My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Scotsman Hotel

20 North Bridge, Edinburgh Old Town, Edinburgh, United Kingdom EH1 1TR (Show on map)

Book now!

The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel Interior The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Staircase The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Staircase The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Bedroom The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Bedroom The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Penthouse Bathroom The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Turret Bathroom The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Pool The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Spa The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Bar The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Gym The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Bar
The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Scotsman Exterior
Hotel Area: Edinburgh Old Town Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Mariko A. Groups Japan, April 9, 2014
good hotel

near the shopping street and old town
7.3
Quentin S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Very enjoyable

Quality of room; location; staff friendliness
9.7
Everything was excellent from start to finish; would definitely recommend.
Yeow H. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
A very pleasant stay

Attentive staff, Clean room and Fast Internet
8.3
A very pleasant stay. The housekeeping was excellent.
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
great city centre hotel

centrally located great rooms great food
9.3
Carole D. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Comfortable and stylish

Size of bedroom with amazing decor
10
Our stay at the Scotsman was fantastic as always, a happy returning customer. Only disappointment I have is booking through agoda as I won't be again. My reason for this is I wanted a cheap deal which I though I got then realising there was no breakfast included where as if I booked through the Scotsman directly I would have received a breakfast as they are included with each room. However agoda took this out of the deal making it not a cheaper deal at all. Spoke with staff from Scotsman and they don't understand why your selling rooms without breakfast when they are included if you book with Scotsman directly!
Sophie S. Couples Ireland, November 16, 2013
A relaxing weekend to remember

The hotel was incredible value for the luxury it offered. Room was beautiful and unbelievably comfortable, the swimming pool was ideal to relax in and location superb!
10
Robert K. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Uninspiring

it was in edinburgh,
7
Very disappointed payment required to use the pool, and utterly disappointed that my partner was not allowed to enter the room because of the deposit required, you could have been discreet and taken payment from myself upon my arrival. Regards
Clare C. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
This is not a five star hotel

The staff. The staff. The location
7.3
The smell within the hotel was disgusting, I was told due to a broken sewer. I felt as though I was eating and breathing sewage the first night of our stay. The poor quality bed/pillows made for an uncomfortable nights sleep - my bed had a distinct hollow and leant to one side. After pointing this out at 3am (could not sleep a wink )we were moved the next morning to a much better room(no smell as on other side of hotel). Bed quality the same but without the hollow.... However, staff dealt with it beautifully. All staff, from chambermaids to front of desk to restaurant personnel, were fantastically helpful, polite and a delight to deal with. They made our stay a success despite an awful start to our break.
Zhengzheng Y. Groups China, October 14, 2013
Nice sightseeing

Comfortable bed
9.7
Anthony M. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
first visit to scotland. the hotel was fine

staff, room, location
8.7
The Scotsman was fine, room 802 slightly run down, but peaceful and large, the pool was ok, the gym very good, if i visited Edinburgh again this hotel woul be ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Scotsman ExteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - StaircaseThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - StaircaseThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - BedroomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - BedroomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Penthouse BathroomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Turret BathroomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - PoolThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - BarThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - GymThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - BarThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Scotsman Exterior The Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - PoolThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Hotel InteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Brasserie PortraitThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Scotsman Swimming PoolThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Scotsman foodThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Mani Pedi Area The ScotsmanThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Treatment Room at The ScotsmanThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Scotsman North Bridge EntranceThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Scotsman foodThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Scotsman foodThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Afternoon TeaThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Scotsman Sign with Window boxesThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Evening Edinburgh ViewThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Scotsman foodThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Retail Area at The Scotsman SpaThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - Atlas holding the WorldThe Scotsman Hotel Edinburgh - The Scotsman food


AS-AGWEB-3A08