Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Teng S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
convenient location, great service and helpful people
should i be going back to Phuket, my natural choice would still be The Sea Patong Hotel. To the left of the hotel is the Patong Food Park, and on your right about 100m away is the Patong Beach. Should you choose to turn left and then right, two streets down is the Bangla nightlife (about 400m away). Within the same direction, a continued walk down will take you to Jungceylon. All these will aid in your cost savings as the transport in Phuket is not cheap so walking is the best option to save money and to take in the local flavour of Phuket.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Adeline T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Centrally located with spacious room
Centrally located with spacious room
Hotel staff are friendly. Within walking distance to everything. Room is spacious & clean. The balcony is ideal for smokers.Breakfast spread is good. Free wifi is a bonus.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

EE S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Never fails me
Near to seafood night street and beach
Every year I'll make a trip to Phuket and it's my second time staying at The Sea Patong after having a great experience there the first time and the second did not fail me. The breakfast is at their sister hotel The Nap just next door with nice food selections. Their hotel rooms are bigger than the usual hotel I've stayed at. The front desk staffs are polite and understand English too. It's easily accessible to the beach, just 5 minutes walk away and another 5 minutes walk to the night street of seafood stalls. There's a good massage parlour just round the corner too. The Sea Patong would be my first choice when I visit Phuket again!
Reviewed March 27, 2012

BALWINDERJIT S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Boutique Hotel
Friendly staff, clean and lovely atmosphere all round
we had a great time staying at the sea. pick up from airport was there waiting for us upon exiting the gates. the room was spacious and a lovely balcony. the minibar was also complimentary with soft drinks . breakfast was excellant with lots of variety and fresh juices. highly recommended.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Siti A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great service & nice comfortable hotel
Surprise birthday cake
simple, nice & comfortable room although there wasn't any view as our room was facing the wall of another hotel. staffs were warm & friendly & always ready to assist,we felt very much at home. my son & husband's birthday were just 2 days apart & we didn't expect they would wait for us to come back that night with lighted candles on the cakes during both occasions. we were touched. a pleasant & memorable experiences for us. we hope to come back some day!
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Izhar K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Well located hotel, excellent service
Close location to the beach, quiet at night for good rest
the hotel rooms were sizeable and comfortable. the bathroom concept was good as the shower area and the toilet area were separated. currently still a lot of construction around the area and a bit further than other patong hotels to the good eating locations but since the beach is only 3 minutes walk away, that more than made up for it.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

YEN W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Service was excellent
the room is clean and spacious. breakfast provided was awesome. great location and service. they even provide complimentary birthday cake on your birthday. will definitely come back again.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Cheryl M. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Friendly Staff and Great Breakfast Buffet
Spacious Room with balcony
the room is spacious. the mini bar in the room is free and is restocked every day. friendly and helpful staff. no restaurant at the sea as it shares with the nap, which is just 20-second walk from the sea. breakfast is very nice as there are good varieties of food and fresh juice. great location!
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Thong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
service
i have stayed in hotels a fair bit through out my life and i have never felt so comfortable and welcome until i stayed at the sea patong. the staff are amazing and make you feel like you are staying at there house rather than a hotel which is just what i needed when i wanted to relax in phuket.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

hanqi S. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Big room, good breakfast.
I booked for one bed room, but they only left for 2 beds.....
Reviewed March 06, 2012