or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Jalan Lapangan Terbang SAAS, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gold and Country Club The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Golf course The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Golf course The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kogetsu The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Senja The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Senja The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ti Chen The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ti Chen The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom entrance The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa Reception The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa Villa The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Relaxation Lounge The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RP Entertainment Centre The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RP Entertainment Centre The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
408 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Chan M. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Hidden Gem Near Airport

Open layout concept with mature trees
7.7
had a lovely stay. room was standard but was clean with good amenities: fridge,basic tv, etc. the bed was nice and firm and the sheets were superior.love the openness and high ceilings with an architectural mix of malaysian and japanese of the lobby/lounge area which looks out on to the swimming pool,lake, and the golf course beyond.the best asset of the hotel is its layout:4/5 blocks of 4 levels each, suitably linked and laid out on a couple of acres of grassy garden with mature rain trees all around; intimate feel of a natural environment.i really like that each block has a court yard with a big tree in the middle, as if the building was built around the tree.the white buildings with wood accents makes it very japanese (many guests were japanese).the breakfast was varied and good.
Christine C. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
romantic getaway destination within the city

the pool, the gardens, and the open air lobby
7.7
My husband and I arrived a bit late but was pleasantly surprised with the hotel ambiance. Our room was upgraded to executive suite with a large window overlooking the manicured garden and pool. The room, however, wasn't very tidy, especially the carpeted floor which is stained.
Takuya K. Families with young children Japan, February 11, 2013
good

location, pool, restaurant
7.7
Brett P. Couples New Zealand, February 10, 2013
Would go again....

Lovely setting, great service
8.3
Due to traffic on the start of the CNY weekend & that it took us some time to actually find the hotel, we unfortunately arrived a bit late to lounge around the pool - which looked very inviting & picturesque. Room was quite nice & actually had a stocked mini-bar. I'm not a fan of shower/baths, but understand the space reasons why many hotels go there. We had expected that the hotel would be a bit out of KL, as we were trying to avoid getting caught in the notorious road/highway loops. Alas, we were caught in the convoluted city flyovers & our GPS/poor maps weren't that helpful & we'd therefore suggest that you have good directions/postcode to save you some time. Thankfully after stopping for help 3 times, a very kind local girl told us to follow her car - very helpful indeed & a wee bit funny that we'd driven past the exit road 15 mins before. A few good restaurants to try. The service at the Italian restaurant was impeccable & quite romantic overlooking the 'lake' & feeding the fish - the selection at breakfast was also good. Overall, we were happy with our stay & the service was very good - certainly would stay again & shame we didn't have the time to venture around the grounds more. Only small gripes would be that WiFi cost RM38 a day, parking was RM20 & massages starting at RM395 seemed a bit steep. However, having said that - the basic room rate was very reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you have good directions/GPS postcode to get there!
Zammattio G. Families with young children Italy, February 10, 2013
Nice facility, convenient for transfer at Subang

Nice pool
7.7
Nice resort, good value for one room with breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids, cost fot extra bed, wifi and dining not reasonable
Chan W. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Strategic location, however ageing hotel

Good location, beautiful green (golf resort)
5.7
Room cleanliness can be further improve, mainly due to the fact the hotel is ageing and has not renovated for few years (I believe). I.e. TV set is of CRT 21" instead of a more current LCD type. Entrance to room is not conducive, where by on the day of my visit there appear to have few drunk youngster sat in from of the walkway leading to the hotel. Security and control needs to keep up to ensure safety of the hotel occupants.
Su L. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
relaxing atmosphere but old rooms

Very relaxing
5.7
It's a relaxing atmosphere but the room is a old and really need some face lift. The drain in the tub is not flowing fast enough.
Gopalakrishnan S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice rooms and new
10
The break was good and friendly staff. I get free upgrade even
David W. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great resort getaway from the City

Peaceful environment, good service, breakfast buffet
8
we stayed at the saujana for a weekend in january 2013, and enjoyed a lovely relaxing experience there. as we live in the city centre of kuala lumpur, the suajana resort was a great "staycation" for us, as we were able to get out of the crowded city and we enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of the resort. service was quite good, and we found staff to be helpful and responsive. the room was clean and decent size; we have heard that there is a newer wing of the hotel with deluxe rooms, whcih are more expensive but with newer furnishings. the large swimming pool is quite nice, and most of the time it was very quiet around the pool with just a few guests around. the grounds are nicely maintained with lots of landscaping and large shade trees. the buffet breakfast was very extensive with a great variety of western and asia options. it's a good idea to stuff yourself at this brunch, as the restaurants are fairly expensive. we discovered that if you head up to the golf course, the golfer's terrace restaurant is actually quite reasonably priced. overall, highly recommended for a peaceful weekend getaway.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is quieter in the daytime; families with kids come later in the day when it is cooler.
Ji Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Perfect location prefably with more entertaintment

quiet serene out of town feel
8
Air conditioning was not functioning due to the age of the hotel and no proper maintainance and check was done before we check in. We were sweating while asleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to the Saujana golf corse so perfect location for the sun lovers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gold and Country ClubThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Golf courseThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Golf courseThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - KogetsuThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SenjaThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SenjaThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ti ChenThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ti ChenThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom entranceThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa ReceptionThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa VillaThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Relaxation LoungeThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RP Entertainment CentreThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RP Entertainment CentreThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07