My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
Aliza M. Families with older children Singapore, May 29, 2012
great location & spacious cleam rm

location
10
the hotel is in a strategic location yet quiet ...near the beach. surrounded by massage spas n shopping areas.
Dooris K. Groups Indonesia, May 20, 2012
nice hotel

clean
8.3
love the hotel , the staff and the cleanness .. just walk around 10 - 15 minutes to patong beach and 15-20 minutes to bangla road .. the staff very helpful , and free wifi in the room ( love this ) small lobby , the room quite big and standard twin bed... but our balcony face to other people balcony , no view you can see... very nice breakfast
Yee V. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

Spacious and clean room, good location
8.7
This is my second stay at The Sea. Just as before, I find the room spacious, clean and comfortable, and the sofa seat at the balcony is lovely to laze around in the evening. The free minibar (replenished daily) is a much appreciated bonus. Wifi is available in the rooms as well as the lobby, but the signal varies at different spots in the room. There's not much of a view as it faces the back of The Nap (the sister hotel just next to it), so if you are there for beautiful sea view, you may have to re-consider. Nevertheless, the beach is only 5-10mins walk away, the shopping mall Jungceylon and the (in)famous Bangla street is only 10mins walk away, and there's a whole stretch of food stalls near the hotel which served really amazing local fares and fresh seafood. On the morning of the last day of my stay, something went wrong with the water pipes and the whole hotel had no supply of water, thankfully we had no activities planned in the morning, and the water problem so quickly resolved by noon. In terms of quality of room and location, I have nothing but praises. I would definitely be back again.
Restaurant Tip: Do not pay exorbitant prices at the seafood restaurants at the main street of Patong. Just at the inner/second lane of Patong, there's a whole stretch of seafood restaurants which serve tastier and fresher seafood at a much cheaper price.
Johari A. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
Lovely, Cozy, Beachy, Brilliant

The general theme of the hotel, cleaniness, spaciousness
9
we only stayed at the hotel for our last night in phuket. but it definitely left us a short but mighty impression. the hotel sort gave the image that it was trying to be more of a resort. but not that it is a bad thing! it works perfectly, especially so that it is in phuket. it is very well maintained. the beachy theme flows well throughout the hotel and the room that we stayed in. the management also has a very particular attention to detail. for example, when we first entered the room, the bathroom mat was folded to look like a seashell! i was definitely impressed by that. the room is very spacious too, especially so if you travel as a couple. breakfast at the sister hotel, nap patong, is also very scrumptious. be sure to catch the sunset from the rooftop pool! overall, it was a great stay!
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2012
Clanan and tidy

Clean and tidy
8
The hotel is clean and tidy, while the price is reasonably cheap
Fyona H. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel but service can be improved

daily replenishing minibar & Spacious room
5.3
location was alright, though it was at the further end of patong beach, and slightly away from the main happening area of bangla road and junceylon shopping centre. even for two girls to walk to and fro, it's still pretty safe and reachable within 15 mins to the main happening area. hotel room was nice, clean and spacious. the best thing is they really replenish the minibar with drinks every day. we got in our minibar, coke, sprite, pineapple juice, mineral water. this i am very happy with. only sad thing is when we choose this hotel, besides all other factors we considered, we also considered that there is supposedly to have wifi in the room. first night we reach, we realise there was no wifi in the room. we called front desk for help, and see if they can fix the problem. they said they will do something about it. fifteen minutes passed, still no wifi and also no call from front desk on what have been done. so i called again, this time the front desk told me that there is nothing they can do and that so far they have received no complaints from any rooms on this. i am kinda upset with her comments but still i ask if we could change room, hopefully the room will have better connectivity. she said they are full for this period. as my girl friend needed to reply some urgent work emails, we have no choice but to stay in their tiny lobby to do it, amidst mossie and heat. at times, we hop over to the nap to do it. we got their wifi password during breakfast. talking about the nap, their breakfast is great. not much of variety but good enough, especially the variety of caviar. well, we had caviar on toasted bread to start the day off which is a bonus. perhaps i should have top up abit more and stayed in the nap instead.... next trip then i guess....
Hong T. Couples China, May 2, 2012
I will never stay at this hotel

very bad service
4
The last day we moved to The Sea Hotel, but the receptionnists were very unpolite, they treated us like someone who own them $100000000. When there was a temporary power cut, they did not apologize or help us solve the problem, they kept arguing with the guests. Even they did not look up when we said "thank you and goodbye." after checked out. Our phuket vacations had a very good beginning, but "thanks to" The Sea Hotel, we had such a horrible end. We think we will never visit Phuket again. And we will suggest all our friend to not choose this hotel.
Chin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Great location and Big rooms

Close to the beach
10
We were a group of friends travelling (7 couples ). This hotel has spacious room, it is clean and close to the beach. Its a bit far from the bar area (bangla area)about 15 mins walk , but plenty of shop and souvenirs while walking to bangla road. Tuk tuk can be found almost every minute outside the hotel. This hotel has a very small swimming pool but overall its a great hotel.
Melissa F. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Loved everything about this hotel.

Great location, nice room, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast, helpful staff.
10
-The staff were very friendly and helpful. -Free drinks in the mini bar were great. -The room was always immaculately cleaned. -It was my partner's birthday when we were there and although we didn't tell them, the staff somehow knew and knocked on our door with a cake and sang happy birthday. This was a very nice touch! -Breakfast was provided by the hotel next door, it was an amazing buffet. We also went there for dinner one night as they had a thai buffet, which was great value and delicious. -My only issue was the wifi, which didn't work in our room but worked on the balcony.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loved the hotel, but I really didn't like Patong. We were there five days and wish we'd stayed 2 at most. See the Simon Cabaret, do some shopping, that's about it.
Abbie V. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Great hotel, Staff always friendly and helpful

Great room, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay, hotel is a short walk from the nightlife which is good as its quiet when u want to sleep, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a great size and cleaned everyday and the mini-bar restocked daily for free. Breakfast at the sister hotel had a great selection and was very tasty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02