or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel

33 Erskine Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Jacuzzi The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Suite Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lavish The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premium The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Balcony Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1202 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1202)
Sort by:
Andrew F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Comfortable, classy and convenient

Location - close to CBD and on Club Street. Roof top bar. Spacious room and bathroom.
9.3
Very comfortable and convenient.
Emma W. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Lovely Stay.

Comfort, Luxury and Cleanliness
8.7
Lovely and exciting. We particularly enjoyed the roof top bar and restaurant.
Polly W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
Very nice hotel

Location, comfortable, friendly staffs
9.3
This is my second time stay at Scarlet, last time was before renovated. I booked a executive room with balcony, the room is very cozy and nice, however its face to the car park and street, so its was very noisy during day and night time, I couldn't sleep well at night. Other than that, my stay was very good. Staffs always helpful and friendly, they showed me the shower room for freshen up before I headed to the airport. Scarlet Hotel always my first option in Singapore, for sure I will come back again!
David B. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2015
Great Boutique Hotel

Plush fitout, great reservation & checkin, awesome dining setting
9.7
Had a lovely stay with the Scarlet Hotel. Unfortunately for only one night on a stop over through Singapore. We were travelling with our teenage kids and booked a suite for us and a seperate premium room for them (found out after check in that the Splendor Suit does have an adjoining room but booked to late)The level of comfort in the suit was divine, especially after a fortnight of trekking through Thailand. We also had dinner on the rooftop restaurant. We were the only ones there and the view was great. The food was excellent but more of a cocktail style menu. I think this area is used mainly for functions. Would highly recommend if you like something different, we would stay again!
Hafiz A. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Superb

Staffs, ambient, interior design
9.3
Love the hotel service! Staff escorted us to the room, show us around the room and the hotel itself. They even escorted the Pizza delivery guy to our room when we ordered Pizza. Feels very secure. The interior is very lavish! Feels like I'm in a castle 😊 Theres a jacuzzi available! Open from 9am-9pm! So bring ur swimwear if you afe planning to come here! The Maxwell Hawker Centre is also nearby if you feel like eating. Will definitely come again.
Armelle S. Families with older children France, January 3, 2015
a perfect place!

cleanlissness, quality of bed and pilow
10
Perfect. It is closed to a good and cheap foodcourt. There is only one level upper ground. Cosy. Service willinv to help and welcoming.
Zara K. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2014
romantic and comfy

The aura of royalty, hotel decor and furnishings and truffle fries.
9
Really awesome. Totally regretted staying only one night.
Hong M. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
Clean and spacious

Cleaniless, spacious, value for money
7.3
Stay is good. No complains except for the location takes quite a bit to walk from the mrt. Other than that everything is lovely
Wai K. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Unique hotel stay

Decor, service, facilities
10
Fantastic stay with unique and beautiful decor, good service and beautiful room furniture/ fittings
Yixiu Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Christmas staycation

The staff were friendly and attentive, the room was well equipped with umbrella and a complimentary mini-bar, and the hotel has rich baroque vibe.
7
I enjoyed my stay, especially liking the intimate atmosphere provided by the hotel. However, there is limited amenities and I'm disappointed to realize that the jacuzzi is not heated. The building has its age and the ventilation in the bathroom can be improved. However, the hotel is well-located between Chinatown and Duxton Hill where there are many nice diners to choose from, including the Italian restaurant within the hotel. All in all, still a nice spot for a short staycation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel SingaporeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - JacuzziThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LavishThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - PremiumThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Balcony RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - The Scarlet Singapore Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02