My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1616 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

Great breakfast good location nice quiet pool area
8.3
hotel is a bit hard to find taxi driver had to stop and ask ? best to say the sister hotel the nap as its bigger and on the road front (they are joined together , it's where you go for pool breakfast etc ) nice quiet location back from road but just a five min walk to all the action !!
Travel tip: Try the Indian restrants great food and pree book your taxi back to airport as the reception boy tries to rip you off (had a bit of a fall out with him )
Wee S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Everything so so.Service,breakfast,location & room

Non-alcoholic mini bar FOC.
5.7
Stayed for 2 nights around end of July. Booked tours with the information counter at sister hotel which is The Nap Hotel. Thumbs up for the guy who was helping us to get the good price. This guy is negotiable, and the service is good! He will not get irritated by questions. thank you for the great service. The breakfast was okay, we love the "order to make" fresh fruit juice, you can mix whatever fruits available. We like the bacon,pancakes and omelettes The only CON: Mosquitoes!The mosquitoes will only start "eating" after we are full. So that you won't be able to stay in the breakfast area too long. This is somehow good because the tables are limited. Staff: The only good thing about reception staff, sorry to say, is the fluent english language. But somehow i don't think this is 4 star service. Room: Our room balcony is facing another hotel's room. So most of the time we keep the curtains down. Mosquitoes problem was not only be seen at breakfast area, but the room itself as well. The room design is nice, simple and neat, i like it where the toilet is separated from the bathroom. We did not encounter hot water problem, and the air-con is working fine. Overall, this is place near to beach, a good place to rest ourselves after hectic day activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour information counter offer better price than roadside counter near banzaan market and jungceylon. Fantasea Phuket is worth a visit, but remembet not to take the seats which are too near to the stage, the 1st floor seats are the best, try to require for those seats.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2012
Great Breakfast

Breakfast location at waterfall
10
I have stayed here several times before and never disappointed.
Travel tip: Arrange your own airport or other taxi transportation as the hotel rates are a bit higher.
Stella R. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Above expectations, highly recommended

Big clean modern room. Great location
9.7
The best 3 star hotel I've stayed in so far. Above expectations. Airport transfer was on time. Big clean modern room, king sized bed, rain shower. Nice balcony, but beware of mosquitoes if you leave the door open. Luckily I got a room with the hill/mountain view, not facing a wall like other people complained about. Free daily mini bar. Beach bag was provided with towels, sandals, bathrobes and umbrellas. Friendly professional staff. Daily changes to delicious breakfast, although lots of mosquitoes in the restaurant, but we were given the mosquitoes spray by staff. Free shuttle tuktuk to Jungceylon mall. The only bad thing was not even about the hotel. There were a group of inconsiderate people who constantly both early morning and at night, they just had to loudly knock on the doors, scream, laughed and speak chinese loudly along the hallway, which made it sound even louder because it echoes along the hallway. I have no bad things to say about this hotel. It's highly recommended, I'd come back here again, if it's on a special price. But be sure to ask for a quiet room, not next to noisy inconsiderate group of people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient location. Beach is 5-10min walk, as well as shops, restaurants and massage places. Money changer and tour desk is just outside of hotel. We booked VIP to watch Simon Cabaret for baht. And got a nice foot massage just across the beach for 200baht/1hour. Nice seafood eating places along the road, just around the corner. They open at 4pm until late night. Very nice and fresh seafood dinner, but you have to bargain.
John K. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Wonderful location and clean hotel

Spotlessly clean and pleasant to stay in
9
This hotel is just a short walk away from the beach and the major shopping area by the sea. It is clean, spacious, and comfortable. I was very pleased with choosing this hotel for my stay.
Joey N. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Lovely big rooms & great hotel staff

Free wifi and good location
8
Big hotel rooms with balcony. The hotel is eithin walking distance from Bangla street and the shopping centre plus its near thr beach too! Will definately go back again!
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Superb hotel

Friendly Customer Service Counter, Super spacious for the price.
8.7
Well, didnt stay too long in phuket. just that its alittle hard to find in the first place. Spacious. really spacious. cool roof swimming pool. well.. we dont spend most of our time there. Cause its phuket man! why stay in when the night starts at 6pm! Bangala Rd and A-Go-Go!
Nightlife Tip: do not go to roxy! its a scam job! bhat for 1 pint of beer! screw that!
Niels S. Couples Germany, July 16, 2012
stay away

Clean spaceaous rooms
5.3
Unfortunaltely I cannot share the good reviews of this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights mid July 2012. First the positives : The rooms are spaceous and clean. Breakfast at The Nap is good. Unfortunately this does not balance off the negatives. When we arrived we checked in our room and discovered the it had a wall view, i.e. about 3m in front of the balcony was the neighbor building. As most of the rooms at The Sea have this problem (it is narrowly located between other buildings) we accepted this. Rather unacceptable though was the fact that the aircondition did not work correctly in our room (it was always on, regardless of the temperature setting, so that the room turned into a freezer quite rapidly.) When we then complained about this on the next day, the reception staff told us that there are only very few non-smoking rooms available in the hotel and all were occupied (in the middle of low season !?) and therfore we could not change. When I asked about a room upgrade in this case I was quoted an additional USD 75 I could pay to upgrade to their sister hotel (The Nap). So after some more complaining they finally let us change to another room. In the new room the air-condition failed (cut out) 2 times and a technician had to come to fix it. He told us that there are problems with the aircon controllers in all the rooms and 20 of them had been changed already. Obviously not the ones in our rooms. When complaining about the faulty aircondition with the reception staff, they told us we could go back to the first room if we want... Conclusion : - many rooms have wall-view - Unfriendly staff unwilling to help - broken aircons (in our rooms) - very few non-smoking rooms
Mehwish K. Families with young children Pakistan, July 11, 2012
Nice hotel service and hotel is very neat and clea

Hotel staff and itself good
9.3
We stayed 2 nights and best comfortable and affordable hotel with great location at patong beach ..
Markus G. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel close to its all

Overall service was wonderful
7.3
Its always a pleasure to return and stay at the Sea Hotel. Friendly staff excellent service, very warm welcome. I have been there the first week of the opening back about 5 years. Over the years it became a bit rundown. An overhaul in the next time would be appropriate to make it shine as it was before. To sad that they closed the closed the rooftop restaurant by the swimming pool - having breakfast by the adjacent The Nap Hotel is less fun because it becomes kind of crowded sometimes. Anyway, for the traveler looking for a more business hotel it is an excellent opportunity. Once again thanks to all the staff making my stay as pleasant as possible. Kop khun kup..
Shopping Tip: Shopping is within the area and you dont even need a taxi tuk tuk or motorbike - walk and stroll to the nearby shops on Rath U Thip road - and - shop till you drop - dont frget to bargain - they expect it from you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02