My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
David P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2012
Difficult to locate but clean and good hotel

Clean and the location was good
8
this is sister hotel to the nap. the room was large and clean. they are very into the apple culture and was using ipad and there was apple tv in the room. nice surprise. the room i had was in the ground floor and the card slot for the power was flaky. the power kept going off afte r a few minutes. i fixed it by inserting a couple of paper into it. not a big problem but was irritating. room was large with red brick floors. not my usual flooring but makes sense when you just come back from the beach and is wet with sand. the flooring for the bathroom was nice concept with wooden planks ruining horizontally. but a few of my planks were broken so you can feel it giving way when you step on it. overall, good clean hotel and good location near the patong beach. will come back a few more time but i foresee the maintainence is not enough. will start going downhill after 5 years.
Restaurant Tip: Go to No 6 resturant on the Main Street. Ask for the shuttle to the hilltop. The ride is up a steep slope in their chicken truck. Go in the evening for dinner and you can see the whole patong night view.
Serene T. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Hidden budget hotel gem

pay at a lower price and enjoy great facilities at its sister hotel, the nap
7
The Sea Patong is a great and value for money hotel. Despite the relatively smaller hotel building as compared to its sister hotel, the nap, guests staying at the sea patong are not shortchanged as they can get to enjoy breakfast, welcome drink and complimentary fruit platter at the nap, which has much nicer facilities. I'll highly recommend the sea patong hotel for those who will prefer to stay in a budget hotel with not much frills and yet get to enjoy a nice breakfast! One downside to take note is that its swimming pool is rather small, akin to an expanded bathtub. Apart from that, my stay at the sea patong has been an enjoyable one!
Carlos G. Families with young children Spain, December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, but Patong, so, so

Breakfast at the mother hotel, the Nap. Great service. Close to the beach.
8.3
the hotel is really good. nice rooms, nice service, close to the beach and awesome breakfast. however, patong is not your place if you are looking for a quiet place to rest with your baby or young children. too much noise, lousy bars
John B. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Nicely hidden aside

Location, quiet yet convenient
9.3
Nicely tucked away from the noise and hustle of Patong yet an easy walk to the beach, restaurants, etc. A bit expensive (probably normal for mid-December) for a rather plain room. Even a simple painting or any other wall hanging would have made the room less dull. But the room was spacious and clean with a nice balcony.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wonderful breakfast next door at the Nap (the parent hotel) in a nice setting.
Esther L. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Cosy clean rooms

Near the beach, convenient, clean
3
excellent location and clean rooms! would have been perfect if the pillows were not so flat. overall, great cosy hotel to stay in!
Oi W. Groups Hong Kong, December 18, 2012
Will defo visit the hotel again

Great breakfast with different choices everyday, excellent hotel service.
8.7
Hotel is located a bit far from the shopping and the restroom is a bit smelly. Other than these, everything's great: good service, great breakfast.
Fahad A. Solo travelers Qatar, December 17, 2012
Great service, quit and comfortable

Wide room fantastic balcony with open view & set chairs really special
9
I didn't expect that was good choice , service 24 hours with always smiling with happy help.
Fahad A. Solo travelers Qatar, December 12, 2012
Very nice large room and wide belcony really nice

Wonderful hotel features and helpful staff
9.3
I enjoyed the comfort bed and quit location. A great balcony is the fun to gother a party. The structure of whole room is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wonderful
Arif M. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2012
may be location

not sure
6
I never get a change to go puket to stay in this hotel. MY mother in law got sick and I have to cancel this trip. Therfore I can not comments on this hotel in Puket.
Pierre P. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 11, 2012
Good location near the beach

Great breakfast
7.3
Because of flight problem i arrived there 2 days late. The management did not help at all to recover the prepaid amount, i had to pay twice the room fee. Be careful when dealing with this hotel, they are not flexible at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06