or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Abbie V. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Great hotel, Staff always friendly and helpful

Great room, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay, hotel is a short walk from the nightlife which is good as its quiet when u want to sleep, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a great size and cleaned everyday and the mini-bar restocked daily for free. Breakfast at the sister hotel had a great selection and was very tasty.
Vern C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Fantastic room, great staff, good location

Spacious and nicely designed room, helpful staff, free wifi and minibar, strategic location
9.3
I absolutely loved the room! It was spacious with a design that makes you want to stay in, relax and read the whole day. Free mini bar was definitely a nice touch. Am a light sleeper so its location away from the rowdiness of Bangla street served me well, but it is nevertheless only 3 minute's walk to the beach. Staff was realli helpful. One particular staff called 'Oak' was so helpful with my tour arrangements that I didn't mind paying the higher hotel tour rates. Some might not like the lack of a spacious lobby, a proper restaurant or a big pool, but with the beach and patong streets at your doorstep, there realli isn't a need for all this. After The Sea, I stayed at a four star hotel that was supposed to be better, but was not in every aspect. All in all I was very very happy with my stay at The Sea. Would love to go back there again!
Richard S. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2012
not much of a view for somewhere called 'the sea'

Freiendly and very helpful staff.
6.7
the hotel is boxed in by other larger hotels, so most rooms look out onto a wall or another room. the plus side is it is relatively quiet. the top floor pool is nice but only has glimpses of the beach. the room itself was clean and having a well stocked and free bar fridge was a nice touch. channels on the tv are limited. the staff were the main plus, always helpful and considerate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Fern Massage in the next soi, excellent traditional massage.
Markos D. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
3rd stay and still loving it!!

Spacious rooms, great staff!
8.7
My 3rd stay at the sea and I cant think of staying anywhere else in patong, love it!
Jiayuan W. Groups China, April 21, 2012
good price

room
6
this was the second time i stayed at the sea patong. Although my room was located on the first time as the hotel was fully booked, the room was as good as i expected. The location was good, close to everything, restaurants, beach, massage.
Xing H. Families with young children China, April 16, 2012
Great location but enviroment less attractive.

Hotel location is very near to Juancylon,the major mall in Padong
6
short stay,not too much to say. 1.Hope that receptionist is lady rather than man. 2.Breakfast is too simple, and flies are around you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong seems not good for family holidays.
Lingxu H. Couples China, April 16, 2012
Good facility with a quite nice Bar

cocktail is great
8
The hotel is clean and in a lovely place, not too far from the beach, not too near. the hotel also have a nice little bar, with great cocktail and cheap as well! compared to singapore of coz. you have to walk 10-13 mins to the beach, along the way you can get food and drinks. but if you want to look for really good restaurant, you might need to go a little bit further.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the bar
Dennis F. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great stay and great location

Close enough to the action but not in the thick of things
9
Great stay at this hotel. The service was impeccable. We were stuck in the tsunami warning and all guests were herded to the roof however while up there the staff were helpful. Close enough to Patong but far enough not to be in the thick of the noise. Daily breakfast was great.
Restaurant Tip: Walk towards the beach and there is street food stall where you can find a lady selling paw paw salad, just awesome.
Markos D. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2012
Love the sea!!

Great room, amazing staff, delicious breakfast @ Nap.
9.7
second stay at the sea and it was just as good as the first! the rooms are comfortable and large, well featured and great for relaxing. the staff are all friendly and provide excellent service. this time we were staying at the sea when the indonesia earthquake triggered a tsunami warning in patong. this turned out to be another time when the staff showed how professional and great they are! we were all calmly escorted to the roof, staff checked each room to ensure nobody was missed, and then kept everyone refreshed and calm with iced water and fresh fruit while we waited for the all-clear. this was just another example of how great the staff of the sea and the nap (sister hotel next door) are! i have a friend who was at another more expensive hotel in patong, and when the warning was issued all that hotel's staff just abandoned the hotel and ran off, without even informing guests of what they should do!!
Hotel Feature Tip: rooms have a sony dvd/sound system.. if you take a 3.5mm - 3.5mm headphone cable, you can play music from your ipod etc. :)
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2012
Nice rooms but unpleasant service

Rooms were new
6.7
Housekeeping was good, however the front desk did not really understand english and seemed rather rude. Also, the tap water in the room was brown with sediments at one time and at another the airconditioning stopped, to add on, the DVD player stopped at 1 hr 30 min for every disc which made it frustrating as we could not finish the show. Breakfast was alright . Would have preferred the sandwich shop round the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05