or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel

33 Erskine Road, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Jacuzzi The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Breeze The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion Suite The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Suite Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Lavish The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premium The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Bathroom The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Balcony Room The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room
The Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Chinatown
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1259 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1259)
Sort by:
Thi G. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 12, 2015
great hotel, good location, comfort bed

beds. decoration. location.
9.3
Samantha D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Funky boutique hotel in a good location

Location, design, staff
9
The room service menu and service needs to be improved, but the food they do provide is very tasty. The Premium rooms are worth the extra cost to be away from the road. The room I had, had a very strange smell that was not pleasant - felt like the room had been damp and locked up for a while. But overall I would recommend the place and I will be back.
Alissa A. Business travelers Thailand, April 9, 2015
Superb service

Excellent service, very comfortable bed and great food
9
Loved it but the hotel was kinda far from the MRT stations
Aaron L. Business travelers New Zealand, April 8, 2015
Always a pleasure at Scarlet Hotel

Location Quality Service
9.7
I am frequently in Subgapore for business and always choose the Scarlet Hotel. It has a great location for proximity to major clients I meet with as well as being very easy to access all the fun things Singapore has to offer after office hours. The staff are always exceptionally helpful.
Yan L. Business travelers China, April 6, 2015
Good location and nice hotel

near to Chinatown, nice style of hotel, friendly staff in receiption
2.7
Nice hotel and friendly receptions. Good arrangement for my breakfast in next day due to left very early hours.
Graham B. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
ALL GOOD

THE STAFF, THE STAFF, THE STAFF.
8.7
VERY PLEASING
Samantha D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2015
Great location, design and Staff

Location, Design, Staff,
8.7
Always good. Recommend the place for business travellers in town for a couple of nights. Ladies travelling on your own, this is a safe and great place to stay.
Jerome S. Couples France, March 29, 2015
Beautiful but overpriced

Style, Location
8.7
My second time in Scarlet, liked the style of the hotel as the first time but for this price I believe you can get a bigger and cheaper room in the same area.
Melanie P. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
excellent for one night stay

location, style, staff
9
Excellent place to stay - right opposite Maxwell Food Centre in Chinatown, walking distance of Boat Quay and metro etc. Room was a little on the small side (which is why I would only suggest a one or two night stay at the most). Style is a lovely opulent-Chinese character. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Marlon K. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Fantastic boutique hotel in a great location

Location, staff, design
9
I have stayed here 3 times now and it has never failed to impress. It has everything you want but without the banalities of corporate competitors and sits in an excellent location both for business and pleasure. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel SingaporeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - JacuzziThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BreezeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LavishThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - PremiumThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Balcony RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05