My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Chan P. Groups Hong Kong, June 23, 2011
Comfortable hotel

This hotel make u stay inside forever, so comfortable
6.3
The room is tidy, clear, and spacious Swimming pool isn't big, but is good feeling and quiet, can see the sea and sky wt the same time, water is clean Wifi is fast Service is great, except one staff not helpful and unwilling to make a call for us Welcome drink is too sweet Overall, is a quiet place and good for holiday
Dhiraj K. Couples India, June 21, 2011
Huge rooms for a budget hotel

huge spacious room for the price offered and clean too
9.3
Stayed at the Sea Patong for two days, extended another day at the hotel becuase it was a great place for the price that was offered. The Sea patong belongs to the same group of people who also run the Nap Patong which is the adjoining hotel. The sea patong is the cheaper version only in terms of facilities available. The pool is very small and only suitable for kids. The hotel is very close to the beach and actually close to the bangla street too. The staff is very helpful and polite. Not a great menu that they serve but there are other good places to eat in very close proximity. Breakfast serverd at the hotel is very basic and not worth spending 300 Bahts for two.
Restaurant Tip: The Bangla Street
Carsten S. Solo travelers Germany, June 20, 2011
Good value for money

Spacious rooms
8.7
Great location, close to everything but still quiet, ok, they have temporary construction now nearby. Book w/o breakfast if possible. Staff very helpful and friendly. Never tried the rooftop pool since the beach is so close and not crouded in this area.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2011
nice location, friendly staff , spacious room with

Nice location
8.3
we enjoy in staying there vy much, the room is vy big n nice, mini bar is open for drink! the swimming pool at the rooftop is comfortable. but the shower water a bit not well.
Atika T. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2011
clean and cosy

The friendly staff and the comfort of the rooms
9.3
I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. Me and my friend were on a budget and this hotel was within our budget. We weren't expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if I get a chance to go to Phuket again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the bus or tuk tuk to Phuket Town. Things are cheaper there.
Xiaohan L. Solo travelers China, June 16, 2011
The location is perfect

nice breakfast
10
hotel location is like, at the northern end of patong beach, downtown, be quiet. walk away from all of the destination 10 minutes is sufficient. to the beach 3 minutes. rooms are large and very clean. also with a balcony, there are placed a large white sofa, a very relaxed feeling. hotel with beach towels and sandals, very intimate. breakfast is not buffet style, everything is made ​​fresh, delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Day tour, then hotel lobby can be slightly, but also cheaper than the travel agents do
Graham T. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2011
Modern Hotel in Good Location with Friendly Staff

Staff, Location and Good Value for Money
7.7
over the last 3 years i have visited phuket with my partner on several occassions and have stayed at different hotels in patong. the staff at sea patong give you a very warm welcome upon arrival and the check in is efficient. the rooms are a good size with modern amenities and the beds are very comfortable. there was some building work being carried out a hotel close by but didn't give any trouble sleeping especially after a night out in bangla road.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant number 6 located close to the top end of Bangla Road. The food is always very good and at a reasonable price.
Shane P. Solo travelers Ireland, June 13, 2011
great

staff / restaurant and bar
10
lovely small hotel in great location for beach, shopping and nightlife. the staff are incredible friendly and helpful and all seem to address every customer by name. the food and service at the restaurant and bar of the next door hotel (same owner) is exceptional and some of the best food i have ever eaten in thailand. i'll be back!!
Carsten S. Couples Germany, June 12, 2011
Nice hotel in good location

Spacious rooms
8.7
i always go to this hotel when i come to phuket(maybe 6 times already).i'm just getting used to everything there.but most important for me are the spacious stylish room and the big balcony. it's convenient located within 5 min to the beach, restaurants and 15 min to shopping and nightlife.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I always rent a motorbike for 200THB /day. Can go to different beaches,Karon,Kata Surin, are nice. Kamala can skip.
Heath B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2011
Nice small hotel with large rooms

Large rooms with King size bed and very clean
9.3
the rooms were great and had modern amenities such as flat screen tv, dvd player, free wi-fi, complimentary drinks in the fridge. very nice for value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01