Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sanctuary Villa

No, 509, Tea Cham Rath St, Krong Battambang Province, City Center, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Sanctuary Villa Resort
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Bathroom The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Entrance The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Crepe The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Salad The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Sheelagh N. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2015
Wait until renovation

Nice room and garden. Good manager, pleasant staff
6
Ok, but the pool was unswimmable, cloudy, grey. Not good at 38c.
Stephen K. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2015
Bedbugs bites

variety of foods selection, garden landscape, an outdoor pool
5.7
I took my own car for a trip and I had to use a GPS to locate this resort. Few attempted but I ended up calling the resort to get their staff out on the street to guide me to the resort. I just stayed one night. The small size of beautifully laid out garden and landscape was pretty cool, but one night stay for me was a hell because of many bug bites all over my body. The room looked clean and well designed for comfort. However, a shower room was not clean. It's bed sheet and pillow covers were not clean. Any guests in future should take a good look before you decide to take a room.
Christopher M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Great hotel in a dusty town

The very cute rooms, the pool after a hot day, the friendlyness of the staff
7.3
Great hotel. Good was ok, not great. Often had items missing off the menu. Perhaps organize your own car if you need a trip to siem reap as ours didn't arrive and we had to Organize another
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Four night stay at this wonderful hotel!

Staff, room, pool, spring rolls
10
The Sanctuary Villa is fantastic! I stayed for four nights. They picked me up at the boat dock and accommodated my request for a motorbike rental with a perfect little Honda. The staff is just wonderful; they were attentive but also not overbearing. The restaurant was great (I admit that they helped enable my mid-afternoon fresh spring roll addiction)and the choices for the included breakfast were divine. The swimming pool was inviting, the gardens relaxing and the Jacuzzi tub felt wonderful after a day of motorbiking around the countryside and sweating my way through temples both modern and ancient. This place was flawless!
Nicholas R. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Lovely and peaceful

What s pleasure the team at Sanctury Villa were. Lovely, gentle, peaceful place
9
Top notch, booked three nights, stayed seven. Doing some great work giving young people a leg up in life too. Only seven rooms so lovely quiet and very easy. Will be going back!
Jane T. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Gorgeous place, but in need of repair!

Such a shame, this place has the potential to be amazing, but needs some TLC and hot and clean water in the rooms! Rooms lovely, but unable 2 shower properly as water cold and brown! Pool not clean!
7
See above! Staff were lovely though!
Shuk W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2015
Impressive hotel

excellent service, perfect environment, nice staff
9.7
Staffs are nice, good English, with a big kind smile all the time. Very helpful, we can get all the information we need for the staffs. Room is nice, spacious and clean. Food is very nice, I did try breakfast, no matter western or Krmer style is delicious. Everything is perfect, only picky point is about the "swimming pool", I don't know if it's swimming pool or just a pool, the water is not clean enough to swim, quite disappointed on this part.
Warren F. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2015
A Sanctuary

The setting, the staff and the pool.
9
Fantastic. The place is an oasis. The landscaping, the furnishings and choice of art and handicrafts are wonderful to look at and be immersed in. what a pleasure. The staff were helpful.
Michelle N. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2015
Perfect stay

The staff, the beautiful gardens and the relaxed atmosphere
9.7
We had a two week stay at this wonderful resort. My husband was already unwell when we arrived and was not able to leave the resort the whole of our stay which meant we ate all our meals there and it was so peaceful and the staff very helpful and friendly in every way. The room was beautifully furnished and the gardens were beautiful and very well looked after. The pool was kept clean and was a perfect temperature. We were not bothered by Mosquitos and it was only a 15 minute walk into the city centre no need for a tuk tuk although they were readily available if one should so wish. The staff all worked hard from the cleaners to the fantastic Manager, I cannot think of one thing that could make The Sanctuary any better than it already is
Cathy B. Couples Canada, January 27, 2015
Great Oasis

The helpfulness of staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sanctuary Villa BattambangThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - BathroomThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - EntranceThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - CrepeThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SaladThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - FoodThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Hot TubThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - VillaThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - VillaThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - VillaThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - VillaThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - VillaThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - VillaThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - VillaThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - VillaThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06