or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sea Patong Hotel

5/56 Haad Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Interior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Kwok C. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2011
small hotel with nice staff

Friendly staff
6
The hotel lobby is small, but the front desk staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast only got limited choices, recommend to pick Thai meal as main course, the fried rice is delicious. Bath room and toilet are seperated, it is a bit strange, and it got bad smell inside the bath room. Do not provide teethbrush; bathroon only got a bottle of shower gel which could be used for hair and body, not hair conditioner.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your own teethbrush, do not take the shuttle bus to Central mall, it takes almost an hour to reach there. The bus is a kind of big Tuk tuk actually.
Julian H. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2011
Great hotel with a beach like atmosphere.

Close enough to all the action but far enough to get away
8
When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the room and it's size. I was on the ground floor and am a light sleeper so the next day I asked if I could change rooms and the staff were very helpful and found another room for me. The breakfast was welcome every morning and the pool was also great to do some laps and cool down. Very convenient hotel to all that is great in Patong and the staff were great.
Liyana N. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
clean facilities and friendly staff

the room and breakfast area
8
rooms were large and had lots of space to place things. the breakfast was simple and limited choices but that allowed us to go out and venture other foods. staff were friendly and accommodating since i arrived feeling a little sick. the ambience was good and place was extremely clean. definitely worth the amount paid.
Vincent S. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2011
Great hotel

Service, room layout and amenities providied were excellent
9
It is a nice hotel to stay in. The room is great and the staff are excellent in service. To top if off, the shower gel ,provided by the hotel, smells lovely. This is unlike most cheap knock offs provided by most hotels. It is situated slightly away from the city central, thus you might find it to be quieter than most streets in Patong. This is definitely value for money, worth every dollar I spent.
Olenka F. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2011
Great location and service

location, room, service
9.3
We stayed for 3 nights there. They've already made the room ready for 3 people and it's very big. the room and the bathroom is very clean. I love the veranda, it's a nice touch. The wifi connection is good. On the last day after we checked out, while waiting for taxi to arrive at 6pm, they offered us to shower. really great service. Perfect for those who want close access to the beach, restaurants, shopping areas etc, but it is also offer a good night sleep.
Alison M. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2011
Good location, friendly service

Large contemporary rooms, very comfortable
8
This is more of a good quality guesthouse than a hotel, as it lacks most hotel facilities. There is no bar nor restaurant facility after 18.00. However the quality of the large rooms is excellent and we were very comfortable during our long stay. The rooms on one side of the hotel are very near another building and some are very overlooked. We managed to change room after two nights to the other side which has more open views. There is a complimenatary mini bar in the room stocked with soft drinks every day. The shower area / sink is open plan within the sleeping area. This is fine for couples but might not suit others sharing a room. The rooms doors do not provide sufficient noise insulation from the corridor so we were often awakened by doors slamming shut in the early hours of the morning. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you don't mind a 10 minute walk, head right as you reach the beach and walk to the far end of Patong Beach. There is a small beach concession renting beds and umbrellas there. It is slightly separated from the main beach by rocks and well away from the jet ski nuisance.
Jialu Z. Couples China, March 3, 2011
Good location, big room

big room, good service
8
Nice. the service is good here . The location is also convinient.
Jiang T. Couples China, February 27, 2011
Environmental nice hotel

Good location, room was clean, the restaurant feels good
9.7
i was nice staying at the sea patong hotel, nice position.....and clean room..
Boon G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2011
Good location but lobby looks small and cramp.

Spacious rooms
7.3
Overall was good except the food i ordered for room services didnt serve according to my request.
Jamaludin M. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2011
Simple and Wonderful Hotel

Wonderful Front Desk Staff
7.7
A small and simple hotel with great front desk service. Most of the show such as Fantasea, Simon Cabaret were easily booked from the hotel which offer great price and include transfer. Nearly everything you want to do in phuket is available from the hotel. Very convenient. Hotel is pretty quiet and cosy. Not much facilities though. Even the breakfast area is small. Not much option for breakfast. But considering the small number of rooms available, you will be entertained by the staff easily. Good location. Nearby to Jungceylon and Bangla Street. There is a shuttle to Central Festival too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sea Patong Hotel PhuketThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One BedroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Dining areaThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Sea Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom

Customer Reviews - The Sea Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01