or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sanctuary Villa

No, 520, Tea Cham Rath St, Krong Battambang, Battambang Province, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Sanctuary Villa Resort

The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Bathroom The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Entrance The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Garden
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Crepe The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Salad The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Frank D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
quiet, peacefull. and relaxing

great swimming pool. quiet location and tranquil
7.3
it was just wonder full.
Jonathan K. Families with older children Australia, June 22, 2014
Quiet location with comfortable rooms

Friendly staff, quiet location, good food
8.7
A small property with only 7or 8 villas, so sometimes feels like you are the only ones there. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Quiet location walking distance (or short yuk-tuk ride) to town centre.
Jonathan K. Families with older children Australia, June 22, 2014
Quiet location and friendly service

Comfortable room, quiet surroundings and good food
8.7
Close to town centre (walk or short tuk-tuk ride), but very quiet area. Friendly staff and good food in the on-site restaurant - local and international menu options. A Greta relaxing stay.
Kali H. Groups Australia, June 20, 2014
Divine Relaxing

Beautiful gardens and pool Gorgeous rooms Incredible food
8.3
Best in Cambodia. I felt relaxed by the pool and indulged at the wonderful restaurant. The gardens are quite special, very lush and tropical. The frangipani flowers fall into the pool and emit a sweet aroma. Staff are exceptionally helpful
Royce N. Couples New Zealand, June 18, 2014
Peacefull, private, relaxing.

Comfort, presentation, privacy.
9
We enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Sanctuary Villa. Beautifull tropical gardens, well maintained providing privacy and serenity. Great swimming pool and spacious rooms. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I would happily stay there again.
Nancy C. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Fantastic staff, lovely pool, quiet

Friendly staff, lovely pool, great Amok fish curry in the restaurant, lovely quiet room
9.3
Excellent. Wish we stayed longer and enjoyed the peace of the hotel.
David B. Groups Australia, June 13, 2014
Relaxing and well taken care of. Low season gem!

Pool, garden and room + service were the best things about sanctuary
9.3
Lovely! We are a young couple and were looking to relax somewhere nice with a pool and garden. Had a lovely time and would go back.
Heather W. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2014
One of the nicest places I've ever stayed

Gorgeous Rooms, Fantastic Gardens, Incredible Service
10
I really can't say enough nice things about The Sanctuary Villa. Upon our arrival, we were brought a flavored iced tea, fruit plate and cool cloths to wash with. The grounds are just lovely – plants and flowers everywhere, rich drapes hanging from gazebo-like buildings, statues around every corner and a fantastic ambiance. Our bungalow was wonderful – huge windows throughout, nice TV, minibar, enormous bed, walk-in closet, asian-style couches and beautifully tiled floors. The bathroom, if possible, was even nicer. To the left was a jacuzzi-style bathtub and sink. To the right, the toilet and a very large shower. If you walked straight in, there was a door leading to your own private outside area. In addition to how nice the property was, the staff members were extremely helpful in having our laundry done, booking our bus and generally looking out for us. Had we not already planned to be in another city, we would have stayed a few more days in Battambang just for the hotel!
Matthew L. Groups Australia, May 14, 2014
Place is old and really needs renovation

Staff
5
At best okay. Place is over,priced and needs a lot of work to bring it back to par
Jane T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Beautiful, calm oasis ..

lovely staff, spacious room, great breakfast, beautiful pool (4 things!)
8.7
Very peaceful, great tuk tuk driver Rambo who took us on an amazing village tour - a highlight of our trip. He waited so patiently for us wherever we went even though he looked tired. Lovely kind staff in the hotel. They even did my laundry and did not charge me! Amazing breakfast with great omlettes, juice, coffee and pancakes - we ate SO much! Free drink every day by the pool - and what a beautiful pool. Tasteful, clean, spacious rooms. Wonderful - thank you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sanctuary Villa BattambangThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - BathroomThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - EntranceThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - GardenThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - CrepeThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SaladThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - FoodThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Hot TubThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C03