Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel

33 Erskine Road, Chinatown, Singapore 069333 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Entrance The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Entrance The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Jacuzzi The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Suite Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lavish The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1311 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1311)
Sort by:
Jay J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2015
Well-located, stylish hotel

Location, helpful staff, fashionable image
8.7
We were worried about finding comfortable, convenient hotel in expensive Singapore within our budget (budget based on travel in Indonesia and Malaysia). We were delighted with the Scarlett hotel and being able to walk around to the interesting bars, cafes and sights in surrounding area. The room was small but the well-furnished hotel made up for it.
Report this review
Linda W. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2015
Scarlet Hotel

Clean, lovely staff and efficient service.
7.3
This hotel is in a great Location, only a two minute walk from Singapore's Chinatown where there is a station that links the whole city. I had paid extra for a room with a balcony but this placed us on a busy street opposite a car park and building site that woke up at 6am. The room was not double glazed, the door didn't seal properly hence it was very noisy.
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Interesting rooms, Great service

Cozy and clean room, Excellent staff
8
It was a really interesting hotel..unique in its interior design and definitely added a certain charm to it. Room was clean and cozy. Pretty sad that there was no parking available for guests though. However, the standout for me was the excellent service from the staff. I was having issues topping up my autopass after visiting two 7-11's and the staff actually walked all the way with me to 2 other places to help me get it sorted out. I would go back anytime just because of the dedication of the staff to ensuring that I had what I needed! Kudos.
Report this review
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2015
4 star

Comfort, Nice Breakfast
9.3
Yes, it's definitely a 4 star hotel, comfort enough, have a nice breakfast but the room is abit small although it's a executive room. Surrounding hotel was perfect ! Lots of pub, nice cafe and some fine dining restaurant too. Suitable for couples.
Report this review
Ong Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Cosy hotel

The hotel is well furnish and beautiful. It is nicely decorated. Great place for couple. The rooms are clear and there is a food place just opposite the hotel which is ideal for tourists.
7.7
I had a great stay at the scarlet hotel.
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Great location, cool design

location, staff performance, design
8.7
We enjoyed our brief stay at the Scarlet. The location is great - just next to the Maxwell rd Hawkers & around the corner from the bars & restaurants of Club st. The staff at the hotel were terrific - check in & out were both quick & friendly. The room was not big, but well laid out, internet was quick. The hotel even has a small gym which was fine. Perhaps the only criticism is the price of breakfast - SG$26 ++ per person, but perhaps this just a reminder of how expensive Singapore has become. Then again, the Hawkers next door offers great options for food, cheap and good quality. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Nicha W. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Excellent

Location, service and nice room
9
Nice hotel and they listen to customer. Yne upgraded us to executive room for balcony. Thank you
Report this review
Wong B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2015
It is a good place to stay in SG!

The location is very convenient with two MRT stations nearby! Also, the staff are very nice and helpful! My room was quite clean and tidy up!
7.3
Report this review
Danny T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2015
Excellent

Outstanding services, Strategic location, Comfort room
9
Report this review
Lida V. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2015
Overrated

Design, location, cleanliness
4.7
Not worth the money, even though they upgraded us for extra $50 the rooms were very small and noisy. Definitely overrated
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel SingaporeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - JacuzziThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LavishThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - The Scarlet Singapore Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02