Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Nitin M.
India
October 31, 2012
Great Location & Better than expected rooms!
Room & Rooftop pool
Hi, The hotel is well located, 3 min from the beach and not too far from Bangla road - you can easily walk. It has nice small pool on the roof where you can also order food and drinks from the sister hotel Nap Hotel. The welcome drink and fruits are also served at the Nap hotel's bar, which looks quite modern. The welcome drink is an extremely sweet fruit punch and almost not drinkable. A simple fresh juice would be better! Service is great - while waiting for my room to be ready I went up to the pool and ordered food & drinks and chilled! Checkout was fast as well. Only bummer was that they told me of only the taxi (B700) option to the airport, whereas there was an minibus option too (B200). This could be have been because I asked for transport early in the morning (730am) and later saw a minibus while checking out a little later (830am).

Nitin M.
India
October 29, 2012
Great Rooms with Nice Balconies & Good Location
Rooms & Location
i stayed in the hotel for 2 nights over a long weekend to meet a friend who stayed in another room. the rooms were big with a nice big bed, nice toilet & bathroom and a very nice balcony. view from the room is not great but i did not miss it given the nice room. for the view, i went to the roof top pool. it was a great pool to relax in with a beer and order food for the next door sister hotel - nap hotel. service was good. i got a towel to go jump in the pool before check-in while i was waiting for my room to get ready and when we asked them to get ice late at for the after-party, they helped us get that too.

Shengchen D.
China
October 28, 2012
good hotel with great breakfast
good service, good food, good room
stayed 3 days in the hotel with very good breakfast,and service. first of all,the welcome food&drink is sweet and a big and comfortable room with nice facilities. we bad a great breakfast in the hotel(the nap).

Stephen T.
Australia
October 13, 2012
Great hotel in good location
The wonderful staff
Great rooms, great staff, good location. Nice pool on the roof & always clean & tidy

Lim K.
Singapore
October 10, 2012
Wonderful Hotel
tour agent at tour desk. swimming pool. awesome service. wonderful breakfast. near beach very
my stay here was awesome! booked the superior room, they gave us a room beside a "swimming pool" kept swimming there to my neighbour! had fun. the breakfast was above average. do wake up to eat. if you do not know what to do. approach the tourdesk! the fellow there is really helpful and good. enjoyed my stay there.

HANY I.
Eritrea
October 09, 2012
Amazing Hotel and service with smile
good location / short walk to beach and close to everything from food to massage to shops
I have stayed 4 nights in this hotel, rooms are spacious and good value . New decoration and furniture ,modern hotel. The breakfast was very nice as there is a huge selection of pastries, fresh omelettes made in front of you, fresh fruit juices, etc. The swimming pool a very big and nic e.10 minutes walkinq to bangla road and patong beach. quiet and great location. lovely staff and speaks good english. I have stayed in 5 hotels during my 3 weeks holiday in phuket, this hotel was the best.

Ricky S.
Singapore
October 07, 2012
Great hotel with reasonable prices
Big rooms
This is the 2nd time i went to this hotel. The experience is the same 2 years ago! The rooms are big, the beds are clean. basically, everything is wonderful. One of the staffs even remember me, cool! The first impression this hotel gives people is that it is a small budget hotel. However, upon checking in, you will notice that the room is rather big, with a 2 sitter sofa and coffee table included, not to mention a sizable balcony. If people were to ask me, i will continue to stay at The Sea Patong when i come to phuket again. Cheers

Chong P.
Singapore
October 03, 2012
Quiet Location if you prefer cosy areas.
Cheap and good breakfast
Nice breakfast at The Nap Patong. Very Convenience walking only 15 mins walk to Bangla Road and Juncelyon shopping centre.

LI Y.
China
September 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with a nice cake
Cleaning, Good service
nice hotel, location also nice, when my wife & me birthday come, they give us 2 birthday with surprise. wondful trip.

Chao W.
China
September 27, 2012
valuable room with merits and flaws
good breakfast with nice environment, room is big and not noisy at all in Patong such a place, very close to the beach and downtown, no mosquito
Good aspects are written while some demerits like limited open time of swimming pool, window does not have good sightseeing