Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Jitwadee A.
Thailand
November 14, 2011
nice hotel and good location
good location
small but cute hotel with very good location in Patong. this little boutique hotel matched my need,the price is also reasonable. very good service and friendly staffs. room is clean and neat. Minibar is free of charge, fantastic compared to the proce i paid! room is big enough and comfortable. there is also pool at roof top. very nice hotel

Tinha C.
Netherlands
November 08, 2011
Lovely and great hotel
Location
this hotel is just lovely. the rooms are big and modern. the mini bar we must say was really nice because you can drink anything from it and its free. they refill it every day. the room is really clean but be aware that when you are on one of the lower levels you will have mosquito problems. due to the fact that the terras is view blocked by trees and also because we think that the house cleaning leaves the front door open while cleaning. the hallway has open windows so we had a lot of problems with mosquitoes. the toilet and bathroom are middle size but good enough to fit in two people. the wifi was really good but we were on the second floor so perhaps on higher floors it will get less. they are doing some maintenance in the hotel so sometimes you will hear some noise but we didn’t have any problems with it. the location is great. its just outside of the busy area but doable to walk. one extra side note when you want to bring an extra person to your room you will need to pay baht when you check out. we will definitely come back to the sea when ever we go back to phuket

Andrew C.
Australia
November 05, 2011
good location but no view..but good staff
close to the main nightlife within 5 mins walking which is good and still far enought away from all the noise to get a good nights sleep after been out
nice hotel warm welcome on arriaval and every time you leave and return no matter the time of the day or night..rooms nice and clean but a little small..the shower area needs to be more private when sharing with friends..mini bar was stocked every day with water and cool drinks without extra charges which is good aircon was nice and cold and rooms stayed cold even after been out all day in the hot sun..apart from that good value for money

Loi B.
Singapore
November 02, 2011
Bad service staff and worst breakfast ever
Spacious room with comfy king size bed
Overall there are four of us staying at this hotel. Bad experience. Especially at the cafe where we had our daily breakfast. No variety at all, the same breakfast for the four days that we were there. Service staff gave us a sulky face and told us to pour our coffee and tea ourselves. But. So, The Sea Patong hotel, treats their guests this way?

Peng S.
China
October 31, 2011
200% pleasant place to stay.
Smiling and helpful receptionists and cleaning lady; contemporary interior design; spacious room; lovely balcony; free minibar drinks...
Happy with my choice to stay in The Sea Patong. I felt like it as cozy as home. Convenient location to everything in patong beach area but also clean, quiet and peaceful. I would choose to stay here again if i ever revisit the Patong beach. The sister hotel NAP right next to it is nice too and fancier.

Alaster K.
Singapore
October 28, 2011
Fabulous hotel beyond picture imagination
Love the spacious luxury within the room.
Great staff hospitality with soothing surroundings giving a feel its a place of your own instead of a hotel. Definitely value for money and great location for seafood, nightlife and beach. Must stay for every love couple on a small holiday getaway.

Rachel D.
Australia
October 27, 2011
Lovely hotel at cheaper end of scale
Great service- especially cleaning lady- she was lovely!
We stay at the Sea every year and it is a great cheap hotel, nice and quiet. Most of the time you get the rooftop pool to yourself. It is getting a little tired lately may need a little spruce up- but has everything you need- dvd player and tv, great air con, cute little balcony, comfy bed and great cocktails by the pool :)Very short walk into Bangla too while still being nice and very quiet. You won't be dissapointed!

MARIA R.
Indonesia
October 25, 2011
Comfortable hotel and great services
Great interior detail, very clean and great services
Love everything in this hotel. Clean, great interior, perfect location. Very close with the center of activities in patong like jungceylon mall, bangla road, and the beach. Very recommended!

Hou L.
Singapore
October 25, 2011
Located in a tranquil district near the beach
Location, room decoration
Hotel was located in quieter area which was good but the lobby was hard to find and it was a long way in. Really tiny lobby with 1 pc for guests to use. Room was nice but had no views from the balcony as it was very near to the next building. Breakfast selection was pathetic for a 4 star hotel. I have had much better breakfasts from 3-star hotels.

Grace S.
Australia
October 24, 2011
Great location. Close to beach, shops, night life
spacious rooms
the drinks in mini bar are complimentary Staff are friendly and they organised all my tours for a very reasonable price