or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1652 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1652)
Sort by:
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2012
Clanan and tidy

Clean and tidy
8
The hotel is clean and tidy, while the price is reasonably cheap
Fyona H. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel but service can be improved

daily replenishing minibar & Spacious room
5.3
location was alright, though it was at the further end of patong beach, and slightly away from the main happening area of bangla road and junceylon shopping centre. even for two girls to walk to and fro, it's still pretty safe and reachable within 15 mins to the main happening area. hotel room was nice, clean and spacious. the best thing is they really replenish the minibar with drinks every day. we got in our minibar, coke, sprite, pineapple juice, mineral water. this i am very happy with. only sad thing is when we choose this hotel, besides all other factors we considered, we also considered that there is supposedly to have wifi in the room. first night we reach, we realise there was no wifi in the room. we called front desk for help, and see if they can fix the problem. they said they will do something about it. fifteen minutes passed, still no wifi and also no call from front desk on what have been done. so i called again, this time the front desk told me that there is nothing they can do and that so far they have received no complaints from any rooms on this. i am kinda upset with her comments but still i ask if we could change room, hopefully the room will have better connectivity. she said they are full for this period. as my girl friend needed to reply some urgent work emails, we have no choice but to stay in their tiny lobby to do it, amidst mossie and heat. at times, we hop over to the nap to do it. we got their wifi password during breakfast. talking about the nap, their breakfast is great. not much of variety but good enough, especially the variety of caviar. well, we had caviar on toasted bread to start the day off which is a bonus. perhaps i should have top up abit more and stayed in the nap instead.... next trip then i guess....
Hong T. Couples China, May 2, 2012
I will never stay at this hotel

very bad service
4
The last day we moved to The Sea Hotel, but the receptionnists were very unpolite, they treated us like someone who own them $100000000. When there was a temporary power cut, they did not apologize or help us solve the problem, they kept arguing with the guests. Even they did not look up when we said "thank you and goodbye." after checked out. Our phuket vacations had a very good beginning, but "thanks to" The Sea Hotel, we had such a horrible end. We think we will never visit Phuket again. And we will suggest all our friend to not choose this hotel.
Chin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Great location and Big rooms

Close to the beach
10
We were a group of friends travelling (7 couples ). This hotel has spacious room, it is clean and close to the beach. Its a bit far from the bar area (bangla area)about 15 mins walk , but plenty of shop and souvenirs while walking to bangla road. Tuk tuk can be found almost every minute outside the hotel. This hotel has a very small swimming pool but overall its a great hotel.
Melissa F. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Loved everything about this hotel.

Great location, nice room, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast, helpful staff.
10
-The staff were very friendly and helpful. -Free drinks in the mini bar were great. -The room was always immaculately cleaned. -It was my partner's birthday when we were there and although we didn't tell them, the staff somehow knew and knocked on our door with a cake and sang happy birthday. This was a very nice touch! -Breakfast was provided by the hotel next door, it was an amazing buffet. We also went there for dinner one night as they had a thai buffet, which was great value and delicious. -My only issue was the wifi, which didn't work in our room but worked on the balcony.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loved the hotel, but I really didn't like Patong. We were there five days and wish we'd stayed 2 at most. See the Simon Cabaret, do some shopping, that's about it.
Abbie V. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Great hotel, Staff always friendly and helpful

Great room, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay, hotel is a short walk from the nightlife which is good as its quiet when u want to sleep, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a great size and cleaned everyday and the mini-bar restocked daily for free. Breakfast at the sister hotel had a great selection and was very tasty.
Vern C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Fantastic room, great staff, good location

Spacious and nicely designed room, helpful staff, free wifi and minibar, strategic location
9.3
I absolutely loved the room! It was spacious with a design that makes you want to stay in, relax and read the whole day. Free mini bar was definitely a nice touch. Am a light sleeper so its location away from the rowdiness of Bangla street served me well, but it is nevertheless only 3 minute's walk to the beach. Staff was realli helpful. One particular staff called 'Oak' was so helpful with my tour arrangements that I didn't mind paying the higher hotel tour rates. Some might not like the lack of a spacious lobby, a proper restaurant or a big pool, but with the beach and patong streets at your doorstep, there realli isn't a need for all this. After The Sea, I stayed at a four star hotel that was supposed to be better, but was not in every aspect. All in all I was very very happy with my stay at The Sea. Would love to go back there again!
Richard S. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2012
not much of a view for somewhere called 'the sea'

Freiendly and very helpful staff.
6.7
the hotel is boxed in by other larger hotels, so most rooms look out onto a wall or another room. the plus side is it is relatively quiet. the top floor pool is nice but only has glimpses of the beach. the room itself was clean and having a well stocked and free bar fridge was a nice touch. channels on the tv are limited. the staff were the main plus, always helpful and considerate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Fern Massage in the next soi, excellent traditional massage.
Markos D. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
3rd stay and still loving it!!

Spacious rooms, great staff!
8.7
My 3rd stay at the sea and I cant think of staying anywhere else in patong, love it!
Jiayuan W. Groups China, April 21, 2012
good price

room
6
this was the second time i stayed at the sea patong. Although my room was located on the first time as the hotel was fully booked, the room was as good as i expected. The location was good, close to everything, restaurants, beach, massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04