or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1644 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1644)
Sort by:
Chai A. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2011
Comfortable stay @ The Sea Patong

spacious room, beach towels and slippers, nice balcony to chill
8.3
everything about this hotel was lovely, though not exactly the cheapest around but can't complain. service and cleanliness was up to par. location perfect, just a short walk to the beach, restaurants and bars. on a whole, it was a really comfortable stay and will definitely come back. only thing, breakfast passable only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pass Phiphi tour, crowded, rowdy, crazy and hectic. Instead go for the Raya Island trip....the beach is beyond beautiful, much much more relaxed
James R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2011
Nice Perks Here

Free Wi-Fi and free mini-bar refrigerator
8.7
this is the second year to stay at this hotel and i'll return. the big points scored here are free wi-fi and free minibar use. the minibar is only stocked with non-alcoholic beverages and no snacks, but what other hotel offers free ice cold pineapple juice, club soda, coke and sprite in each room? nice perk. the hotel is still new. beds are nice. equipment is new and functioning and overall a modern clean look. having stayed in various rooms at this hotel here's a tip for agoda members. some rooms struggle to deliver hot water and/or have weak wireless wi-fi. room 108 has the best wi-fi signal in the hotel and sports an apple tv device with some preloaded free movies. hot water was also quickly available in that room's shower. noise could be your only issue as the room is located near the lobby where guests arrive and depart, and the lobby tv plays loudly at times. you may want to request a higher floor for less chance of noise if noise (not wi-fi) is your priority. but the 1st floor (near the lobby) has the best signal strength. the staff has always been friendly and accommodating. laundry service is quick and reliable. the room temperature remains cool even after an entire day away with the power off. (as with most thailand hotels, the power automatically turns off when the room key is taken out of the room). the rooftop restaurant is a disappointing affair but with ample restaurants nearby i wouldn't let that dissuade anyone from staying here. if there is a cheaper rate sans the "free daily breakfast" forgo the "free" meals and spend your savings elsewhere. you are a long but doable walk from the bangla road bar district, but a short walk away from a nice stretch of beach. there are a lot of hotels in patong. this would be considered a beach area hotel near a quieter end of the beach. it is not a bar district hotel. the tuk-tuk cartel currently charges 200 baht regardless of driving distance so bring your walking shoes.
Jamie M. Groups Australia, August 18, 2011
Good location clean good size rooms

location was the best selling point of the hotel
7.3
I thought the sea patong was a good budget hotel to stay . The rooms are spacious and clean . Staff are very pleasant and if you like to bring a gust back to the hotel no charge is applied which i think is a very good policy that every hotel should follow. The only down fall of this hotel is it needs a larger pool and construction work next door is on going during my stay in the early hours of the morning. However this is of no fault of management. I would stay here again and recommend others to stay here if your on a budget.
Teck M. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
Location is good for the busy nightlife.

The best thing will be the location to night life.
5.3
The hotel is located between two other hotels, kinda feel like its hidden. Throughout our stay we did not have good nights sleep because they gave us a ground floor room and its really noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cost for a phi phi island ferry trip should only be between 800bht-900bht.
Li Y. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2011
Comfy stay

wifi available in room
8.3
stay for 3 nights. spacious & Clean room. staff was friendly too. the only thing i just realized was the minibar is FOC....
Supansa M. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2011
small nice hotel

small hotel but bigger room
8.3
Nice and friendly staff ,room was big and clean with the big terrace,5 mins walk to the patong beach,recommend to rent a car or motobike coz no plublic tranportation and yaxi cost is very expensive
Nightlife Tip: 10 mins walk to walking street
Ratanachai V. Families with older children Thailand, August 14, 2011
excellent hotel with great service

huge and clean room, helpful staffs, reasonable price
9
we had 2 nights at this hotel during thai's motherday.everytyhing was fine;checking in was smooth after that they did offer free coupon for drink and fruit.when we went to the room.we found the room was clean and spacious and entertainment such as dvd player,flat 42inch tv,are provided. in addition, the hotel is located just a few step from patong beach and when compare to others hotel around patong,the hotel price is reasonable.
Ong L. Couples August 11, 2011
value for money!

location, cleanliness, spacious
9
we had a night's stay at the hotel. considering the cheap price, the room exceeded our expectation! the balcony and room is spacious but the toilet and bathroom is slightly cramp. however, it is very clean. the only thing we didn't like about the hotel is that the hot water doesn't seem to be working. we asked for help and the problem still persisted. either the water is very very hot, or super cold. other than this glitch, we highly recommend sea patong! the location is somewhat quite okay too if you don't mind strolling down the streets to get to the main crowded area. may i also add that even though the swimming pool is very small, it has a very nice view since it is on the rooftop! we will definitely be back again!
Kwok S. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2011
Good Value

Comfortable Rooms, Good Price
9
We only stayed one night here before heading to the Ko Sok National Park. The hotel is small, but has comfortable and well-designed rooms. The room has all you need: Wi-fi, LCD TV, DVD Player, and Free Mini-bar. The only drawback is the hotel is located on the one-way road, which has taken us some time to drive and find. I highly recommend this hotel to someone who looks for a hotel at Patong with reasonable price.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon - 3-hour free parking if you buy there
Chen M. Families with older children China, August 10, 2011
Great Room and Friendly Service

Very clean, new and well designed room, professional service
8.7
my wholle family (including kids) likes the sea patong very much. they have good location (close to sea, and close to market), very clean and newly decorated room, adequate free drinks, whole day free wifi and friendly and professional service. i'd like to recommand the sea to my friends who will travel to patong, phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AM-AGWEB-4A10