or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sanctuary Villa

No, 509, Tea Cham Rath St, Krong Battambang Province, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Sanctuary Villa Resort
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Bathroom The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Entrance The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Crepe The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Salad The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Carolyn M. Couples Canada, February 23, 2013
Sanctuary Villa is a true sanctuary.

Beautiful calm ambience, elegant understated decor, kind staff, comfortable rooms, good pool
10
The Sanctuary Villa lives up to its name of "sanctuary". We had a very restful four days in beautiful surroundings and lovely garden and pool. Food was light and just right, with fine breakfasts, snacks and meals, Asian and western choices, Staff were mostly young trainees from the area as it is hotel policy to bring them in for the experience, so don't expect super professionals, but helpful supervisor was ever present. Excellent masseuse, tuk tuks and car services available with a quick call from the hotel. We did not want to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Local Battambang Circus is a training ground for world class Cirque du Soleil, top notch. Cafe Kinyei cappuccinos are first rate. Cafe Gecko was very nice and the restaurant at the Cabaret Vert hotel is worth a visit for excellent French cuisine, la vrai chose.
David V. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Looked amazing, too bad they f*d our reservation

beautiful, peaceful, quiet
5.3
Looked like an amazing place for our last night in Cambodia but when we arrived they said they had given our room away and didn't have another room to give us. I sort of understood the situation - there was some confusion on the booking date, but I had never received confirmation our date had changed, and never requested the date to change. Basically the hotel staff made a big mistake because their English was not good enough. So, I guess just double check your reservation and you should be all good. That said, we were not the only travelers that had made reservations and were turned away.....so I'm not sure what was going on there. Looked amazing, wish it could have worked out.
Sharon W. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
"Relaxing & Beautiful Atmosphere"

Luxurious Rooms and Peaceful
10
my husband and i had stayed in this hotel once before and were delighted with our stay. we had another opportunity to visit battambang again and this immediately was our hotel of choice. we were once agained welcomed by the staffs friendly smiles and desire to serve us. the atmosphere of this hotel truly is a sanctuary! beautiful landscaping surrounds the property and the rooms are luxurious and comfortable. the swimming pool area is a great place to relax, from swimming, to reading or just to catch up on some rest. on this trip we brought another couple and they too had an enjoyable stay. we certainly will stay here again and look forward to the next opportunity we have to visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to visit "The Sanctuary Villa" is the place to stay!
Sharon W. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
"Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff"

Quite and Peaceful
9.7
We have visited Cambodia several times before, however, this was our first trip to Battambang. Upon arriving at this hotel we we warmly greated by the friendly staff and their big welcoming smiles. We immediately loved the atmosphere of this hotel! The beautiful landscaping surrounds the property and the rooms are big, luxurious and comfortable. The swimming pool area is absolutely beautiful and a great place to rest and relax. If we have the opportunity to visit this area again we certainly will stay at "The Sanctuary Villa".
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a great place to get away for rest and relaxation!
Jessica T. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Peaceful, tranquil hotel setting

Peaceful setting, friendly and helpful GM, nice rooms with a bath for couples
8.7
Our stay here was very pleasurable. The GM could not do enough for us. The hotel is about 2 minutes out of town ($1 tuk tuk ride) but this means the hotel is very tranquil. We spent a couple of days around the pool which was very relaxing. The only downside to being around the hotel is the food. It is mediocre and quite pricy compared to what you can get in town ($6.50-$7 for most dishes, even entrees and desserts)I suggest venturing out at night. Due to a mix up with rooms we were also given a twin room for the first night, unless you need two double beds I suggest getting the king size room as they are much nicer!
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location

Lovely pool area
7.3
Sanctuary Villa is a lovely little place with a fab pool and very nice rooms. The only problem is that the staff speak very little English, making it difficult to arrange tours, etc. However, they are apprentices who did well given that are learning the hospitality industry, but more supervision was needed. The rooms and food were lovely.
Shirley S. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2013
Fabulous setting with lovely rooms

pool and bungalows
8.3
The villas are a respite from the tourist spots which makes one feel relaxed and rested. The pool area is lovely and very much a sanctuary. The manager is very helpful in offering suggestions for day trips and the staff is friendly. Downside is the restaurant which is ok for breakfast but not great for lunch or dinner; the location is isolated with no restaurants within walking distance. A tuk tuk is available into town which is 5 minutes away.
Lennart K. Couples Sweden, January 30, 2013
nice stop-over

pool area, reception
6.3
this hotel is located a bit outside the city center. a short one dollar tuk-tuk ride. room was spacious and nicely decorated. no reading lamps by thebed and in general poorlighting. wifi worked in our room and public areas. garden and pool beautiful despite the scruffy looking entrance area. sandwitch lunch was poor quality and much overpriced.
Thomas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
gorgeous small boutique hotel in serene setting

quiet chilled atmosphere, friendly staff, great villa rooms
10
A lovely small hotel with around 8 luxury villas in a gorgeous garden setting, just outside of town but only 5 mins in a tuk tuk to centre of Battambang. Sayaan the receptionist was very helpful arranging tours and taxis, nothing seemed to be a problem for him. Dinner was excellent, I had a chicken curry and it was one of the best I've tasted. My room was lovely, spacious and luxurious and great value for money. Highly recommended.
Diana P. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Beautiful, tranquil hotel with large room.

Peaceful villas approached through garden by swimming pool. An oasis whilst travelling in Cambodia. No music. Immaculately appointed, tastefully decorated room with a private outside space.
9.3
my friend and i were travelling in cambodia and we had arrived in battambang after a remarkable 10 hour river trip from siem reap. we were exhausted from the boat trip and our previous punishing schedule round angkor wat temples. we had booked a night at another hotel in battambang from where we had planned to continue to the thai border. having spent one night at the other hotel, we decided that we needed to spend a further night to recoup and nurse the colds we had brought with us from the uk. unfortunately the first hotel was fully booked. it didn't take minutes to access the agoda website, find the sanctuary and book i2 rooms. 30 minutes later we were scooped up by a tuk tuk and delivered to this delightful, calm oasis. we had a huge room each - dark wood and white furnishings - a truly chilled out experience. we ate at the sanctuary and were a little surprised to find that the prices in the restaurant were akin to uk rates - something we hadn't found elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Circus School and see the various arts skills being taught there. Catch a performance if you can. Experience a massage by Seeing Hands - a project set up to give blind people the opportunity to learn massage. I had the best massage of our trip there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sanctuary Villa BattambangThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - BathroomThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - EntranceThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - CrepeThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SaladThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - FoodThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Hot TubThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08