or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sanctuary Villa

No, 509, Tea Cham Rath St, Krong Battambang Province, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Sanctuary Villa Resort
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Bathroom The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Entrance The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Crepe The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Salad The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Pang P. Solo travelers Seychelles, May 6, 2013
Quiet

Staff service is good
10
Relax
Tanya J. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2013
family friendly but pool too HOT for hot weather

staff, food and cleanliness
9.7
we loved the staff service, the restaurant was expensive but food was clean and wholesome. very easy to ask for anything we needed - like transport. couldn't rate staff highly enough. would go back anytime
Aomura K. Solo travelers Japan, April 16, 2013
Cant relax.

No comment.
2.7
Very far from the city. And so expensive than the service.
Susan G. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Lovely oasis

Great location, quiet surroundings, tropical feeling
8.3
Excellent. Just what we needed for a relaxing get-away. Very helpful staff and a wonderful tuk tuk driver on call to take us everywhere we needed to go.
Bruce G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
Peaceful place in a quiet town

Quiet location near to town; large and attractively furnished room; friendly and helpful staff
7.3
I enjoyed a pleasant two-night stay at the Sanctuary Villa, aptly named, though Battambang is such a quiet town one scarcely needs a retreat. The hotel has a decent restaurant, attractive grounds, and Wi-Fi in public areas. The pool disappointed because of its concrete bottom and the hotel was too far from town to walk. Otherwise an appealing spot to relax.
Samuel T. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Reasonable stay at the Scantuary Villa

nice gardens; free shuttle to town; good breakfast
5.3
The hotel is a bit away from the town centre (15/20 minutes walk) and not well sign-posted, if at all. Main issue is with staff experience rather than friendliness and a manager does not appear to be present on site to make things run smoothly.
Sergio B. Solo travelers Italy, March 3, 2013
Nice pool and decoration but too expensive

Nice Decoration, Nice gardens, huge room
7
It is a nice hotel to spend a couple of days, relaxing gardens, nice swimming pool. The breakfast was ok. The room was huge with a private garden with jacuzzi (but it was quite dirty)
Polly E. Groups Ireland, February 24, 2013
Lovely setting with so much potential

Lush Tropical Garden, Outdoors Lounge Area, and Luxurious Bedrooms
7.3
this lovely little boutique hotel is set in a garden of tropical plants and is an oasis of calm on the edge of the bustling town of battambang. with a discounted rate for booking through agoda, this was great value for money. we loved the fabulous comfort and luxury of the bedrooms, all set in little stand alone 'bungalows' in the garden. however the service was very poor. staff bore 'trainee' badges which seemed to be used as an excuse for incompetency. in our three days there we never saw any training whatsoever, nor a trainer for that matter. some staff were better than others, but most had too poor a level of english for serving customers, and others were simply vacant, too busy facebooking to do their job. furthermore there were many 'common sense' issues that arose during the course of our stay - beautiful big bath tub but no water in the bath taps, in room safe provided but no instructions for how to use it, etc. this hotel really has so much potential, if only it were managed well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Am absolute must see is the Battambang Circus!
Carolyn M. Couples Canada, February 23, 2013
Sanctuary Villa is a true sanctuary.

Beautiful calm ambience, elegant understated decor, kind staff, comfortable rooms, good pool
10
The Sanctuary Villa lives up to its name of "sanctuary". We had a very restful four days in beautiful surroundings and lovely garden and pool. Food was light and just right, with fine breakfasts, snacks and meals, Asian and western choices, Staff were mostly young trainees from the area as it is hotel policy to bring them in for the experience, so don't expect super professionals, but helpful supervisor was ever present. Excellent masseuse, tuk tuks and car services available with a quick call from the hotel. We did not want to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Local Battambang Circus is a training ground for world class Cirque du Soleil, top notch. Cafe Kinyei cappuccinos are first rate. Cafe Gecko was very nice and the restaurant at the Cabaret Vert hotel is worth a visit for excellent French cuisine, la vrai chose.
David V. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Looked amazing, too bad they f*d our reservation

beautiful, peaceful, quiet
5.3
Looked like an amazing place for our last night in Cambodia but when we arrived they said they had given our room away and didn't have another room to give us. I sort of understood the situation - there was some confusion on the booking date, but I had never received confirmation our date had changed, and never requested the date to change. Basically the hotel staff made a big mistake because their English was not good enough. So, I guess just double check your reservation and you should be all good. That said, we were not the only travelers that had made reservations and were turned away.....so I'm not sure what was going on there. Looked amazing, wish it could have worked out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - BathroomThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - EntranceThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - CrepeThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SaladThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - FoodThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Hot TubThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07