good. nice detail: after Ubud we went to Seminyak (Oberoi) and the hotel offered us a free ride. (eat your heart out Oberoi charging 35 usd for the shorter trip from Seminyak to the airport)
Restaurant Tip: Mosaic Restaurant: best but also most expensive diner we ever had on Bali
Report this review
Kent B. Families with older children Australia, February 12, 2012
Outstanding Villa resort with great staff

Staff, food, facilties
9.7
This One bedroom villa was located in a very beautifull location and the layout of the villa with its own pool and by the river was great. The resturant was by the river which we used at night time. It was good to see that all staff were very helpful and always remembered your names.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must try there returant as the food was great either western or local food. Must see is the culture centre where they will put on a show for a small fee which explains the local traditions of the Bllinese people.
Report this review
Junyuan Z. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Excellent Service

Friendly & Helpful Staff
9
Staff are extremely attentive and friendly. The views of the padi fields are pretty awesome. The staff will pick you up or send you to anywhere in Ubud 24 hrs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the padi fields
Report this review
Yu H. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2011
A Gem by the River

Service, Ayung River, Location
8.3
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. AFter spending 2 nights at the four seasons jimbaran, we were still quite impressed with this hotel in Ubud. Great room, all the facilities for checking in with work (free Wifi) at the well thought of study table behind each bed. the jacuzzi was a huge hit with my son, who spent more time in the jacuzzi than in the private pool. Another great plus was the location of teh hotel, which overlooks the Ayung river, and at a location where one could go in for a dip. One plus at the hotel is that they let the locals walk through the hotel grounds to access the temple on the otherside of the hotel. getting to see the locals, who often swam in the river, was a great experience. The free guided trek through the rice fields was another once in a lifetime experience for my family.
Report this review
Nazneen U. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2011
amazing place

the location is very secluded and is stunningly beautiful
10
This resort is absolutely spectacular. They go above and beyond with an awesome welcome reception, tour of the resort, and provide excellent service throughout the stay. A perfect get away and relaxation resort. The food is amazing as well. Ubud is marvelous. Resort offers a rice paddy trek which I highly recommend.
Report this review
Saori B. Solo travelers Japan, December 17, 2011
amazing

private and view
9.7
i lost word. i was not able to say nothing... i got big power and got off my all stress. i stayed just one night. but i felt to got for a week... 2things i had regrettable things. in refrigerator,there was before customer's glass. and bubble bath tub, when i used it that came up many sediment. i want to visit again. next time,i want to walk around the ubud. with my husband if i get it(^-' / thank every samaya 's friends*
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if somebody like nature, please visit there. you can feel something and find something by yourself.
Report this review
Anders H. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel at ubud

Lovely villa, perfect situation, friendly very helpful staff, and good food
9.7
the samaya ubud hotel is a gem. very comfortable, beautiful situation, exceptional staff - altogether a wonderful experience. we were upgraded to a river villa which was right on the river and delightful. situated a little out of ubud but there was always a car to take you to where you wanted to go. we will certainly stay there again. the spa is excellent and there is also a well equipped gym. we looked at a hill villa and it is also lovely.
Report this review
Daniel F. Couples Switzerland, October 4, 2011
Nice place but small territory and already tired..

Beatiful Grounds and Good Service
7.3
The service is amazing, they really make you feel welcome. The check in is done in your villa so you don't have to stand in the lobby. Wi-fi internet in the villa is free of charge. W If you are looking for quiet time and relax this is the ok place. The biggest issue is that the villas already look tired.
Report this review
Long H. Couples Vietnam, August 14, 2011
Great hotel

Beautiful resort and excellent service
8.7
Had a great time there with my wife. Great food, great location and service.
Report this review
Anna P. Couples Australia, August 13, 2011
Beautiful location, service excellent.

Overlooking rice terraces
9.7
Samaya Ubud is a hidden oasis in the hustle and bustle of busy Ubud. The service was impeccable and the hotel facilities/room were excellent. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Samaya.
Restaurant Tip: Must eat at the Swept Away Restaurant at the hotel. Pricey but worth it!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 86 reviews Next page
The Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Wedding The Samaya UbudThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - FacilitiesThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activityThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - guest activityThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ViewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - VillaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ViewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - afternoon teaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - flower bathThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - weddingThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - SpaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ViewThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - VillaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - VillaThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - RestaurantThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - EntranceThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - ExteriorThe Samaya Ubud Villas Bali - Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04