or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sanctuary Villa

No, 509, Tea Cham Rath St, Krong Battambang Province, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Sanctuary Villa Resort
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin Bed The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Bathroom The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming Pool The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Entrance The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior
The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Surroundings The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Crepe The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Salad The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Restaurant The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Lobby The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages The Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and Beverages
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Four night stay at this wonderful hotel!

Staff, room, pool, spring rolls
10
The Sanctuary Villa is fantastic! I stayed for four nights. They picked me up at the boat dock and accommodated my request for a motorbike rental with a perfect little Honda. The staff is just wonderful; they were attentive but also not overbearing. The restaurant was great (I admit that they helped enable my mid-afternoon fresh spring roll addiction)and the choices for the included breakfast were divine. The swimming pool was inviting, the gardens relaxing and the Jacuzzi tub felt wonderful after a day of motorbiking around the countryside and sweating my way through temples both modern and ancient. This place was flawless!
Nicholas R. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Lovely and peaceful

What s pleasure the team at Sanctury Villa were. Lovely, gentle, peaceful place
9
Top notch, booked three nights, stayed seven. Doing some great work giving young people a leg up in life too. Only seven rooms so lovely quiet and very easy. Will be going back!
Jane T. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Gorgeous place, but in need of repair!

Such a shame, this place has the potential to be amazing, but needs some TLC and hot and clean water in the rooms! Rooms lovely, but unable 2 shower properly as water cold and brown! Pool not clean!
7
See above! Staff were lovely though!
Shuk W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2015
Impressive hotel

excellent service, perfect environment, nice staff
9.7
Staffs are nice, good English, with a big kind smile all the time. Very helpful, we can get all the information we need for the staffs. Room is nice, spacious and clean. Food is very nice, I did try breakfast, no matter western or Krmer style is delicious. Everything is perfect, only picky point is about the "swimming pool", I don't know if it's swimming pool or just a pool, the water is not clean enough to swim, quite disappointed on this part.
Warren F. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2015
A Sanctuary

The setting, the staff and the pool.
9
Fantastic. The place is an oasis. The landscaping, the furnishings and choice of art and handicrafts are wonderful to look at and be immersed in. what a pleasure. The staff were helpful.
Michelle N. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2015
Perfect stay

The staff, the beautiful gardens and the relaxed atmosphere
9.7
We had a two week stay at this wonderful resort. My husband was already unwell when we arrived and was not able to leave the resort the whole of our stay which meant we ate all our meals there and it was so peaceful and the staff very helpful and friendly in every way. The room was beautifully furnished and the gardens were beautiful and very well looked after. The pool was kept clean and was a perfect temperature. We were not bothered by Mosquitos and it was only a 15 minute walk into the city centre no need for a tuk tuk although they were readily available if one should so wish. The staff all worked hard from the cleaners to the fantastic Manager, I cannot think of one thing that could make The Sanctuary any better than it already is
Cathy B. Couples Canada, January 27, 2015
Great Oasis

The helpfulness of staff
9
Jennie P. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
A little out of town but peaceful

Nice rooms, quiet, friendly.
7.3
Very good although the bath in the room was not working properly. Breakfast was okay but we did not eat in the restaurant otherwise as quite expensive. It was quite a walk to anywhere for dinner as the town was at about 30 minutes walk away. Free pick up from to and from the bus was appreciated and good Tuk-Tuk service. We were very happy with the accommodation overall.
Ida B. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Sanctuary Villa

Staff, food
8.3
Enjoyable
Manuel A. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Excellent stay in Battambang

Quiet location, friendly/helpful staff and quiet and peaceful
8.7
We had a relaxing 3 days while exploring Battambang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sanctuary Villa BattambangThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with King BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - One-Bedroom Villa with Twin BedThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - BathroomThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - EntranceThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SurroundingsThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - CrepeThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - SaladThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - RestaurantThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - LobbyThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - FoodThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Hot TubThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Food and BeveragesThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Swimming PoolThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - InteriorThe Sanctuary Villa Battambang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04