My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
Leung S. Families with young children February 10, 2013
big room with good location

big room with relatively low price
8.3
Good location with 10 minutes walk to juncelyon. Good price. The breakfast is good. But the swimming pool is small. I will choose to stay there again.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Great Hotel

Excellent location
10
The pool needs upgrading to the rest of the hotels standards. Excellent breakfast. Good value if you get the Agoda special deals.
Nightlife Tip: Don't drink too much.
Zhenhao S. Families with young children China, February 2, 2013
convenient location

conveneint location, good breakfast
8.7
located 3 minutes to the Batong beach, close to shopping areas and Junclyn. good service. i have to mention the food at 76, their breakfast restaurant is superb.
Gang X. Families with young children China, January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel

Great location and big rooms
8
A pretty good hotel near the beach with big rooms.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, January 31, 2013
Very Nice

We enjoyed the location and staff ,it is ver nice
8
Ilango S. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Superb large room

Clean, good service, nice bfast
6
Susan T. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2013
A haven from the craziness of Patong

The breakfast at The Nap next door was great, lovely setting, a nice range of food.
8
This hotel was in a good location for the beach, so it was easy to walk back after a swim. The staff were very polite. Breakfast each day was definitely our highlight. The water feature and furnishing of The Nap outdoor seating area was lovely and a very nice, relaxing way to start each day. Our room was big, as per photos, but quite dark and a view out to a wall. We didn't actually use the balcony our whole stay. We were on the ground floor and wish we had requested a higher floor. The shower looked nice - a large shower room with wooden floor, but the hot water was intermittent. The pool was definitely small, and the rooftop cafe was closed down - not sure how permanent this is. This was a nice place to come back to after all the hustle and bustle of the streets outside, but if we were to do it again we would take people's advice and stay at one of the quieter beaches rather than Patong. Accommodation everywhere on Phuket seemed really expensive, so this hotel did feel expensive for what it was, but I think this was probably in line with everything else.
Wangran Z. Groups China, January 5, 2013
lovely room but small building

big and beautiful room
8.3
inside the rooms of this hotel was fabulous. the room was big and bright with all facilities in good condition. all drinks in the fridge were free. but the hotel itself is very small. it has only one building with a mini pool on the roof.
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
decent all the way around

decent location
7
the hotel has great reviews online, so i decided to stay there for the second part of my phuket trip. it seems to be the budget wing of the nicer nap hotel attached to it. the room was very large, and a bit dated. i never managed to get the hot water to work properly...it was either scalding if you put it on high for 3 minutes it would come on, but never could i regulate to enjoy a proper shower. there was no view whatsoever, but a decently large balcony facing into another building. i was there in high season, just after new years so i am sure i paid a premium that jaded my view on a perfectly average hotel. for $ a night, i'd stay elsewhere. it's worth about half that price. fairly close to the beach.
Lei H. Groups Australia, December 31, 2012
Good location, big rooms but somewhat dated

Location
6.3
We booked our trip last minute, so our choices were quite limited given that it was the busiest period of the year. The location of the hotel is quite central, so very convenient if you want to wander down for a bit of shopping (10-15mins walk). Although I noticed that sometimes some mini-van drivers may cut corners when picking or dropping you off by parking a 500 meters away around the corner from where the hotel or its sister hotel (the Nap) is actually located. This happend to us both when we're dropped off from the airport and also for another daytrip (I actually have an issue with the airport mini-van for doing this as it was 1am and we're two girls with heavy backpacks). The hotel room was very big, although I found the furnishings dated. The room was definitely the least favourite of all the places we stayed during our trip - the Bourbon St. Boutique Hotel @ Bangkok ($50 p/n incl. bf) and the Rich Lanna House @ Chiang Mai ($95 p/n incl. bf) both offered much newer rooms at cheaper rates (The Sea was $150 p/n incl. bf). I also found the service to be very impersonal compared to general experiences across Thailand. Overall, the hotel was ok, but nothing special for me to want to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05