or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel

33 Erskine Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bold The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bold The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Jacuzzi The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Splendour The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lavish The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premium The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Balcony Room
The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Hong M. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
Clean and spacious

Cleaniless, spacious, value for money
7.3
Stay is good. No complains except for the location takes quite a bit to walk from the mrt. Other than that everything is lovely
Wai K. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Unique hotel stay

Decor, service, facilities
10
Fantastic stay with unique and beautiful decor, good service and beautiful room furniture/ fittings
Goh T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
Cosy

Design, location and cleaniness
9
A great getaway
Robert R. Couples Germany, December 21, 2014
Wannabe Chic

1) Location, 2) location, 3) location
4.3
Disappointing throughout. A shabby little wannabe boutique hotel, that sells nothing but small chicken cages for rooms, and style for chick. But in fact simply overpriced accommodation at high price with terrible staff and super customer unfriendly arrangements. Gym smaller than my home gym, and terrible kitchen. Everyone with real taste must avoid the Scarlet Hotel in Singapore.
Celia S. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
good staff service

good staffs!!!
7.7
Good service.Joey and leonard know it's me and my bf third year anni they prepare a card and a plate of chocolate for us.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2014
Birthday Stay

Cozy/Nice bed/Nice ambience
7
Overall, the stay was quite nice. Stayed in Executive Room with Balcony, was not bad. Just that the room size is too small.
Wallapa D. Groups Thailand, December 5, 2014
Amazing staff, nice design, and good location!

Staff are really nice and helpful, location is great, and touching design.
8.7
First of all I really love the design of the hotel both outside and interior, really suit the area around. At the time my taxi arrive the hotel, staff immediately come out and help us. Actually all the time I've stayed here, whenever I meet staff of the hotel, they will come toward and offer us any help and convenience as much as they can. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Size of the room is small but not that bad if compare to average of accommodation in SG. Cleanliness was good. Location is good because it is surrounded by many attractions and restaurants (club street,Amoy street and many more area...like a food district). The maxwell food center is just a minute for walking from the hotel. Late night still has few kiosk open in maxwell food center. Also a minute to Buddha tooth relics temple and any mores. Convenient store 7-11 is under the hotel. Nice atmosphere. Full amentities are provided. For some inconvenient issues are; - due to the limitation of the building, the hotel is in the long shape so if you get the room that far from lift....you may have to walk quite far especially if you stay with old people beware of the sloves of the Hotel. - there are few station near the hotel with walking distance such as Chinatown, Telok Ayer, and Tanjong pagar but if your luggage is big, maybe taxi is better. So ca n be said that location for food and attractions is really good while location for MRT station is a bit far. - air condition isn't that cold. Will be back for sure!
Walaiporn N. Business travelers Thailand, December 4, 2014
Very good location. Very attentive staff.

I like the location. It's near China Town where the foods are. We had our Kaya toast, half boiled egg and kopi for breakfast. Love it!
9.7
We had a pleasant stay at the Scarlet for our Business trip. But like every body said, the room was small with no window. The location is great. It's situated near 3 MRT at an equal distance. However, I find it easier to access the hotel from China Town MRT rather than Talok MRT, which is an uphill walk. (I'm not used to it).
January L. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
very noisy from the street and inside the hotel

location
6
Nelson H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
good deal

location price .
8.3
Over all ok. But rooms are very small and bed is uncomfortable. Pillows..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel SingaporeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BoldThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BoldThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - JacuzziThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - SplendourThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LavishThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - PremiumThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Balcony RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - The Scarlet Singapore Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02