or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1644 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1644)
Sort by:
Peng S. Couples Taiwan, November 11, 2011
Comfortable, relaxing yet classic

Clean, neat, design of rooms different and special from other hotel
9.3
the visit was comfortable and safe, there was a security box. easy access to the patong sea. the breakfast was excellent with suitable music, making the breakfast enjoyable. also, the balcony was large and tidy. the room is very suitable for visitors staying for a short time. the room service staff was sincere and greeted us upon leaving the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down for a few minute and you will reach Patong Beach. The price there are quite expensive compared to the city, as Patong Beach was a tourist attraction. There are also a lot of bar there.
Ai L. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location

the hotel is within patong yet it is slightly further away from the bustling city to allow for quiet at night
8
the stay is wonderful with great rooms and great location.
Rhiannon X. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
great location, nice clean & big rooms

The location was really great (beach and lots of food just a few minutes walk up the road) & nice buffet breakfast at their sister hotel just next door
9
the location was really hands down great! even though we walked to bangla road often, it wasn't tiring and there's always stuff to look at on the way. the staff were friendly and rooms are big and clean. love lounging at the balcony even though there's no view to speak of as the hotel next door is really near. free water and soft drinks in the minibar was a great plus too! definately going back!
Green A. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2011
'Intimate and Quiet'

Large rooms with large airy balconys
7.7
I enjoyed the quiet of this hotel, set behind another of its sister properties 'The Nap'. The rooms are spacious although the bathroom sink is actually inside the room - this feature was not attractive to me, however I got used to it. The housekeeping staff are very nice and helpful. The reception staff where not so helpful. Why to great hotels put there least helpful and happy staff on the front line to the guest.
Andrew C. Groups Australia, November 1, 2011
good location but no view..but good staff

close to the main nightlife within 5 mins walking which is good and still far enought away from all the noise to get a good nights sleep after been out
8.7
nice hotel warm welcome on arriaval and every time you leave and return no matter the time of the day or night..rooms nice and clean but a little small..the shower area needs to be more private when sharing with friends..mini bar was stocked every day with water and cool drinks without extra charges which is good aircon was nice and cold and rooms stayed cold even after been out all day in the hot sun..apart from that good value for money
Nightlife Tip: Hotel was within 5-10 mins walk from Bangla road where all the action is at night so good location if you enjoy a walk without having to taxi it in and out of town everytime..within 2 mins walk of the beach which is good if you have kids
Tinha C. Groups Netherlands, October 31, 2011
Lovely and great hotel

Location
10
this hotel is just lovely. the rooms are big and modern. the mini bar we must say was really nice because you can drink anything from it and its free. they refill it every day. the room is really clean but be aware that when you are on one of the lower levels you will have mosquito problems. due to the fact that the terras is view blocked by trees and also because we think that the house cleaning leaves the front door open while cleaning. the hallway has open windows so we had a lot of problems with mosquitoes. the toilet and bathroom are middle size but good enough to fit in two people. the wifi was really good but we were on the second floor so perhaps on higher floors it will get less. they are doing some maintenance in the hotel so sometimes you will hear some noise but we didn’t have any problems with it. the location is great. its just outside of the busy area but doable to walk. one extra side note when you want to bring an extra person to your room you will need to pay baht when you check out. we will definitely come back to the sea when ever we go back to phuket
Shopping Tip: when you walk to the front of the hotel (nap hotel front) you can go left and at the t intersection go right. just walk down that road to get to the area where it all happens. shops / bars / restaurants everything you need is there. when you walk to the front of the hotel (nap hotel front) you can go right and at the t intersection go left. just walk down that road to find even more shops , bars and restaurants. bangla road is famous for the go-go bars etc but it’s a real recommended visit. its fun to see. don’t be afraid to go to a go-go bar or something as a coupe because they wont bother you that much and you are an experience richer. we did the 3 island tour but first compare prices. most offer tours for 2000-3000baht per person while we found one for 1100 per person. so its good to take your time. the island tour is really beautiful and fun but note use plenty of sun block.
Reno O. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2011
great location

spacious rooms
8
check in was a breeze. in fact was granted an early check in. Overall stay was fine. location wise, walking distance to shops n eateries. 10-15 mins walk to the main shopping center and 5 mins to the beach. 5-10 mins to bangla rd.
Peng S. Solo travelers China, October 27, 2011
200% pleasant place to stay.

Smiling and helpful receptionists and cleaning lady; contemporary interior design; spacious room; lovely balcony; free minibar drinks...
9.7
Happy with my choice to stay in The Sea Patong. I felt like it as cozy as home. Convenient location to everything in patong beach area but also clean, quiet and peaceful. I would choose to stay here again if i ever revisit the Patong beach. The sister hotel NAP right next to it is nice too and fancier.
Loi S. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2011
Bad service staff and worst breakfast ever

Spacious room with comfy king size bed
4
Overall there are four of us staying at this hotel. Bad experience. Especially at the cafe where we had our daily breakfast. No variety at all, the same breakfast for the four days that we were there. Service staff gave us a sulky face and told us to pour our coffee and tea ourselves. But. So, The Sea Patong hotel, treats their guests this way?
Alaster K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2011
Fabulous hotel beyond picture imagination

Love the spacious luxury within the room.
10
Great staff hospitality with soothing surroundings giving a feel its a place of your own instead of a hotel. Definitely value for money and great location for seafood, nightlife and beach. Must stay for every love couple on a small holiday getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06