or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1656 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1656)
Sort by:
Thong W. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

service
6
i have stayed in hotels a fair bit through out my life and i have never felt so comfortable and welcome until i stayed at the sea patong. the staff are amazing and make you feel like you are staying at there house rather than a hotel which is just what i needed when i wanted to relax in phuket.
Hanqi S. Couples China, March 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big room, good breakfast.
8.7
I booked for one bed room, but they only left for 2 beds.....
Yen P. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service was excellent
10
the room is clean and spacious. breakfast provided was awesome. great location and service. they even provide complimentary birthday cake on your birthday. will definitely come back again.
Monica I. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2012
they will not forget its your birthday

birthday cake, good breakfast, very clean rooms
9.7
we stayed there for 2 nights. we were allowed to check in as early as 1030am. most staff is nice and accomodating. one of them though hardly smiled. no wifi signal inside the room. you need to go out of the hotel lobby to get some signal. miscommunications on the airport transfers on our arrival. we ended up getting airport taxi service but with the same rate so it is no problem. you just need to deal with the sales talk being pitched by the travel agent when the driver park their car to the office 'pretending' to get something. on my birthday night, the hotel staff sneaked in a birthday cake with my name in the minifridge while we were out. i was pleasantly suprised and find very thoughtful. it really made my birthday night. the hotel bar offers cheap cocktails @ 500 baht for 5 drinks or 110/drink from 10-12mn. and note, they don't scrimp on the alcohol either. hotel is at the quiet side of patong town with 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15-20 minute walk to bangla road. breakfast is good. standard staples are there, ideal for western cultures. we enjoyed our bacon and eggs very much. we found mosquitoes in the room and restaurant. bring mosquito repellent.
Nightlife Tip: if you want to try their street food, go the the street beside the beach near the hotel after sunset. Street vendors sells barbequed stuff, noodles and very spicy mango salad.
Chris W. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2012
great location!

great location, close to patong beach and 'life', decent breakfast spread
7.7
the best thing about the sea is its location. it's close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. the room was nice and clean with some movie and sports channels and a decent sized balcony. it also had a small rooftop pool that is great for tanning when you're sick of the beach. there's also an awesome massage parlor just 5mins walk away called emotions that does heavenly massages! all in all, i had a great stay at the sea.
Ho Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 19, 2012
Very nice staff and good location

good location, walk to beach just 5 min
10
hotel is beautiful with free mini bar provided, very nice staff, helpful, clean and beautiful room. Have free
Mikko L. Solo travelers Finland, February 14, 2012
Good value to money

Very short walk to beach, everything else also within few hundred meters. Nice breakfast.
7.7
the sea and the nap are one complex, so if you are pondering between these two (like i was) i'd say that the sea was not a bad choice. it's like a budget wing of the nap. only real downside was the view from the balcony - just neighboring building's windows within 2 meters. roofside pool area is small but peaceful and gets a lot of sun as well nice breeze. the beach is also very close, within walking distance, and at this part isn't too crowded. and if you're into nightlife, bang la street isn't too far away.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast was served now (02/12) in next-door hotel (The Nap) which has quite nice open-air restaurant.
Leung S. Families with young children January 23, 2012
Big room. Silent location in Patong area.

Low price in Patong area and the beverages in the mini-bar are free of charge.
7.7
Big room with comfortable bed. Providing the Apple TV device which can browse the youtube from the TV. Free wifi and refill the mini-bar every morning with free of charge. Breakfast at the Nap Patong. The pool is bit small. The hotel service providing by the staff is slow and not proactive enough. No Apple TV device provided in our room until we requested for several times. Overall, good experience and we were happy to stay in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Free shuttle bus to Central Festival.
Xiao Y. Groups China, January 21, 2012
great location and nice service

nice breakfast, great location and nice service
8
The hotel does't have a place for guests to change cloths if they check-in before 2pm (the bathroom on the lobby sometimes doesn't work, it's too small).
Ann E. Couples Sweden, January 11, 2012
Nice clean hotel in tranquil surrounding

Excellent breakfast, serviceminded staff and clean room
9.3
Clean room and maintenance was good. You get a new beach towel every dag as well as all the ordinary towels. A bit awkward that the basin was in the livingroom. Large balcony. We were lucky to get a corner room facing the opposite hotels verandahs otherwise we would have looked into a wall... Did not use the rooftop swimmingpool although it looked nice. Excellent breakfast with a variety of hot and cold dishes. Omelette cooks, fresh fruit a variety of breads and so on. A 4 min walk to the beach. Chairs are at here a the northern end of the beach. Further south they charge . Just around the corner on Rat-U-Thit Rd there is a food court - many thai dishes and fresh seafood to choose from.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08