Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Savoy Hotel

Strand, West End Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0EU

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
134 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Jon L. Couples Norway, January 30, 2016
Classic elegance with superb quality

The historical hotel is well maintained, beautifully and carefully restored with immaculate attention to details.
10
Our stay was superb much thanks to the staff but also due to the excellent quality of every detail.
Report this review
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
Decadent stay at the Savoy

Rooms, amenities, service
9.3
It was simply amazing and we did not want to leave. The rooms are beautiful and we had stunning views over the Thames from the Courtyard facing King Room. Staff were attentive to our every need. The American Bar is pricey but again service was brilliant and drinks were expertly made. The in houe bakery/pattiserie was sublime - you simply must pick up some macaroons or opulent slice of chocolate cake. I cannot rate the Savoy highly enough. Our stay was simply magnificent and we will return again one day.
Report this review
Thomas A. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
Good staff for help everything and good local

Good staff for help everything, good local and room view
8
I like savoy everything and good staff but we can't sleep cos she hear next room someone talk, talk laud in morning until to stop about 4:30am I not happy it
Report this review
Jerdnapang P. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2015
Great hotel

Staff very helpful.
9.3
Great location. Staff well train and have a service mind. Food very delicious.
Report this review
Ronald A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2015
Excellent hotel

Staff was professional. Room was clean. Appeared very well kept.
8.7
No complaints. Met my high standard.
Report this review
Gita D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 7, 2015
English Hospitality at its best !

Hospitality / Victorian Ambience / Location
9
My stay at the Savoy was a truly memorable one. Beautiful Victorian hotel with English charm & hospitality at its best. The food at the Grill was fabulous & so was the Savoy Tea! As a regular traveller my choice of hotels around the world has been the more modern & chick hotels but I enjoyed every bit of the grandeur & charm it holds. Will surely visit again & was a experience no one should miss !!!
Report this review
Chris M. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Fabulous stay

service. Location. Bathroom
9.3
We felt very special. Staff were fab
Report this review
Iain F. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Spectacular, true luxury

Style, Service and Location
10
Simply wonderful
Report this review
Scott D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Fantastic

Service, Food, Location
9.7
Pleasant stay, No problems at all.
Report this review
Stacey M. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Amazing experience will definatly be back

Everything
10
Amazing !!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
The Savoy Hotel London - River ViewThe Savoy Hotel London - ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Savoy Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Savoy Hotel London - Kaspars Seafood Bar and GrillThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - LobbyThe Savoy Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Executive LoungeThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - BathroomThe Savoy Hotel London - LobbyThe Savoy Hotel London - SpaThe Savoy Hotel London - ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - LobbyThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - LobbyThe Savoy Hotel London - ShopsThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - Swimming PoolThe Savoy Hotel London - Beauty SalonThe Savoy Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - SpaThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - EntranceThe Savoy Hotel London - EntranceThe Savoy Hotel London - EntranceThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Golf CourseThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08