My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Mikko L. Solo travelers Finland, February 14, 2012
Good value to money

Very short walk to beach, everything else also within few hundred meters. Nice breakfast.
7.7
the sea and the nap are one complex, so if you are pondering between these two (like i was) i'd say that the sea was not a bad choice. it's like a budget wing of the nap. only real downside was the view from the balcony - just neighboring building's windows within 2 meters. roofside pool area is small but peaceful and gets a lot of sun as well nice breeze. the beach is also very close, within walking distance, and at this part isn't too crowded. and if you're into nightlife, bang la street isn't too far away.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast was served now (02/12) in next-door hotel (The Nap) which has quite nice open-air restaurant.
Leung S. Families with young children January 23, 2012
Big room. Silent location in Patong area.

Low price in Patong area and the beverages in the mini-bar are free of charge.
7.7
Big room with comfortable bed. Providing the Apple TV device which can browse the youtube from the TV. Free wifi and refill the mini-bar every morning with free of charge. Breakfast at the Nap Patong. The pool is bit small. The hotel service providing by the staff is slow and not proactive enough. No Apple TV device provided in our room until we requested for several times. Overall, good experience and we were happy to stay in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Free shuttle bus to Central Festival.
Xiao Y. Groups China, January 21, 2012
great location and nice service

nice breakfast, great location and nice service
8
The hotel does't have a place for guests to change cloths if they check-in before 2pm (the bathroom on the lobby sometimes doesn't work, it's too small).
Ann E. Couples Sweden, January 11, 2012
Nice clean hotel in tranquil surrounding

Excellent breakfast, serviceminded staff and clean room
9.3
Clean room and maintenance was good. You get a new beach towel every dag as well as all the ordinary towels. A bit awkward that the basin was in the livingroom. Large balcony. We were lucky to get a corner room facing the opposite hotels verandahs otherwise we would have looked into a wall... Did not use the rooftop swimmingpool although it looked nice. Excellent breakfast with a variety of hot and cold dishes. Omelette cooks, fresh fruit a variety of breads and so on. A 4 min walk to the beach. Chairs are at here a the northern end of the beach. Further south they charge . Just around the corner on Rat-U-Thit Rd there is a food court - many thai dishes and fresh seafood to choose from.
Kai W. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2012
Great hotel at super nice price

great staffs and facilities
10
This hotel should be rated 5 stars! Our son absolutely love it so do we. Very clean and very nice decorations. Very close to Patong beach but you cannot hear a thing as it is quiet not even the traffic. Hotel staffs are great and helpful with smile on their face always. Love the breakfast!!! Will surely come again! Thanks guys keep up the good work!
Zhi H. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2011
Just what we needed...

Location, room size, service and great value
8.7
as we are traveling with young children (age: 7~11), our initial fear was room size, availability of beds and location. the sea is simply the choice for family travelers. if couple wise, you might consider the nap, which is just next to it. the sea is nicely locate near to patong beach, jungceylon (10 mins walk) and yet not too close to the noise and "adult" night life.
Goran Z. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2011
Reasonably priced close to the beach

clean quiet
9
a very clean hotel close to the beach many good restaurants in the area quiet at night walking distance to bangla road
Restaurant Tip: watch out for the prices at fish restaurants it is not worth the money!
Prashant M. Solo travelers India, December 24, 2011
Great Location, Nice room, Very helpful staff

liked everything from services to location to Staff's hospitality.
10
enjoying and fun to stay. staff was very helpful and caring. rooms were nice, location is perfect very close to beach.
Wuda C. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2011
great rooms but location may not be the best

big rooms with big beds, nice breakfast
7.7
i like the service by the thais in general, this is a nice hotel, however i dunno if its the season or wat the amount of mosquitoes was quite high, my baby n wife keep getting bitten. however i like the breakfast much better than the last hotel i stayed in phuket as they offer more choices and the ambience is much better. love the big beds too, and they have cots for my baby although she doesn't want to sleep but i think its a nice gesture to have one too, this hotel does not have bathtubs which can be a minus, as most bathtub rooms are found in their sister hotel and its much more expensive to stay in as i am told by the reception.
Restaurant Tip: japanese food there are cheap and good, much better than singapore in terms of price, quality wise is not bad too
Patrick T. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2011
Decent Hotel.

Great location
6.7
decent hotel with terrific location. can be a little noisy during festival time bec of the very loud music from the festival. toilets smell and permeates into the bedroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01