or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Santosa Villas & Resort

Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Pub/Lounge The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Entrance The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest Room The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest Room The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Restaurant The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest Room The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Exterior The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Garden The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest Room The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Interior The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest Room The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Restaurant The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Spa
The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Bathroom The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Bathroom The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Seaside Restaurant The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Romantic Dinner The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Beach The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Garden The Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Garden
Area: Senggigi Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
799 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (799)
Sort by:
Philip P. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Value for money

Pool , location , service
7.7
Very nice and quite .We had a cottage room and they are alot nicer then in the main block
Tsuey Y. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2014
Aged hotel but staffs are friendly

Friendly staff
5.3
The property is very old as well as the room. It should be a beautiful hotel but sadly it is lack of maintainance. But staffs are amazingly friendly. At least this earned a bit of credit.
Yvette N. Groups Australia, August 19, 2014
Not fully operating

Pool, food ,
5.7
5nights
Anbu S. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Room Quality and Room service worst

Location,swimming pool,beach
5
Room aircon not working properly,bathroom water flooting ..
Simon P. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2014
Great location, nice pool, dirty room.

Location, pool, staff
6.3
I stayed here in February 2014 and had a decent room so decided to book the same room on return in August. When I checked in I was led to the older part of the hotel, to a tired, but unclean room. I was then told I was upgraded the first time round and offered to pay to be upgraded again but nothing was available. Aside from the worn decor and dirty bathroom it wasn't bad, but it certainly wasn't worth the USD75 per night. The location is brilliant, the pool is nice (but needs more sun lounges and umbrellas in peak season - be there after 8.45 and you've missed out) but next time I will be staying elsewhere. The hotel has so much potential and a basic renovation would improve the ambience immeasurably. Getting the cleaning staff to do a half decent job wouldn't hurt either. Having to call each day for hand towels was slightly annoying also - but probably more so for room service than me. Why we were only given a bath towel I don't know - hand towels and flannels are normally provided without prompting. The hotel was probably Lombok's finest back in the 90s - management: it's time to recapture this former glory.
Derek J. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
There are better hotels

Location fantastic; Breakfast OK
5.3
This could be a great hotel, location is good and rooms are of a good size. Regrettably the rooms are showing signs of age and perhaps as a result of a deferred maintenance schedule. I really think they could be brought up to standard without too much grief. TV set would have been fantastic when new in the 1990’s but that’s not a big issue as we were not there to watch TV. My issue was that on checking in we were rushed through the system and taken to a room at the very end of the hotel. Didn’t take too much notice and then went out to dinner (Our flight had been delayed and now later in the day than planned but still early evening) On return started to unpack and noticed that the toilet seat appeared to have . No amount of explaining to the front desk appeared to work but they did finally send someone to examine who declared that they were just stains and were all OK. We should just accept that it was alright to use dubious toilet facilities. Completely unacceptable. After what appeared to be hours, although in reality possibly only half an hour or so and after some real extreme discussions we did have our room changed. By extreme I mean we were told there were no other rooms available and that they couldn’t (our wouldn’t?) replace toilet seat. Arranging a return transfer to airport also full of grief but again, after speaking to 3 different front office staff was arranged to our complete satisfaction. Breakfast limited in choice but really quite good. Generally staff very good but really need to lift their game to claim their stated position as a full service hotel
Ben V. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Being refurbished...

The pool, location and breakfast
5.7
The room I was provided was not worth the price - the section of the hotel I stayed in (half of which is being refurbished) looks like it hasn't been touched for 30 years. The room was noisy, bathroom was grubby, although the bed and AC were good. The rest of the hotel was great; great pool and swim up bar, friendly (if not terribly helpful) staff. I'd stay at Kebun Villas until the refurbishment is finished.
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
old hotel do not have own beach
4.3
I do not like this hotel at all. very big hotel but less people and not well maintenance also. nothing is good....sad to say that.
Janice L. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 27, 2014
Disappointing

Location, Pool complex, gardens
5.3
This hotel has a lot going for it but sadly disappoints. The location is central Senggigi which is a plus.Being located on the beach I thought would be a plus but unfortunately the beach is filled with boats on the sand so can't really use the beach in front of the hotel at all. The pool complex is lovely. The gardens are lush and well cared for. The room was very disappointing - soap dish filled with someone else's soap scum; food-stained room service menu; cups and saucers dirty upon arrival; furniture knocked about and shabby. I expected a hair dryer to be stand room equipment but had to be especially requested from reception. Wifi available only in the lobby and restaurant which was a little disappointing on top of everything else. The staff were pleasant and friendly but I really don't think that the overall service is up to standard. Would I stay here again....maybe after a renovation. Maybe.
Wayne B. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Filthy hotel.

The pool was great and so were the service staff.
4.3
Booked two rooms with two double bed. Got singles instead. Room blinds were broken so people could peep in at night and they were not movable or adjustable. The room and bathroom had cobwebs and was overall grotty. This place would have been great 20 years ago. Just now ran down and tired. Breakfast was cold.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Santosa Villas & Resort LombokThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Pub/LoungeThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - EntranceThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest RoomThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest RoomThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - RestaurantThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest RoomThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - GardenThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest RoomThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - InteriorThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Guest RoomThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - RestaurantThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - SpaThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - BathroomThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - BathroomThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Seaside RestaurantThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Romantic DinnerThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - BeachThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - GardenThe Santosa Villas & Resort Lombok - Garden

Customer Reviews - The Santosa Villas & Resort, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3A03