or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel

33 Erskine Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Jacuzzi The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bold The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1027 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1027)
Sort by:
Adrian F. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Cozy, stylish hotel.

Great nightlife around, close to town
8.7
Overall a good stay, with the rooms being a tad small. Current construction around the hotel makes it hard for taxis to alight.
Vanessa C. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
One night at The Scarlet wasn't enough

The staff. The design of hotel. Great location
10
The Scarlet is such a lovely boutique hotel. I highly recommend it! The staff are especially amazing and made my stay very comfortable. Very helpful with everything! The rooms are very nice with a beautiful decor. They are small rooms but perfect. Rooms in Singapore are generally small by standard. Cannot fault The Scarlet!!
Christopher S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Best boutique hotel and value in overpriced city

Excellent beds
7.7
Good - have used before and will stay there again
Jeremy H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
High quality consistent with previous stays

Size of room, proximity to Club St, great roof terrace bar.
8.3
As always consistently good. Better in fact given the recent refresh it has undergone. Only let downs are the lack of iron in the room (though one did arrive quickly) and the water was only just hot enough. No windows in the room didn't really affect quality of stay as I was out all day.
Danny G. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
Average

Location, Friendly Staff
6.3
The stay was fine. Not the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms are too small in my opinion. My girlfriend and I did not have much space to walk around the room or leave our things. The hotel had a "musty" feel to it. Won't stay there next time. Positives are that staff is friendly, and location is very central.
You D. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Classy & Contemporary design, excellent experience

Excellent Customer service, near to sight seeing spots and local cuisine
9.3
Hian E. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Very friendly and attentive staff. Feels like home

Good location. Attentive staff. Nice restaurant around.
8.3
Very happy with the staff. Everything was done fast and easy. Staff remember almost every guest and eager to offer help when ever possible. Even takes the initiative to recommend nice place to visit around hotel. Other then the room is abit small, everything is good about this hotel.
Jose M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2014
Pleasant. Relaxing. Hassle-free.

High quality facilities. Very helpful, friendly staff. Boutique size.
9.3
I first stayed at the Scarlet because I needed a break. I found it. And more. I have since returned, and enjoyed my second stay just as much.
Samantha D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Comfortable luxury, in a great location

Location, Design, Staff
9
Comfortable room and bed in a Premium room, with a nice size shower. The rooms have a nice design and luxurious fabrics, internet is fast and the room service is a good option when you can't make it out to the restaurant. The staff are always very friendly and make me feel very welcome.
Samantha D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Home from home in a funky setting

Location, Design, Staff
9
Good as always! Premium room is the best as no street noise over night means a good night's sleep. Room size was great, although the shower was very small compared to the rest of the room. Staff were polite and professional at all times and very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - JacuzziThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BoldThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Scarlet Singapore Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06