or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1656 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1656)
Sort by:
Joseph L. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel close to all the action

Location, large rooms
8.7
The hotel made this such a wonderful stay for us. The rooms were impeccably clean and the staff were nice and helpful. They helped us with our itinerary and got us discounts on some of the attractions.
Zan H. Families with young children Singapore, August 3, 2012
very convenient

very near to the beach
8.3
small but clean hotel, very near to the beach, about 3-4 minutes walk. my wife and daughter enjoyed their breakfast as well.
Gabriel D. Couples Mexico, July 31, 2012
Good price but very worn out hotel

Location is very quiet
4.7
I was in this hotel 2 years ago when it was brand new but right now I was very dissapointed the hotel has clearly not been renovated lately, the internet was very bad and the service of the staff was very rude. I will never stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to the hotel is a very helpful travel agency
John H. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

Great breakfast good location nice quiet pool area
8.3
hotel is a bit hard to find taxi driver had to stop and ask ? best to say the sister hotel the nap as its bigger and on the road front (they are joined together , it's where you go for pool breakfast etc ) nice quiet location back from road but just a five min walk to all the action !!
Travel tip: Try the Indian restrants great food and pree book your taxi back to airport as the reception boy tries to rip you off (had a bit of a fall out with him )
Wee S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Everything so so.Service,breakfast,location & room

Non-alcoholic mini bar FOC.
5.7
Stayed for 2 nights around end of July. Booked tours with the information counter at sister hotel which is The Nap Hotel. Thumbs up for the guy who was helping us to get the good price. This guy is negotiable, and the service is good! He will not get irritated by questions. thank you for the great service. The breakfast was okay, we love the "order to make" fresh fruit juice, you can mix whatever fruits available. We like the bacon,pancakes and omelettes The only CON: Mosquitoes!The mosquitoes will only start "eating" after we are full. So that you won't be able to stay in the breakfast area too long. This is somehow good because the tables are limited. Staff: The only good thing about reception staff, sorry to say, is the fluent english language. But somehow i don't think this is 4 star service. Room: Our room balcony is facing another hotel's room. So most of the time we keep the curtains down. Mosquitoes problem was not only be seen at breakfast area, but the room itself as well. The room design is nice, simple and neat, i like it where the toilet is separated from the bathroom. We did not encounter hot water problem, and the air-con is working fine. Overall, this is place near to beach, a good place to rest ourselves after hectic day activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour information counter offer better price than roadside counter near banzaan market and jungceylon. Fantasea Phuket is worth a visit, but remembet not to take the seats which are too near to the stage, the 1st floor seats are the best, try to require for those seats.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2012
Great Breakfast

Breakfast location at waterfall
10
I have stayed here several times before and never disappointed.
Travel tip: Arrange your own airport or other taxi transportation as the hotel rates are a bit higher.
Stella R. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Above expectations, highly recommended

Big clean modern room. Great location
9.7
The best 3 star hotel I've stayed in so far. Above expectations. Airport transfer was on time. Big clean modern room, king sized bed, rain shower. Nice balcony, but beware of mosquitoes if you leave the door open. Luckily I got a room with the hill/mountain view, not facing a wall like other people complained about. Free daily mini bar. Beach bag was provided with towels, sandals, bathrobes and umbrellas. Friendly professional staff. Daily changes to delicious breakfast, although lots of mosquitoes in the restaurant, but we were given the mosquitoes spray by staff. Free shuttle tuktuk to Jungceylon mall. The only bad thing was not even about the hotel. There were a group of inconsiderate people who constantly both early morning and at night, they just had to loudly knock on the doors, scream, laughed and speak chinese loudly along the hallway, which made it sound even louder because it echoes along the hallway. I have no bad things to say about this hotel. It's highly recommended, I'd come back here again, if it's on a special price. But be sure to ask for a quiet room, not next to noisy inconsiderate group of people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient location. Beach is 5-10min walk, as well as shops, restaurants and massage places. Money changer and tour desk is just outside of hotel. We booked VIP to watch Simon Cabaret for baht. And got a nice foot massage just across the beach for 200baht/1hour. Nice seafood eating places along the road, just around the corner. They open at 4pm until late night. Very nice and fresh seafood dinner, but you have to bargain.
John K. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Wonderful location and clean hotel

Spotlessly clean and pleasant to stay in
9
This hotel is just a short walk away from the beach and the major shopping area by the sea. It is clean, spacious, and comfortable. I was very pleased with choosing this hotel for my stay.
Joey N. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Lovely big rooms & great hotel staff

Free wifi and good location
8
Big hotel rooms with balcony. The hotel is eithin walking distance from Bangla street and the shopping centre plus its near thr beach too! Will definately go back again!
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Superb hotel

Friendly Customer Service Counter, Super spacious for the price.
8.7
Well, didnt stay too long in phuket. just that its alittle hard to find in the first place. Spacious. really spacious. cool roof swimming pool. well.. we dont spend most of our time there. Cause its phuket man! why stay in when the night starts at 6pm! Bangala Rd and A-Go-Go!
Nightlife Tip: do not go to roxy! its a scam job! bhat for 1 pint of beer! screw that!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06