My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
Lantian X. Couples China, June 7, 2011
The Sea Patong Hotel

near the seashore very clean
9.7
big room and excellent environment, with the sigtseeing balcony, a little hard to be found because in a small path, good room service, modern facilities.highly recommended!!
Cheyne W. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Nice hotel off the main road, friendly staff

Great pool, clean rooms
8
Friendly staff, nice rooms, great pool area. Walking distance to all the action.
Kennix T. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2011
Surprised !!

comfy bed, apple tv, nice balcony
8.7
good location and very very nice staff, the room is spacious, i love the balcony so much, it's very comfy! it's a surprised that the quality is so good with this valuable price!! i'll choose the sea patong next time again!
Sharon L. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2011
Simple boutique hotel type, clean, staff friendly

Room is huge, great for family of 4 with young kids
7
we stay at ground floor, clean but have mosquitoes. quite a fair distant to the beach. so it can be tiring after soak in the sea & still need to walk back. very near to the seafood street, we miss it due to heavy pour everyday in june. i will recommend for couple to stay, value for money..,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for the Safari Elephant Tracking, it great!!
Leung S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2011
Good hotel with free wifi

Free wifi, nice room
9.7
the greatest thing of this hotel is free wifi service that most of the hotel failed to provide. i like this very much. and the location of the Hotel is good also as it closes to Patong Beach. you just take a 5 mins walk and you arrive the beach. also, the room is excellent and the people are nice there.
Wang X. Groups China, May 31, 2011
Nice Hotel and Great Service

Nice Location near Patong Beach; Great Service and Helpful People
9.7
Nice!! The location is near the patong beach within 5-minute walk. The servants are really helpful and friendly. The spa in the Nap Patong is greater than that of Let's Relax. I sincerely recommend it. The trip package is a little bit expensive but worth trying.
Keith S. Families with older children Australia, May 30, 2011
Highly recommended

Friendly staff, huge rooms, views of sunset amazing from the pool, staff went the extra mile!
10
The staff at The Sea really made us fell so welcome. They could not have done more for us. Very friendly and eager to please (thanks Oak - well done). The rooms at The Sea are huge with complimentry mini-bar items, comfortable king bed, separate shower from toilet and outdoor sitting area/balacony. The roof top pool offer views of the perfect sunset over Phuket. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who wanted a recluse away from the party scene. The sister hotel The Nap is next door and the bar and restaurant are highly recommended. Free internet as well. We had previously booked another hotel for the next 4 days and they even gave us a complimentary transfer to that hotel:) If we had not prepaid for that hotel we would have stayed on at The Sea Patong. We look forward to returning!
Junquan L. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2011
lovely and peaceful hotel

good service. clean.
9.3
The hotel is clean and the service are good. It is situated around 5 mins from the beach. In addition, it is located around 15 mins walk from the nightlife area, which is good if you prefer a quiet environment. Many restaurants and massage parlors situated nearby.
Kelvin K. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2011
Nice and cosy hotel at a good location

big room, nice and new decor. 2 mins walk to beach. 15 mins walk to bangla road.
8
I enjoyed my stay at The sea very much. However there are a few short comings I have to point out. the bath and the toilet is separated, which I find inconvenient. The room I had was on the second floor, it was very noisy. I could hear the television from the reception and people talking from outside. Also, there's some sort of a construction going on, all that knocking and drilling. the ceiling was badly sound proof. I could hear loud footsteps from above. Other than these, the pros outweigh the cons. The reception staff were brilliant. They were helpful and made sure we were taken care of. On our departure, they gave us a room to shower after we had check out as we were scheduled to leave hotel at 4.30 pm, very thoughtful! Hotel is located well enough in waking distance for food and leisure. at the quieter stretch of paying, some May find this attractive. on almost everynight my partner and I would take a 15-20 min walk to bangla rd for a drink. But the weird thing was we did not go to the beach just on the right of the hotel. Wasn't very attractive / appealing. We both enjoyed our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel serves good drinks at rood top bar in the evening that are very cheap. Also, when eating out. Find places where locals would eat. They are cheap and good. Anything above 100 baht is way too expensive for local standards! Nice chicken rice store just on the left of the main road outside hotel.
Kim S. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2011
Great Location, and very spacious room.

Rooms are very spacious and clean.
8.7
So far we have no complain re our 4 nights stay, we really enjoy it. One things we must recommend for any couple who wanted a little of privacy and away form all the noise at patong. this will be one the best choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06