or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Savoy Hotel

Strand, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0EU (Show on map)

Book now!

The Savoy Hotel London - River View The Savoy Hotel London - Hotel Exterior The Savoy Hotel London - View The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room The Savoy Hotel London - Hotel Interior The Savoy Hotel London - Kaspars Seafood Bar and Grill The Savoy Hotel London - Hotel Interior The Savoy Hotel London - American Bar The Savoy Hotel London - Restaurant The Savoy Hotel London - Thames Foyer The Savoy Hotel London - Hotel Interior The Savoy Hotel London - Hotel Interior The Savoy Hotel London - Hotel Interior The Savoy Hotel London - Hotel Interior The Savoy Hotel London - Bathroom The Savoy Hotel London - Bathroom
The Savoy Hotel London - Lobby The Savoy Hotel London - Spa The Savoy Hotel London - Fitness Room The Savoy Hotel London - Fitness Room The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room The Savoy Hotel London - Guest Room
Hotel Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Jay L. Families with young children United States of America, March 25, 2014
Great hotel, so so service

Energy,rooms, bars
7.3
My stay was good but I was given a handicapped room initially (am not handicapped ) and had to complain to get the deluxe king which I was sold. Also though the staff was generally good, the doorman ignored me when his tip(for only a greeting) was not what he expected(they should have amounts expected tattooed to their chests).
Timothy P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
About as good as it gets

History, style, elegance and more
9.3
The Savoy lives up to its billing as one of the world's best hotels. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Yes, it is expensive but you get amazing service for the money. They look after you very well and you have the advantage of being right in the heart of London with all its culture, art and entertainment on your doorstep. Nothing seemed to too much trouble for the staff.
Marilyn P. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Wonderful experience

Interior. Size and quality of room.american bar
10
The whole experience of our stay in this iconic london hotel was wonderful,every part of the hotel was beautiful,the staff were amazing,the savoy grill PRE theatre dinner was delicious ,American bar cocktails and atmosphere was brilliant. The savoy will spoil you and it has to be a once in a lifetime stay at least.
Simen D. Solo travelers Norway, February 2, 2014
Close to perfect.

Staff, location, and everything else about this hotel.
9.3
Just amazing from check in to check out, obviously it is i bit pricey but totally worth it.
Douglas P. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
The Savoy magic has dimmed.

History, Memories, Ambiance
7.3
We have stayed at the Savoy many times in last 20 years, but not since refurbishment. The Hotel is still very good, staff, rooms etc but not the difference it once was. The room was good but the bathrobes were too small and too hard, we have had bigger, fluffier higher quality in 4 star hotels and we are not big people. The room safe would not work - battery fault - had to call security. Bedside phone flickering red light all the time. We dined in Kaspars - very good. We wanted to spend time in the American Bar - concereige could not book table but said would skip queue as residents. At 10 p.m long queue - showed room card - no difference - shown after 10 mins to high stools, no backs, asked to be moved - after 25 mins walked out with drinks - despite tables coming free. Complained to manager - very pleasant and had free breakfast - it was delicious. For the money paid in future we would stay at a good 4 star hotel and just visit the Savoy for dining. The magic has gone.
Annette M. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
A great experience

Location,history,staff
9.3
Claire P. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Amazing in every aspect

Bed, staff, cocktail bar
10
Gemma M. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Amazing

The room, great view, friendly staff and atmosphere
9.3
It was a birthday treat for my fiancé and we had an enjoyable relaxing time. I would of like breakfast included in the price as found it very over priced for just the room but all in all a very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend the savoy as we had a memorable stay.
Matthew G. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Amazing, brilliant

Service, facilities staff
10
The best hotel I have ever stayed in, can not wait to return.
William G. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Fantastic luxury and style

Decor, service food
9.7
Fantastic hotel, fantastic stay great food and amazing service. Perfect for a romantic weekend away and so close to all of London's major attractions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Savoy Hotel LondonThe Savoy Hotel London - River ViewThe Savoy Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - ViewThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Hotel InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Kaspars Seafood Bar and GrillThe Savoy Hotel London - Hotel InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - American BarThe Savoy Hotel London - RestaurantThe Savoy Hotel London - Thames FoyerThe Savoy Hotel London - Hotel InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Hotel InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Hotel InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - Hotel InteriorThe Savoy Hotel London - BathroomThe Savoy Hotel London - BathroomThe Savoy Hotel London - LobbyThe Savoy Hotel London - SpaThe Savoy Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Savoy Hotel London - Swimming PoolThe Savoy Hotel London - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04