Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Scarlet Singapore Hotel

33 Erskine Road, Chinatown, Singapore 069333

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
60 reviews

1165 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (60)
Sort by:
Reny J. Groups Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Memorable experience

Great decoration, comfortable facilities, friendly service
8.3
We enjoy the ambience upon entering the hotel and couldnt stop taking pictures at all spots. Our rooms were beautiful. Minor disadvantage was that the AC was facing the bed in our room, but other rooms are ok and it could be solved by turning the AC off during our sleep. Wish we had more time to explore all facilities and food at the hotel. Would definitely return when we have the chance. Thanks for all staff who made our short stay memorable. Good job!!!
Report this review
Thomas R. Groups Germany, October 11, 2015
Great experience

Top design, centrally located in chinatown with great places nearby, very friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Lyn M. Groups Thailand, January 9, 2015
luxury hotel

clean, comfort and good location
7.3
very luxury design hotel. good service.
Report this review
Wallapa D. Groups Thailand, December 5, 2014
Amazing staff, nice design, and good location!

Staff are really nice and helpful, location is great, and touching design.
8.7
First of all I really love the design of the hotel both outside and interior, really suit the area around. At the time my taxi arrive the hotel, staff immediately come out and help us. Actually all the time I've stayed here, whenever I meet staff of the hotel, they will come toward and offer us any help and convenience as much as they can. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Size of the room is small but not that bad if compare to average of accommodation in SG. Cleanliness was good. Location is good because it is surrounded by many attractions and restaurants (club street,Amoy street and many more area...like a food district). The maxwell food center is just a minute for walking from the hotel. Late night still has few kiosk open in maxwell food center. Also a minute to Buddha tooth relics temple and any mores. Convenient store 7-11 is under the hotel. Nice atmosphere. Full amentities are provided. For some inconvenient issues are; - due to the limitation of the building, the hotel is in the long shape so if you get the room that far from lift....you may have to walk quite far especially if you stay with old people beware of the sloves of the Hotel. - there are few station near the hotel with walking distance such as Chinatown, Telok Ayer, and Tanjong pagar but if your luggage is big, maybe taxi is better. So ca n be said that location for food and attractions is really good while location for MRT station is a bit far. - air condition isn't that cold. Will be back for sure!
Report this review
Mary A. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2014
all the hype but what a disappointment.

the furnishings and attention to detail
5
Won't be recommending this hotel to anyone. Singaporeans has no standing at this hotel only tourists.
Report this review
Corinne C. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Lovely decor, friendly staff

Decor, Location, Staff
8.7
Scarlet hotel is so convenient - walking distance to public transport and all sorts of good food. The hotel is very pretty and there are photo ops at every corner! Staff are super helpful, thank you!
Report this review
May L. Groups United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Wonderful stay!

Service, decor, location
8.3
A lovely boutique hotel with great service!
Report this review
Dennis N. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2014
enjoayble stay

service / cleanliness / location
9
It was a enjoyable stay which our group all enjoyed
Report this review
April S. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2013
I'm glad I gave this very chic hotel a try!

Location (Maxwell Hawker Center is right across!). Boutique hotel feel. Free Wi-fi.
8.7
It was great! Check-in was a breeze even though we arrived at the hotel at past midnight already, although we had to go back to the receptionist to get the key to work. Complimentary drinks (water and san pelegrino sparkling soda) are much appreciated. Would definitely come back !
Report this review
Chao-I L. Groups Taiwan, July 12, 2013
Perfect hotel!

staff, cleanness of room and bed
9
This is definitely one of the best hotels I ever stayed. The staff are very friendly and professional. The room is very comfortable and clean. I have nothing to complain.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1372 reviews Next page
The Scarlet Singapore Hotel SingaporeThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - JacuzziThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Passion SuiteThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - LavishThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - BathroomThe Scarlet Singapore Hotel Singapore - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03