Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel

33 Erskine Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bold The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bold The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Jacuzzi The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Splendour The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lavish The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premium The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Balcony Room
The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1128 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Samantha D. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Reliable luxury comfort

Location, Design, Staff
9
Great! Very professional and happy staff that make you feel at home. Comfortable room and good food with the reopening of the new restaurant - although prices have also risen for the food!
Poh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Good Services

Friendly staff, location and clean room
6.7
My first time staying in Scarlet. I find the hotel staff friendly and helpful. checking in was fast. great and cheap hawker food at maxwell food court next to the hotel. In my opinion, the price is on the high side for such boutique experience though.
Michael W. Business travelers Canada, September 7, 2014
The Scarlet surprises and delights

Excellent staff, atmospheric public spaces, rich decor in room
9
My stay at the Scarlet was excellent from start to finish. The staff were extraordinarily helpful. The atmosphere of the entry and hallways creates a serence space. Dinning at the rooftop was memorable.
Samantha D. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
Easy, comfortable luxury

Location, Design, staff
9
Always a pleasure - the staff make it that way. Good for couples as well as business travellers, the place offers a good place to explore the city from.
David C. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2014
biz stay

staff, location, decor
8.3
All was good except two things: 1. The king bed is hard and is actually two twins joined together so you had the hard ridge in the middle of the mattress. 2. I booked two reservations - one for each night - and they didn't pick up on it in their system even though I reminded them when I checked in...Usually problem, they didn't clean the room and the key's expired. Big issue was the hallways and room locations are long ways from the front desk so I got some exercise correcting their issue. But I will stay there again.
David C. Business travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Biz Trip

Location, Staff, Style
8
Everything was good except the bed mattress is very hard and the king size bed I had had a hard center connecting the two twins. Not a good setup.
Cheryl L. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2014
Great staycation

Location, great ambience
6.3
Overall a good experience
Samantha D. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
Easy, comfortable, reliable and classy

Location, Design, Staff
8.7
Always pleasant, great service from the team there, although checking in after 2pm and the room was still not ready. All handled very well, but more cleaners needed to cope with the busy periods I think.
Zoran O. Business travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
Great hotel with excelent staff

staff, food, location
10
The Scarlet Singapore Hotel is an amazing hotel that is just that little different from all others. The staff are amazing, extremely helpful and all other hotel offerings are beautifully fine tuned for your pleasure. I love staying there every time I am in Singapore.
Sienna L. Families with older children Singapore, August 16, 2014
great staff, great location

location, staff, interior
9
great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel SingaporeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BoldThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BoldThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - JacuzziThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - SplendourThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LavishThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - PremiumThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Balcony RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - The Scarlet Singapore Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05