Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1667 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1667)
Sort by:
John K. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Wonderful location and clean hotel

Spotlessly clean and pleasant to stay in
9
This hotel is just a short walk away from the beach and the major shopping area by the sea. It is clean, spacious, and comfortable. I was very pleased with choosing this hotel for my stay.
Report this review
Joey N. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Lovely big rooms & great hotel staff

Free wifi and good location
8
Big hotel rooms with balcony. The hotel is eithin walking distance from Bangla street and the shopping centre plus its near thr beach too! Will definately go back again!
Report this review
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Superb hotel

Friendly Customer Service Counter, Super spacious for the price.
8.7
Well, didnt stay too long in phuket. just that its alittle hard to find in the first place. Spacious. really spacious. cool roof swimming pool. well.. we dont spend most of our time there. Cause its phuket man! why stay in when the night starts at 6pm! Bangala Rd and A-Go-Go!
Nightlife Tip: do not go to roxy! its a scam job! bhat for 1 pint of beer! screw that!
Report this review
Niels S. Couples Germany, July 16, 2012
stay away

Clean spaceaous rooms
5.3
Unfortunaltely I cannot share the good reviews of this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights mid July 2012. First the positives : The rooms are spaceous and clean. Breakfast at The Nap is good. Unfortunately this does not balance off the negatives. When we arrived we checked in our room and discovered the it had a wall view, i.e. about 3m in front of the balcony was the neighbor building. As most of the rooms at The Sea have this problem (it is narrowly located between other buildings) we accepted this. Rather unacceptable though was the fact that the aircondition did not work correctly in our room (it was always on, regardless of the temperature setting, so that the room turned into a freezer quite rapidly.) When we then complained about this on the next day, the reception staff told us that there are only very few non-smoking rooms available in the hotel and all were occupied (in the middle of low season !?) and therfore we could not change. When I asked about a room upgrade in this case I was quoted an additional USD 75 I could pay to upgrade to their sister hotel (The Nap). So after some more complaining they finally let us change to another room. In the new room the air-condition failed (cut out) 2 times and a technician had to come to fix it. He told us that there are problems with the aircon controllers in all the rooms and 20 of them had been changed already. Obviously not the ones in our rooms. When complaining about the faulty aircondition with the reception staff, they told us we could go back to the first room if we want... Conclusion : - many rooms have wall-view - Unfriendly staff unwilling to help - broken aircons (in our rooms) - very few non-smoking rooms
Report this review
Mehwish K. Families with young children Pakistan, July 11, 2012
Nice hotel service and hotel is very neat and clea

Hotel staff and itself good
9.3
We stayed 2 nights and best comfortable and affordable hotel with great location at patong beach ..
Report this review
Markus G. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel close to its all

Overall service was wonderful
7.3
Its always a pleasure to return and stay at the Sea Hotel. Friendly staff excellent service, very warm welcome. I have been there the first week of the opening back about 5 years. Over the years it became a bit rundown. An overhaul in the next time would be appropriate to make it shine as it was before. To sad that they closed the closed the rooftop restaurant by the swimming pool - having breakfast by the adjacent The Nap Hotel is less fun because it becomes kind of crowded sometimes. Anyway, for the traveler looking for a more business hotel it is an excellent opportunity. Once again thanks to all the staff making my stay as pleasant as possible. Kop khun kup..
Shopping Tip: Shopping is within the area and you dont even need a taxi tuk tuk or motorbike - walk and stroll to the nearby shops on Rath U Thip road - and - shop till you drop - dont frget to bargain - they expect it from you
Report this review
Meghan R. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Good choice

Great location close to beach and Bangla road but far enough away not to have the noise or party goers waking you up,
8
Good clean accommodation. Staff helpful, decent English.
Report this review
Rehan A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 6, 2012
Excellent hotel with such a lovely staff.

Room are big and good.
9.7
Next time i go to Phuket i definitely stay there as its on good location plus the rooms are big and very neat and the hotel staff very helpful. I like it very much and the swimming pool is on average which they need to work on other then that very good hotel to stay with affordable price.
Nightlife Tip: Best night life you can't imagine, great sea food but you need to bargain a little :) . If you going with children's its better to rent a car.
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2012
what a beautiful place

Very beautiful view..
9
cool location...beautiful view..sweet room and cheap price
Nightlife Tip: relax and drinking
Report this review
Youfeng C. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Big rooms, good location
8
Stayed 4nights at the sea patong and it was a wonderful experience. Breakfast was at sister hotel the nap which is linked. Good spread for breakfast though did not really had time to enjoy as we had early activities everyday! The rooms was pretty big though the rain shower was a bit disappointing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06