or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sanctuary Villa

No, 520, Tea Cham Rath St, Krong Battambang, Battambang Province, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Sanctuary Villa Resort

The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Bathroom The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Entrance The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Garden
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Crepe The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Salad The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Lennart K. Couples Sweden, January 30, 2013
nice stop-over

pool area, reception
6.3
this hotel is located a bit outside the city center. a short one dollar tuk-tuk ride. room was spacious and nicely decorated. no reading lamps by thebed and in general poorlighting. wifi worked in our room and public areas. garden and pool beautiful despite the scruffy looking entrance area. sandwitch lunch was poor quality and much overpriced.
Thomas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
gorgeous small boutique hotel in serene setting

quiet chilled atmosphere, friendly staff, great villa rooms
10
A lovely small hotel with around 8 luxury villas in a gorgeous garden setting, just outside of town but only 5 mins in a tuk tuk to centre of Battambang. Sayaan the receptionist was very helpful arranging tours and taxis, nothing seemed to be a problem for him. Dinner was excellent, I had a chicken curry and it was one of the best I've tasted. My room was lovely, spacious and luxurious and great value for money. Highly recommended.
Diana P. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Beautiful, tranquil hotel with large room.

Peaceful villas approached through garden by swimming pool. An oasis whilst travelling in Cambodia. No music. Immaculately appointed, tastefully decorated room with a private outside space.
9.3
my friend and i were travelling in cambodia and we had arrived in battambang after a remarkable 10 hour river trip from siem reap. we were exhausted from the boat trip and our previous punishing schedule round angkor wat temples. we had booked a night at another hotel in battambang from where we had planned to continue to the thai border. having spent one night at the other hotel, we decided that we needed to spend a further night to recoup and nurse the colds we had brought with us from the uk. unfortunately the first hotel was fully booked. it didn't take minutes to access the agoda website, find the sanctuary and book i2 rooms. 30 minutes later we were scooped up by a tuk tuk and delivered to this delightful, calm oasis. we had a huge room each - dark wood and white furnishings - a truly chilled out experience. we ate at the sanctuary and were a little surprised to find that the prices in the restaurant were akin to uk rates - something we hadn't found elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Circus School and see the various arts skills being taught there. Catch a performance if you can. Experience a massage by Seeing Hands - a project set up to give blind people the opportunity to learn massage. I had the best massage of our trip there.
Susan J. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Beautiful setting. Very friendly staff. Tranquill.

Relaxing environment
8.7
Wished we had stayed longer a very enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere!
Travel tip: Would recommend to people wanting to get away from the city and relax in beautiful surroundings.
Richard N. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel away from the city center

Serene and peaceful surroundings, wonderful staff, beautiful gardens, nice rooms.
7.3
Sanctuary Villa is a very nice, relaxing place to stay, off the beaten track, that is charming yet a bit inconvenient as meals, massage, and transport all has to be arranged in advance. As long as away from the city center is what you want, this is superb. I would rate it a bit lower (7.5, perhaps) just because I enjoy being within walking distance of restaurants, cafes, and activities. It is a nice place.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
A wonderful hideaway

Beautiful room and very comfortable bed
9.7
We were surprised and delighted when we arrived at Sanctuary Villa to find that it was in a very secluded spot yet close enough to the town centre. The hotel provide a tuk tuk free of charge to take you into town. The rooms were really nice with a huge comfortable bed and plenty of space. There was also a rain shower and a big corner bath which was particularly welcome after a long day sightseeing.
Peter L. Solo travelers Germany, December 10, 2012
really lovely place, just bite out of centre

well decorated
7
jjust need a bike or something to go to your laces
Leslie V. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2012
a truly sanctuary!! beautiful hotel

excellent service by the staff
10
we truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. we loved it so much that we spend an additional night . hotel is amazing, very clean and comfortable. service by all staff was superb!!!!
Helmut H. Couples Austria, December 2, 2012
Ruhige Lage mit bemühten Service

Ruhige Lage große Zimmer
8.3
Wir waren 2 Tage im Sanctuary. Das Sanctuary wird als recht luxuröse Bleibe dargestellt, die Zimmer sind auch groß und es gibt natürlich Pool und einen Willkommensdrink. In Summe wirkt alles aber ein wenig abgewohnt. Nicht das wir einen Luxus wirklich benötigen, uns hat ein wenig die lieblichen Details gefehlt. Die Mitarbeiter sind aber bemüht und es gibt einen Hoteleigenen Abholservice mit einem coolen Jeep...
Jani L. Couples Finland, November 20, 2012
Just perfect! Wouldn't expect to find that kind of

Beautiful rooms, nice swimming pool, superfriendly and polite staff
8.7
This was a real hidden paradise in Battanmang. Staff was very polite and well-trained. Premises were gorgeous, especially rooms were lovely. Breakfast was nice as well with plenty of options, but otherwise the restaurant was little bit boring. But still, this was one of the best place we've ever been.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sanctuary Villa BattambangThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - BathroomThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - EntranceThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - GardenThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - CrepeThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SaladThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - FoodThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Hot TubThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05