My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1614 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1614)
Sort by:
Dennis F. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great stay and great location

Close enough to the action but not in the thick of things
9
Great stay at this hotel. The service was impeccable. We were stuck in the tsunami warning and all guests were herded to the roof however while up there the staff were helpful. Close enough to Patong but far enough not to be in the thick of the noise. Daily breakfast was great.
Restaurant Tip: Walk towards the beach and there is street food stall where you can find a lady selling paw paw salad, just awesome.
Markos D. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2012
Love the sea!!

Great room, amazing staff, delicious breakfast @ Nap.
9.7
second stay at the sea and it was just as good as the first! the rooms are comfortable and large, well featured and great for relaxing. the staff are all friendly and provide excellent service. this time we were staying at the sea when the indonesia earthquake triggered a tsunami warning in patong. this turned out to be another time when the staff showed how professional and great they are! we were all calmly escorted to the roof, staff checked each room to ensure nobody was missed, and then kept everyone refreshed and calm with iced water and fresh fruit while we waited for the all-clear. this was just another example of how great the staff of the sea and the nap (sister hotel next door) are! i have a friend who was at another more expensive hotel in patong, and when the warning was issued all that hotel's staff just abandoned the hotel and ran off, without even informing guests of what they should do!!
Hotel Feature Tip: rooms have a sony dvd/sound system.. if you take a 3.5mm - 3.5mm headphone cable, you can play music from your ipod etc. :)
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2012
Nice rooms but unpleasant service

Rooms were new
6.7
Housekeeping was good, however the front desk did not really understand english and seemed rather rude. Also, the tap water in the room was brown with sediments at one time and at another the airconditioning stopped, to add on, the DVD player stopped at 1 hr 30 min for every disc which made it frustrating as we could not finish the show. Breakfast was alright . Would have preferred the sandwich shop round the corner.
Elizabeth D. Couples Canada, April 8, 2012
Loved it!

Amazing clean hotel in a great location
7.7
We absolutely loved the Sea so I will try and make this review as objective as I can. The location was fabulous if you are looking for somewhere modern and large that is a stones throw to the beach and just far enough from the action that you can take a safe 5 minute walk there and not be constantly submersed in it. We particularly loved the sky pool, it is a nice break from the busy beach and they let you bring food and drinks from outside, it never seemed to be too busy either.  The breakfast is at their sister hotel ( they share a drive way) which has a decent western breakfast ( we had it included in our room price).  The only bad part is that there is some wear and tear when it. Comes to the walls and light colored furniture, particularly some condensation spots bear in mind that a little is to be expected as you are in a hot humid climate. At the corner furthest from the beach there is a food market at night, if you want Thai food this place and the small family run food stall a block over are the place to go ( best Pad Thai in Thailand) All in all, lovely hotel would go again!
Jiajia L. Groups China, April 6, 2012
very good hotel and service with heart

quite near to the beach
10
It's very good stay in the hotel,good service,good location.good breakfast ...everything's really good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk 5 min to the beach
Ambrose R. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
A Hip Hotel with great service

2 minutes from the beach
8.3
Highly recommend this hotel as it's tuck away from the crowded streets of patong but yet barely 2 mintues walk to the beach.
Jiang L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Good location, very close to Patong beach

The room is big,
5.7
when i arrive the hotel, i found the hotel was not the one i saw from the website. actually there are 2 different hotel. one is called the sea patong hotel, the other one called the nap. but from the website, it's one hotel, the staff said if i want to stay in the nap, i have pay extra. i think this information should be clear in website
Travel tip: I stay in ground floor, very noise in the night. Hardly to sleep. The toilet is damp. So not good to choose stay in ground floor.
Scott B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
The Nap Patong's hidden little sister.

The best feature about this hotel is that it is joined at the hip to it's classier, sexier neighbor, Nap Patong. I ate in the Nap Patong lovely restaurant and was invited to swim in it's pool. Once when calling the front desk at the Sea my phone automatically switched me to the Nap Patong front desk.
9.7
Otherwise it's a simple, attractive, comfortable, no bells or whistles, lovely place to stay in, what I thought, was the best place on the island to stay.
Sanjay S. Families with young children India, March 29, 2012
Good hotel at very good location

Excellent breakfast
7
it was good stay. facilities were good. nice service though we had little problem in talking as not all staffs know good english
Teng F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

convenient location, great service and helpful people
10
should i be going back to Phuket, my natural choice would still be The Sea Patong Hotel. To the left of the hotel is the Patong Food Park, and on your right about 100m away is the Patong Beach. Should you choose to turn left and then right, two streets down is the Bangla nightlife (about 400m away). Within the same direction, a continued walk down will take you to Jungceylon. All these will aid in your cost savings as the transport in Phuket is not cheap so walking is the best option to save money and to take in the local flavour of Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07